Originally posted by mokamoka@Jul 20 2004, 07:33 PM

hey... you dunno meh... Friday Pauche planning for an overseas dining trip... meeting at 8pm, GP Esso... but then I am hoping the timing can change to 9pm cos 8pm, jam until all :giddy: one...

oh...haven't read there yet mah....

but sat working leh.....sian...

• Replies 2.1k

i dun mind 8pm or 9pm, cos some are working on sat morning while some finishes work late on friday nite. let's see the majority.

refer to fazer forum for more details.

Originally posted by k3nny77@Jul 20 2004, 08:42 PM

oh...haven't read there yet mah....

but sat working leh.....sian...

just go la!!!!!!!!

i also got NDP next day

so long no c u liao, miss u leh

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jul 20 2004, 07:41 PM

1) What is the fuel tank capacity for the latest Fazer 04 model?

--21L

2) How much is the Insurance per year? (I'm 30 now)

--1k+... you need to check with your insurance agent...

3) How much is the roadtax per year?

--S$320 annually

4) Average maintence fee?

--3*S$19+S$18 = S$75 per servicing @ 5000km+++ intervals... Depends on how much you ride, really...

5) What is the longest distance travel after pumping full tank?

--220miles == 352km and I pump about 19L of petrol

6) Ur bike ever break down in the middle of the road? What the problem?

-- never

7) What is the current resale value of a 2nd hand Fazer?

-- Can you find one?

8) Do u advice to purchase a Fazer?

-- For the joy or riding, definitely

9) Pro and Cons to own a Fazer?

Pro

-- Undescribable feeling!!!

Con

--Long waiting periods if you ever need parts

10) What is the topspeed of this bike?

-- Tried close to 260km/h and still can crawl...

11) Is the engine hot when travelling in SG road?

-- Its a 1000cc bike... what you expect... you never sat in the engine compartment of a car before, right... haha...

Thanks bro.

By the way, how many yrs u on ur fazer liao? Which yr and what the mileage clock on ur bike currently?

Originally posted by siam_23@Jul 21 2004, 04:31 AM

Thanks bro.

By the way, how many yrs u on ur fazer liao? Which yr and what the mileage clock on ur bike currently?

he just bought it less than 5mths, n u will be surprise of his mileage

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 21 2004, 12:42 AM

just go la!!!!!!!!

i also got NDP next day

so long no c u liao, miss u leh

:puke:

can reach back Sg by 12 ar not? i scared my Fazer turn into pumpkin leh..

Originally posted by siam_23@Jul 21 2004, 04:31 AM

Thanks bro.

bought bike in end Feb 04... at present moment, bike just crossed 20k km... hehhe...

Originally posted by k3nny77@Jul 21 2004, 07:32 PM

:puke:

can reach back Sg by 12 ar not? i scared my Fazer turn into pumpkin leh..

I also got work the next day... I scare my turn into banana leh... :giddy:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jul 22 2004, 01:10 AM

bought bike in end Feb 04... at present moment, bike just crossed 20k km... hehhe...

Wow. U beri gd man :giddy:

Bought 04 feb and now 20,000KM. :sweat:

So ur bike is a O4 model???

If ur bike nv give any problem, how u know long waiting period for spare part???

Originally posted by siam_23@Jul 22 2004, 01:46 PM

Wow. U beri gd man :giddy:

Bought 04 feb and now 20,000KM. :sweat:

So ur bike is a O4 model???

If ur bike nv give any problem, how u know long waiting period for spare part???

cos i had an accident recently.,.. :cheeky:

Tonight, 23rd July 2004

Fazer outing

Meeting place is GP Esso

Time is 2100hrs

Attendence is not compulsory, but highly recommended

No hotline provided, so be early.

- Late comer pays for all drinks...

- Will get free food if too many late comers...

- Pilots are strongly encouraged to put their top gun DVDs into their players and spend the night at home enjoying the movie...

* No name list required

hehe... met 2 fazerers yesterday, one while going along Upper Serangoon Road to meet my fren and the other when I was changing my tyres.. hehe...

if you are here, identify yourselves and get infected with the the ride... haha...

Hi, i registered myself in the singapore fazer website but till now i've not received the confirmation email. can somebody pls help! thanks..

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Guest sPideRy

anyone selling their frazer1 or 600 pls call me at 98712749..wanted to get one but to no avail..thx

Originally posted by SBR750@Aug 14 2004, 05:41 PM

Hi, i registered myself in the singapore fazer website but till now i've not received the confirmation email. can somebody pls help! thanks..

Give the admin some time... they are just like us, normal people...

hi, need some help here. my bike can't start. its a FZ1 '02. change the ignition fuse but to no avail. all lights, horm signals are okie cept for there's no action when i start the ignition. can someone pls help before i haf to push the bike to the shop?

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg