Hi John!

i am DELIGHTED at how my TLR works now!!Thanks a million!~Serioulsy, YOU ARE THE MAN.

I have never seen anyone will so much passion and knowledge bout the TLR.Makes me feel shameful for my 1yr3mths of ownership.And for anyone who wants to get their mapping done, JOHN is the MAN.Seriously, he beats 98% of the mechanics that i've met,really glad that i met up with him for the TEKA mapping.Money well spent.And TLR looks brilliant with it's front end up i must say!Haha, wish im juz as skillful,practice time!!Haha.

Endcands...Aigh...wished i had the money to get the whole system from Alderean, but too bad it's gone now...sigh...

Hope there can be a outing soon~

Cheers~

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by +thirtythree+@Dec 16 2005, 08:30 AM

Hi John!

i am DELIGHTED at how my TLR works now!!Thanks a million!~Serioulsy, YOU ARE THE MAN.

I have never seen anyone will so much passion and knowledge bout the TLR.Makes me feel shameful for my 1yr3mths of ownership.And for anyone who wants to get their mapping done, JOHN is the MAN.Seriously, he beats 98% of the mechanics that i've met,really glad that i met up with him for the TEKA mapping.Money well spent.And TLR looks brilliant with it's front end up i must say!Haha, wish im juz as skillful,practice time!!Haha.

Endcands...Aigh...wished i had the money to get the whole system from Alderean, but too bad it's gone now...sigh...

Hope there can be a outing soon~

Cheers~

Pleasure to be of help. I am happy that you are happy, truely.

Endcans with straight thru - ~10-15% power gain

Headers w/o Endcans ~ 10-15% power gain

Headers c/w Endcans not equal to 10+10% gain... maybe about 15-20% gain

Do the endcans... good enuf... really.... and relatively not so ex.

If you don't like the "flatten part" of the headers at the LHS, that can be fixed by cut/weld a round pipe of same diameter... but I reckon the engineers would have designed the "flatten" part to consider the exhaust gas flow is not impeded.

heh heh... think of the money you need not "waste" changing bike... and you'd have some "spare" to to "workable" mods on your TLR ;-p... then after that go for the blink

Originally posted by shoei@Dec 16 2005, 12:00 PM

when is my turn john?

Darlin... your bike already got Teka, TRE, Airbox, Full Yoshi system...

what can I do for you?

I don't forget favours... appreciate your endcans...T-loan lah.

Want to re-Teka it?

Get your bike back on the road first lah ;-p... your bike macham WSB... spend more time in TLC at workshops* than on the road

* eh... not for repair but more like for SPA treatment hahahahaha

OOI! Everyone... if this TLR ever comes up for sale... GRAB IT!!!

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 16 2005, 12:42 PM

Darlin... your bike already got Teka, TRE, Airbox, Full Yoshi system...

what can I do for you?

I don't forget favours... appreciate your endcans...T-loan lah.

Want to re-Teka it?

Get your bike back on the road first lah ;-p... your bike macham WSB... spend more time in TLC at workshops* than on the road

* eh... not for repair but more like for SPA treatment hahahahaha

OOI! Everyone... if this TLR ever comes up for sale... GRAB IT!!!

ya major servicing ma

and parts take years to come manz.

i impressed by your skills on ur teka that i must learn from u

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 17 2005, 05:05 AM

Btw wads TLR ? issit da bike TL1000 ??

:thumb: yes it is tl1000r

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Dec 17 2005, 10:27 AM

i impressed by your skills on ur teka that i must learn from u

ahh so... skill neh, comes from learning to listen... when you are married, you learn to listen vely, well..so, des.. when the lady (boss) talks... you listen

so...with Teka,, you tune and pay attention, neh.. listen to the sound... the bike is "talking" to you... when she say sweets things... then you are spot on already.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 17 2005, 05:05 AM

Btw wads TLR ? issit da bike TL1000 ??

TL1000 would be the TL1000S, the naked bike

TL1000R commonly refer to as the TLR, Tiller is the Full Fairing Sportsbike model

Wake up everyone... shoei, suzukiroy, wildcard..suzuka, who else... aldebaran.. ermm..+thirtythree

sorry if I missed anyone... see... you guys don't even post here anymore... or too busy enjoying your TLRs ;-p

yo. haha sorry boss.. busy working leh. shag out. preparing for christmas parties also. haha. MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL.!!!!!

bike not enjoying yet though. still have some things havent done. pretty sad. sighssssssss

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Roy, think i saw u last week near cantonment there...

i was walking, then later u zoom past..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by WildCard@Dec 19 2005, 03:05 PM

Sorry guys,

Just came back from 1-week reservist.

John, I wanna Teka liao.

The end-cans are superb but needs a remap coz I'm getting some rough spots and backfirings....

if you like, I could do it tomorrow...or else this week is shot. Wed/Thur outstationed, Fri -pre X'mas dinner

Tmrwe, got a K2 1000 also coming to see me.

Rough spots at what RPM??

Typically the endcans shouldn't bother the bike much except that it may runa wee bit lean as the exhaust is very efficient to scavenge the exhaust gases

Sorry guys,

Just came back from 1-week reservist.

John, I wanna Teka liao.

The end-cans are superb but needs a remap coz I'm getting some rough spots and backfirings....

Can i tag along to admire the thrumbling?:cheeky:

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 19 2005, 03:14 PM

if you like, I could do it tomorrow...or else this week is shot. Wed/Thur outstationed, Fri -pre X'mas dinner

Tmrwe, got a K2 1000 also coming to see me.

Rough spots at what RPM??

Typically the endcans shouldn't bother the bike much except that it may runa wee bit lean as the exhaust is very efficient to scavenge the exhaust gases

tomorrow wat time?

evening time ok?

Originally posted by +thirtythree++Dec 19 2005, 04:34 PM-->
QUOTE (+thirtythree+ @ Dec 19 2005, 04:34 PM)

Can i tag along to admire the thrumbling?:cheeky:

Sure... can come over if you got nothing to do... meet more bikers.. hope my neighbours/guard don't get mad with me... better buy the guard more kopi soon...:D

Originally posted by shoei@Dec 20 2005, 01:16 AM

hey guys call me along!

ho ho ho...impromptu gathering ah!! haha... look forward to see you guys.

this "gathering" started by Wildcard and gathered momentum by +thirtythree+ ah!!

OK, do me a BIG favour... no revvy stufff when you guys come here ok, please, I don't wanna piss the neighbours... hmmm

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 20 2005, 02:03 AM

ho ho ho...impromptu gathering ah!! haha... look forward to see you guys.

this "gathering" started by Wildcard and gathered momentum by +thirtythree+ ah!!

OK, do me a BIG favour... no revvy stufff when you guys come here ok, please, I don't wanna piss the neighbours... hmmm

ohh where u guys meeting?im on my cup kia

在绝望中坚强

They are coming to my place... I moved... will sms address to you tomorrow... I am going to bed soon...

since all so steady then i also tag along lor!!!! how about that.. hahaha.

john i msg u too tmr..

leo i working at tanjong pagar leh.. wahahha. i think so bah!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

tg pagar.. near my work place..

haha.. no wonder.. :cheeky:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]