come on.do ur reports first..just ride the bike on weekends and thrash it out!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 24 2005, 12:36 AM

what happen..

honestly i strongly recommand a pc2 instead

nothing... and that's the problem... hahaha... bloody set all my settings to +100.. sure won't burn properly... too rich... may even have fouled my plugs already.

I may go back and ask to re-set all to "0"...backto fty settings

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 24 2005, 01:16 AM

u did urs at meng tong(loois) or bikelab(thamo)??

sorry bro... not nice to mention names here.

sounds like we should visit your lobang eh?

how much?

what lobang??

bikelab is very open about this.they do teka mapping for 50 bucks.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 24 2005, 01:24 AM

what lobang??

bikelab is very open about this.they do teka mapping for 50 bucks.

when are you free to go see thamo with me... I wanna sit there and look at them doing it... sian... leave bike dunno whether they do or not.

where's bike lab?

Can i go myself and mention your name to Thamo??

Hope you nvr tek chuay him ah... hahaha, just kidding.. you guys are the best... like on TLP

no need de...not much tlr ard.i believe wildcard also try before.some more if u not happy can always go back n seek his advise.and he can do it again if need be.

在绝望中坚强

ops...sorry i forgot.bikelab is before MAh pte Ltd on the right side on upper seragoon road.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 24 2005, 12:01 AM

so paisei...i did not go vista point..

sorie

no la its ok. u must be busy. haha. anyway i also know the guys there. chat with sniper n samuel n william till quite late. anyway i nothing to do. haha. no worries.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jun 24 2005, 05:26 AM

no la its ok. u must be busy. haha. anyway i also know the guys there. chat with sniper n samuel n william till quite late. anyway i nothing to do. haha. no worries.

power!u on leave ah

在绝望中坚强

yeah balls. haha. monday then book in. wah i juz watch the clip that john introduced. **** sia. we should do that sometime man. the TLR nv buang at all. power. hahaha. VTR n DUC jialet. shake head. wah the kick cum already. must go malaysia try some stun liao. wahahhahahha.

MORNING PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

some wheelies some cornering. although i no skills and no balls. but i will still dream on. wahahhaa. but nvm. my balls are growing. haha. next time rampage gp town or perling town. wahhaha.

haha. i go sleep liao. see ya. and i forgot

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Originally posted by weesim44@Jun 23 2005, 11:05 PM

hey guys,

im thinking of getting a TLR from a private owner but having problem getting financing as im still a student. Tried Hitachi credit (4.5%)and they dun approve even i have a working gurrantor. Does anyone of you have any contacts for loans? bikeshop etc.

-weesim-

Try asking bike production.

They also do refinance / reloan and offer pretty good interest (between 4-6% I hear).

Pleasure Motorsports also do reloan now I hear. Same interest range.

Loan offered is market price. Might wanna give it a try.

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 24 2005, 12:00 AM

FYI, there's a '98 TLR in Suzuki racing colours (think its the blue n white) for sale at Excel.... very beautiful condition.

Oh... btw, here a video (about 286MB!!!) long download time man!

These guys are thrashing around on a VTR, 916 & TLR... damn skillful riders... but I wouldn't wanna ride with them. Dangerous with a capital "D". The video is about 28min long. They break all the rules... racing on (very narrow dual carraigeway) streets and one of them was leaning so far out he actually clipped the wing mirror of an on-coming car!!!(that's at the 18:20min mark).. Followed too closely to each other (maybe for the video shoot?) they even totaled the bikes at a traffic light junction... crashed into each other.

But an entertaining video nonetheless, lotsa wheelie action.

http://chapman.promo-site.com/fichiers%20s...201000%20R.mpeg

If you can't get it, try this link

http://www.motorforum.be/viewtopic.php?t=11364

Wow!

great clip to share.

Video reviews are always the best as it shows the bikes in real action.

The guy riding the TLR gives a good and honest review of it.

It has some slight handling deficiencies. Especially cornering. Some of the bends, can see the TLR rider has to literally climb off the bike. I always thought it was just me when I have to do that sometimes. Literally unseat myself and push the bike down into a lean. Realized its the bike that refuses to lean further. Also the bike tends to over-steer at times. When compared to the VTR and Duc, it seems a lot of physical prowess is required to keep her in-line when it comes to bends.

But what the TLR lacks in handling, it makes up with power. The VTR seem to have difficulty catching up with both. The TLR seems up to the task to match the Duc.

The 996 (or was it 916?)... wat can I say? Its handling was just superb and its low weight helps make up for any power disadvantage (if any).

A great clip to view.

The way these guys ride was scary. Wheelie-ing is one thing. Squeezing in the road divider with vehicles betweent them is simply being nuts. But the countryside bends was absolutely beautiful. Wish I have to chance to try such roads.

according to the voice-over... it's not a high end 916.. just a Biposto.

No offence but the japs tend to hype up their hp or confuse with ps. (remember the furore when the RX8 was launched in USA, many owners sued because the had 10-15% lower power than the brochure rated hp figures)

I find the conti cars/bikes are true to their specs and sometimes even play it down to real world where not everyone is privy to 110 octance fuel.

The Duc is fast... and handles like a dream... but the TLR (heh, am I biased here?) can hold it's own when properly set up.

Originally posted by johntan@Jun 24 2005, 12:03 AM

a lower interest (no pun intended) way to do it.... some credit cards have interest free 24 month repayment... ask your dad/mum/brother/sistah etc etc

family dun support me riding bike .. so impossible to ask them to help... im like looking for bike shop that do financing for private sales bikes. i dun mind if the interest is ard 5-6%

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 24 2005, 01:29 PM

Try asking bike production.

They also do refinance / reloan and offer pretty good interest (between 4-6% I hear).

Pleasure Motorsports also do reloan now I hear. Same interest range.

Loan offered is market price. Might wanna give it a try.

thanks. would u be kind enuf to provide me with the add of the above 2 bike shops coz i have no idea where they are.:cheeky:

thanks in advance.

weesim

Originally posted by weesim44@Jun 25 2005, 07:43 AM

thanks. would u be kind enuf to provide me with the add of the above 2 bike shops coz i have no idea where they are.:cheeky:

thanks in advance.

weesim

Pleasure Motorsports Pte Ltd Category

Address : 142 Kallang Ave Singapore 339461

Telephone : 6292 4666

Fax : 6299 3345

Bike Production Pte Ltd Category

Address : 610 Serangoon Rd Singapore 218216

Telephone : 6392 2555

Fax : 6297 5400