I'm thinking of getting myself a TL1000L cos just got my class 2 license..

any comment on this pretty babe?

like maintenance, perfomance, etc..

cos too many pages and don know which page i supposed to read... :cheeky:

appreciate if any TLR shifu here can giv some comment..

Thx.

p/s: actaully I'm comparing TL1000R and VTR SP1.. which one better?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif
  • Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by gssiong@Dec 30 2005, 02:24 PM

I'm thinking of getting myself a TL1000L cos just got my class 2 license..

any comment on this pretty babe?

like maintenance, perfomance, etc..

cos too many pages and don know which page i supposed to read... :cheeky:

appreciate if any TLR shifu here can giv some comment..

Thx.

p/s: actaully I'm comparing TL1000R and VTR SP1.. which one better?

TL1000"L"? hahaha typo error huh... ;-p

ermmm... sorry aldebaran...

according to a year 2000 Bike Mag I got...

the raw power/race bred title belongs to the VTR SP1

the TLR was voted the most comfortable (among the 916, Aprilla RSV and VTR comparison test)

There was a video I linked sometime ago... very long download... 280+MB

In the video VTR SP1 lost out to the TLR and 916 on top end power.

But a stock suspended TLR has poorer handling compared to the rest.... but still is OK.

Lastly... fuel consumption is a real issue for the SP1; heard from some owners that 11-14km/l is not uncommon. My TLR managed 16-19km/l

Anyone interested in a VERY VERY loved and well maintained 916... my brother is selling his.... that's an awesome bike... think it's reg 2001, but 1997 model.. the best year for the 916

Oh... and the fuel consumption even better than my TLR.. strange but true

Yummy bike... turns heads everywhere...

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Dec 30 2005, 05:59 PM

so later the prata how!!!!!

c'on.. support your new member +33+ for organising it lah...

c u guys there... even if it's for a short while....

Firstly an apology to all....

I have decided to stop doing Teka tuning; OK, I mean I love bikes and helping people and all... but it's just really taking too much time and it's not my primary work... and I am just quite tired.

To all the guys whom I have done tuning for... you can come see me if you need any re-tuning (change endcans etc etc)

But I am sorry to say that I would not be taking on any more new tuning jobs for the time being.

Got to concentrate on primary job... that's what keeps food on the table ;-p

Apologies.

let me be the first to wish u all happy 2006!!!! good luck always

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 1 2006, 01:58 PM

sh*t i missed my turn?

Ops.

kidding

hows the 916?

immaculate condition... not unlike your TLR... more TLC than riding..

super pampered bike... heat shield on the pipes and even on the insides of the fairing to ensure that it does not deteriorate thru time/heat exposure... bit of carbon here and there.. yada yada...

Guest Demon_gal56

happy new year... all the best!!!

hope i'm not too late to wish everyone... :smile:

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jan 4 2006, 03:24 PM

his end cans are rs3 illegal as hell....... :cheeky:

shhh

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 1 2006, 07:05 PM

immaculate condition... not unlike your TLR... more TLC than riding..

super pampered bike... heat shield on the pipes and even on the insides of the fairing to ensure that it does not deteriorate thru time/heat exposure... bit of carbon here and there.. yada yada...

在绝望中坚强

aiyah, sianz....thought RS3 is legal....

ebay selling damn cheap....haiz!~....too bad then...dun wanna get caught....my place damn bloody a lot of TP patrol one manz.....damn suay one....

my licence plate also change back to street legal ones already....cannot take it manz...damn scary...

Pui!!!

suzuka 1980, you can try GPR legal exhaust at Bikewrokz.

it is freaking loud, as loud as illegal type...

go there and listne to the boss joseph's busa tiwn GPR, loud as hell but still can pass inspection... :giddy:

call their number: 6747 6774, look for joseph or ah beng.

i book one from them, coming end of Jan...

you order now, so can catch up with this shipment.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jan 5 2006, 09:54 AM

go there and listne to the boss joseph's busa tiwn GPR, loud as hell but still can pass inspection... :giddy:

and its damn cheap!

I checked with distributor before... ard $995 they offered me for one pair.

I wanted to hear the sound first. But in the end I got my current cans.

Maybe if I can save enuff $$$ I wanna get them.

If they are as loud as Yoshis, damn worth it.

Originally posted by Sev@Jan 5 2006, 09:54 AM

ya they are good stuff too!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 5 2006, 10:16 AM

and its damn cheap!

save your money for our DRZ

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by WildCard@Jan 5 2006, 10:16 AM

and its damn cheap!

bro, you gotta hear Joseph's busa to believe, it is as loud as illegal yoshi....

you muct go down to hear its voice...

with paper, no worry of ROV, mine cost $650.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.