Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 29 2005, 11:00 PM

Guys, when a shop can get me a street-legal endcan for the TLR but still need to send for LTA approval, what are the chances it will get approved?

bro, no worry, sure pass if you got the paper... vicom will place the noise meter far enough for your end can to pass... :smile: if cannot pass, send back to the shop who sell you the pipe lor, not approve mean not legal pipe mah...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 29 2005, 06:30 PM

I sometimes (hmmm..many times) over-estimate my ability when entering a corner... so gotta scrub off speed in the bend and apply brakes mostly rear and front in desperate cases and that causes the bike to straighten up... ie; stand up... so it runs wide.

I went off into the grass at least twice in PG when I first (and only time so far) took it to the track; and I was soooo fast... even the spectators were overtaking me walking around the pit lane HAR HAR HAR

heh heh heh "stand up" not on one wheel unfortunately :cheeky:

wahaha pG!!i miss it.call me along the next time u go man!!

for tlr, u have no choice but to enter a corner slow but blast it out fast.Lining is extremely impt for tlr in PG.coz its so big and long.u cannot afford to make a mistake if not u end up like me...turn wide,force to counter,scrap the footpegs and eat gravel.

go slow and concentrate on lining.once at apex point,blast it out.we might be slow in,but fast out.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 29 2005, 11:00 PM

Guys, when a shop can get me a street-legal endcan for the TLR but still need to send for LTA approval, what are the chances it will get approved?

u interested??

legalised GPR end cans(a pair of bolts on)

stainless steel is around 995(round) and 1080(oval)

poppy- 1080(round) and 1150(oval)

titanium- 1150(round) and 1240(oval)

--------------------

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 29 2005, 10:43 PM

btw, (aiyah, Johnson already knows).. I already ordered a Teka SFI ..time to play play with it when it arrives :slurp:

good stuff!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 29 2005, 04:07 PM

quick, johntan

better get away from shoei before he starts giving you funny ideas such as full-floating discs and brembo calipers...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jun 29 2005, 09:06 PM

i can't even control the tiller properly, even though i set the front preload and rebound the same but it seems to bounce differently when i'm cornering....damned......time to change to busa forks.....hehe....

yeah busa forks are good.but our shock springs are harder.

but if u change busa forks, they require u to change to busa fender too.for me it looks ugly for a sports bike

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 30 2005, 01:03 AM

u interested??

legalised GPR end cans(a pair of bolts on)

stainless steel is around 995(round) and 1080(oval)

poppy- 1080(round) and 1150(oval)

titanium- 1150(round) and 1240(oval)

--------------------

AHAHAHAHA!

I've been talking to them also.

Chauyang is a nice fella, very informative and helpful.

I'm considering the GPR end-cans. They look not bad and seems quite affordable.

Another alternative, although illegal one, is to get a pair of CF Termis from a fren and have an exhaust specialist to fabricate a bolt-on adapter to my stock headers.

Its way cheaper but of course, damn illegal.

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 30 2005, 10:46 AM

when my + mod??

Sunday come over lah to IMH.

I working and should be free. My last working day.

GPR? But can approve or not?

GPR end cans are legal accorrding to the guy.it comes with all the certs and stuff.

sunday i cannot le...monday can?

在绝望中坚强

okie.

Just dropped by Motorworld.

There's no street-legal full-system or end-can from Yoshi for the TLR.

But there is a street-legal end-can from Remus. Abt $1800.

Unity says no street legal ones from Micron either.

So left to ask Akras and Arrow.

But I think my choice still down to GPR street-legal or Termis non-legal.

Anywayz, me and my bike is gonna be at Micheal Cheong the whole day tomorrow. Anyone interested to join in and hang ard there?

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 30 2005, 04:41 PM

okie.

Anywayz, me and my bike is gonna be at Micheal Cheong the whole day tomorrow. Anyone interested to join in and hang ard there?

i also looking at the GPR legal and can, cost $740 titanium... cheapest among all, akra cost $1200 for a can...

where's michael cheong? i'm going to change my steering cone also... may be go planet... :smile:

anyway, any intention to go PG bro wildcard? me already prepare and ready for track day... waiting for timing only... :sweat:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 29 2005, 06:30 PM

I sometimes (hmmm..many times) over-estimate my ability when entering a corner... so gotta scrub off speed in the bend and apply brakes mostly rear and front in desperate cases and that causes the bike to straighten up... ie; stand up... so it runs wide.

I went off into the grass at least twice in PG when I first (and only time so far) took it to the track; and I was soooo fast... even the spectators were overtaking me walking around the pit lane HAR HAR HAR

heh heh heh "stand up" not on one wheel unfortunately :cheeky:

Haha....ok lah....for me once i corner too wide....almost bang onto kerb...luckily i stopped in time....but had to get down to push to reverse the bike....i think all the motorist around me were laughing manz...

damn cork...machiam like dunno how to ride ...no licence...

anyway, heng never crash...lose face a bit still ok

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 30 2005, 04:41 PM

okie.

hey, u go kallang cycle for what?...what u changing again? i wanna change my oil filter...but i think should do it when i changing engine oild and other stuff....

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 30 2005, 05:30 PM

hey, u go kallang cycle for what?...what u changing again? i wanna change my oil filter...but i think should do it when i changing engine oild and other stuff....

Going to Kallang for some performance upgrade. o_O

You should change your oil filter every 2 oil changes...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jun 30 2005, 11:05 PM

y the sudden obsession with street legal end cans? so ex wor...i'd rather get the rs3....y cannot ask motoworld to get it legalised? hehe

there is. But it will not pass with the TLR.

At 900+, the GPR is a good bargain leh.

Nah, just wanna erm, get myself a present for the new job.

AHAHAHAHA!!! :lol:

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 30 2005, 11:15 PM

there is. But it will not pass with the TLR.

At 900+, the GPR is a good bargain leh.

Nah, just wanna erm, get myself a present for the new job.

AHAHAHAHA!!! :lol:

yeah but 900+ is only round le...i think the oval better

在绝望中坚强

see how lah

set aside for insurance first then can talk. :lol:

ok lah.. wanna hit the sack. If anyone wanna join me at Kallang Cycle and see my bike in action, gimme a call at 94376964. I'll be there from 9:30 onwards (help Micheal open shop :lol: )

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 30 2005, 04:54 PM

i also looking at the GPR legal and can, cost $740 titanium... cheapest among all, akra cost $1200 for a can...

where's michael cheong? i'm going to change my steering cone also... may be go planet... :smile:

anyway, any intention to go PG bro wildcard? me already prepare and ready for track day... waiting for timing only... :sweat:

PG??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 30 2005, 11:56 PM

see how lah

set aside for insurance first then can talk. :lol:

ok lah.. wanna hit the sack. If anyone wanna join me at Kallang Cycle and see my bike in action, gimme a call at 94376964. I'll be there from 9:30 onwards (help Micheal open shop :lol: )

what u gonna do??

在绝望中坚强

Guest Demon_gal56

good afternoon.. enjoy your weekend.... :cheeky: