• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by shoei@Jul 1 2005, 03:08 PM

me??all blades ah

currently all blades, but everyone is wlecome! :cheer: :cheer:

Wildcard, Roy, aldeberan & suzuki1980 wanna go? just go there relax and cup corner... not for lap record breaking... :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

I'll see first.

See how my new job.

Wah, finally got back. 7 hours straight sitting down at Kallang Cycle.

All 4 valves serviced and calibrated to spec. Got my TBs and injectors cleaned out also. Replaced new spark plugs (NGK Iridiums from FJT this time). Too bad I forgot to bring along my K&N filter cleaner or else can do while waiting for Micheal.

But he did not sync my TBs. No need it seems.

But I think I'll be doing one ard 1-2 weeks time. Waiting for a special part to arrive for US. :D

Anywayz, the job cost me $150. Extra coz I ask him clean the injectors.

Woohoo! She feels much better now. Feel extra push a bit. All this time been riding with loss of power. :p

Now need to clean my filter, sync the TBs, change oil & filter and lube the while bike and I'm ready for action. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v361/tlrwildcard/PICT0426.jpg

Ever seen a Moto Guzzi V-1100 Sport?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v361/tlrwildcard/PICT0424.jpg

Shoei, sorry man, forgot to ask the block head gaskets how much. Like I said before, he mentioned its costs ard $12 each to replace.

And I did ask, top overhaul to replace piston and piston ring will need to standby ard $800.

replace piston??no need....

u did valve clearance but never replace ur gasket????????????????

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

nope.

it is reusable.

I checked with the TLPlanet guys.

If not too hard and within a year, can be reused. Most of them reuse and ride hard with no prob.

So I trust Micheal with this.

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 1 2005, 11:23 PM

nope.

it is reusable.

I checked with the TLPlanet guys.

If not too hard and within a year, can be reused. Most of them reuse and ride hard with no prob.

So I trust Micheal with this.

wah...u were there from 8am till 2plus :giddy: :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 1 2005, 11:25 PM

wah...u were there from 8am till 2plus :giddy: :giddy: :faint:

correction.

I was there from 10am to 5PM!!!!...

not to mention after that had to stop by Planet to solve another problem.

Dunno what time I reach home. How to go meeting sia?

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 1 2005, 11:29 PM

correction.

I was there from 10am to 5PM!!!!...

not to mention after that had to stop by Planet to solve another problem.

Dunno what time I reach home. How to go meeting sia?

hope tat the 1 n only time u god to wait for so long

coolant and FI servicing...

quite ok lah. can feel the difference now.

But kena wasted my WaterWetter.

Current coolant not good. Think its BMW one.

Think will ask Ah Chong flush and change for Maxima one soon.

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 1 2005, 11:31 PM

hope tat the 1 n only time u god to wait for so long

actually I once waited longer.

Think was at Planet.

think used to it oledi...

Brake not good lah.

Firstly the GoldFren disc is crappy. 2ndly, Micheal told me the front brakes very unusually stiff. So I went down to Planet and AH Chong told me maybe the front pump is getting spoilt. But he too busy yesterday. So I will go check another day...

how is everyone. i think its time for kopi again.!!! anyone free weekdays.!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 2 2005, 08:51 PM

is firoz selling his end cans? wa tempting leh.......how?

btw did the wei guy reply abt his parts??

i think he's not interested.

bo pian...sell ur bike and get his bike dude

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Jul 3 2005, 06:58 PM

how is everyone. i think its time for kopi again.!!! anyone free weekdays.!!!

yeah call me along dude

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jul 2 2005, 08:51 PM

is firoz selling his end cans? wa tempting leh.......how?

btw did the wei guy reply abt his parts??

ermm.. whose bike is this? what endcans he got on the bike?

Aldaberan, my friend, if you wanna try straight through endcans... I can lend you mine... it's modded straight thru and packed and the internal bore diameter is about 47mm.. BIG!! haha.. power, and the sound... so much like shoei's yoshis.

OH ya, Aldaberan... you wanna do your TRE?? Buzz me... FOC... of course if you wanna pay me because you paiseh... about S$10,000 will be just fine.