• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by Pauche@May 24 2004, 01:17 PM

katana, u can start saving up for the 05 Fz1 already. Saw a pic in one of the magazine at a newstand........... its the same 04R1 tail with underseat exhaust plus the 04 full naked Fz6 diamond headlight. Tat means no front saitao like the existing fazers. :lovestruck:

Hey Pauche,

May I know what magazine is that? I wanna go get it!! :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by gsxxer@May 24 2004, 02:57 PM

Hey Pauche,

gab,

i go IMM see again and keep u guys posted. just now i was in a hurry and only managed to take a glance, forgotten the magazine name.

Originally posted by katana777@May 24 2004, 02:52 PM

no sai tao ar

which means abit stress when traveling at high speed

must go bio

yah no saitao.... unless u add on a windshield like wat some of the S4 did.

hehehe ok thanks man. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Type: Day ride

Destination: Northern East Coast - Tasik Chini

Date: 2th June 2004

Meeting place: GP Petronas

Time of meeting: 0545am

Time of departure: 0600am

Expected time of return: LATE!!!

Planned route(shorter one cos I wan coastal roads)

GP

| NSH

Yong Peng

|

Segamat

|

Lake Chini

------ Stop over to rest and enjoy the place

PEKAN

| --- Coastal Road all the way back... ITS NICE!!!... hehe...

Kota Tinggi

|

Kulai

| NSH

GP Petronas

Participants:

1.) mokamoka :thumb:

2.) rezdwan :thumb:

3.) sankar73 (pending)

4.) waiyuen (pending)

5.) Katana (pending)

Briefing session should be on 31st May 2004 at 2100 hrs at KKFC...

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 24 2004, 06:38 PM

GP

| NSH

Yong Peng

|

Segamat

|

Lake Chini

PEKAN

Kota Tinggi

|

Kulai

| NSH

GP Petronas

Participants:

3.) sankar73 (pending)

4.) waiyuen (pending)

5.) Katana (pending)

Oiii... 1 more week to go and the response is :faint: . Show some support leh... mokamoka, :sorry: but I can't be there for the briefing on 31st May as I am working in the night shift. :btw: , cannot be that only the 2 of us going for the briefing and trip, right?

Originally posted by gsxxer@May 24 2004, 02:57 PM

Hey Pauche,

The mag is MCN, 26 April 04 issue.

The bike pic is on the front page :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 24 2004, 09:36 PM

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/content/images/News/news_stories/images/02784529.jpg

Underseat pipes?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by rezdwan@May 24 2004, 08:23 PM

Oiii... 1 more week to go and the response is :faint: . Show some support leh... mokamoka, :sorry: but I can't be there for the briefing on 31st May as I am working in the night shift. :btw: , cannot be that only the 2 of us going for the briefing and trip, right?

haha... if no one else interested in the briefing, and onli 2 of us, you still interested in going riding???.. hahah... I would be... might even try a different route... haha

Too bad i can't join u guys for the 2nd june trip. But juz wana share some thing or two. I just came back from Cherating last March. Its like a few kms up from kuantan. We took the coastal roads all the way. Jb-Kota Tinggi-Mersing-Pekan-Kuantan-Cherating. Especially after Kota Tinggi all the way to Mersing, and further up to Pekan, we experience a hell lot of long, endless winding road. If u're into knee slides and power bends, it is one of the best curves i have travelled along. Further up after Endau Rompin, u wud be riding exactly along the coastal roads where the view of the south china sea(i hope i got the ocean rite) is juz beside u. Do stop by to take a photo or juz enjoy the sea breeze and u'd be tempted enuf to take off ur riding gears and juz jump into the waters. especially if u're taking a day ride with the sun soaring above ur head.

we left at abt 7am from jb and reached cherating around 2pm.(following the pace of a TZM150+stoppages due to piston seized)

Well i've not tried going by the other routes but we certainly enjoyed the coastal one.

Anyway, haf fun to those who r going. Lookout for animals (cows, goats, monkeys)

if u decide to take the coastal route. and go slow when u r entering the village or town area. a lot of accidents happen. so juz be careful.

thanks. Cheers!

Looking forward to my first ride with the Fazer community.

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by sfowner@May 24 2004, 11:15 PM

Underseat pipes?

yepp...... its a combination of:

04R1 tail, underseat exhausts, swingarm, seats, fuel tank, brake calipers, efi

+

naked 04Fz6 headlight, dashboard, frame, upright fork

wonder if they will produce a semi fairing fazer with sai-tao version.

Originally posted by SBR750@May 25 2004, 01:11 AM

Too bad i can't join u guys for the 2nd june trip. But juz wana share some thing or two. I just came back from Cherating last March. Its like a few kms up from kuantan. We took the coastal roads all the way. Jb-Kota Tinggi-Mersing-Pekan-Kuantan-Cherating. Especially after Kota Tinggi all the way to Mersing, and further up to Pekan, we experience a hell lot of long, endless winding road. If u're into knee slides and power bends, it is one of the best curves i have travelled along. Further up after Endau Rompin, u wud be riding exactly along the coastal roads where the view of the south china sea(i hope i got the ocean rite) is juz beside u. Do stop by to take a photo or juz enjoy the sea breeze and u'd be tempted enuf to take off ur riding gears and juz jump into the waters. especially if u're taking a day ride with the sun soaring above ur head.

we left at abt 7am from jb and reached cherating around 2pm.(following the pace of a TZM150+stoppages due to piston seized)

Well i've not tried going by the other routes but we certainly enjoyed the coastal one.

Anyway, haf fun to those who r going. Lookout for animals (cows, goats, monkeys)

if u decide to take the coastal route. and go slow when u r entering the village or town area. a lot of accidents happen. so juz be careful.

thanks. Cheers!

Looking forward to my first ride with the Fazer community.

yeah agree that route 3 after kota tinggi has nice bends, but watch out for ur own safety too.... many riders have buang along that road due to over confidence + jaywalking animals!!!

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 24 2004, 06:38 PM

GP

| NSH

Yong Peng

|

Segamat

|

Lake Chini

PEKAN

Kota Tinggi

|

Kulai

| NSH

GP Petronas

Participants:

3.) sankar73 (pending)

4.) waiyuen (pending)

5.) Katana (pending)

mi should be going

briefing on 31may?

Originally posted by Pauche@May 25 2004, 08:52 AM

yepp...... its a combination of:

04R1 tail, underseat exhausts, swingarm, seats, fuel tank, brake calipers, efi

+

naked 04Fz6 headlight, dashboard, frame, upright fork

wonder if they will produce a semi fairing fazer with sai-tao version.

Looks nice. Wonder if it's going to end up with the fate of the 600cc, where the newer model end up with poorer reviews than the original carb version.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by katana777@May 25 2004, 10:23 AM

mi should be going

briefing on 31may?

if too few people, then we play catching lor.. haha.. no lah... if too few people, then briefing ont he day itself lor... ya

Guest awesome_1
Originally posted by mokamoka@May 25 2004, 05:35 PM

if too few people, then we play catching lor.. haha.. no lah... if too few people, then briefing ont he day itself lor... ya

mokamoka...wats d distance travell from jb to tasik chini???

never gone far enough in my riding history except sepang...

do no whether can keep pace wif u guys..:confused:

if all goes well,count me in.....:cheer:

Guest awesome_1
Originally posted by Pauche@May 24 2004, 09:36 PM

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/content/images/News/news_stories/images/02784529.jpg

upz..:thumb:

PREPARE TO WANT ONE....:bounce:

Just found some time to log on. Been working very hard :sweat: .... just to comfirm, I will be going for the trip... Can't come for the pre-trip briefing..... just briefly tell me on 2nd June.... and point the direction, I'll follow ....

Anyway...why are we still posting on this forum such trip matters.... we should be using the S'pore Fazer Forum set up for us by Sitoh ...its a great site... :thumb:

Come on guys...lets give the site a lot more support...

Sankar

Originally posted by Sankar73@May 25 2004, 08:19 PM

Anyway...why are we still posting on this forum such trip matters.... we should be using the S'pore Fazer Forum set up for us by Sitoh ...its a great site... :thumb:

Come on guys...lets give the site a lot more support...

Sankar

I agree with Sankar73. Not say we are ungrateful to Singaporebikes.com but our discussion are getting too specific.

Originally posted by izneo@May 25 2004, 10:48 PM

hi , does any one noes wat wind screen model is this

and wher can i get it and how much?

any1:giddy:

Thats a Zero Gravity Db windscreen.....i am waiting for mine too....

hi to all fazer fans, can i join u guys????but i dun ride a fazer. i ride a blackbird.

just to mingle with u guys in the forum. hope i can join u guys for some oversea trips and talk about bikes stuff.

Originally posted by awesome_1@May 25 2004, 07:36 PM

mokamoka...wats d distance travell from jb to tasik chini???

never gone far enough in my riding history except sepang...

do no whether can keep pace wif u guys..:confused:

if all goes well,count me in.....:cheer:

Estimate about 400km to there lor... less then 1000 to and fro