Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Jan 20 2006, 02:26 PM

but i'm too scare to go track. nv go before. noob.

there is always the first time.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 20 2006, 11:21 AM

ya i ride a tlr. get a tlr if u really love the twin, one of the best twins u can find and for me, can afford

thx thx..

btw, the newest TL is wat yr?

went bikeshop hunting for TL and VTR..

saw 1 '98 yellow TL... quoted 4.8k machine price..

worth?

anyone selling his TL here?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

4.8 is normal price.depends on mileage and aftermarket parts

sp2 is much more expensive.

i think newest is FU rite?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 20 2006, 04:45 PM

there is always the first time.

but i scare. no balls. :cry:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

when do u guys wanna go track...

eh... track safer than road... don't go fast lah... what is there to be scared of... the throttle is under the control of your wrists....

hey so whens the next kopi session!!!!

SUNDAY anyone!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Hey, i spotted another TLR at Looi's motor....it's an FR plate...

but this bike confirm fail LTA test one manz...the head section has changed....become something like SP2 front, but with a small light in the middle part

tail end also changed. It has a K2 tail.....yoshi RS3 pipes also.....but condition damn jialat ....

the bike does not have anything else...no ohlins shock or damper....

oh, this bike is not for sale at looi's...it's sent in for maintenence....i go chat with the manager mah...

thx shoei..

if got any TL riders kopi session then I can join?

hehe... :cheeky:

wanted to c all the charmig TL tht u guys had...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

Hi all, i'm new here. may i noe VTR SP is welcome here? as i juz got my VTR for 2 weeks, lookin 4 kaki to gather.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Originally posted by gssiong@Jan 23 2006, 12:24 AM

thx shoei..

if got any TL riders kopi session then I can join?

hehe... :cheeky:

wanted to c all the charmig TL tht u guys had...

no prob

u got ur tl?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by vtr_1000_sp@Jan 23 2006, 12:46 AM

Hi all, i'm new here. may i noe VTR SP is welcome here? as i juz got my VTR for 2 weeks, lookin 4 kaki to gather.

of coz welcomes!

v twins rocks

在绝望中坚强

hey dude ,

try not to park next to the car in the future.. u wouldn';t wan them to hit n run yah // if not pain in the heart man .. these car park designers really got no brains ,. man. where's the safety clearance for us bikers .

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jan 21 2006, 12:08 PM

Hey, i spotted another TLR at Looi's motor....it's an FR plate...

but this bike confirm fail LTA test one manz...the head section has changed....become something like SP2 front, but with a small light in the middle part

tail end also changed. It has a K2 tail.....yoshi RS3 pipes also.....but condition damn jialat ....

the bike does not have anything else...no ohlins shock or damper....

oh, this bike is not for sale at looi's...it's sent in for maintenence....i go chat with the manager mah...

Hi there....

er...tat's my bike u are talking abt.

anyway i have no issue with the annual inspection. Juz need to put the original pipes back on Inspection Day n it's good for another 1 year on the road. there's no issue with the front n headlight.

with no malice intended, can u pls elaborate as to y my bike's jialat?? except for the lack of cleanliness (not washing the bike since i'm sending it to Looi's anyway...), care to let mi in on wat u said?

n yes i'm thinking of selling it off cos i got a car liao. anyone interested?

Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Jan 23 2006, 12:29 PM

Hi there....

anyway i have no issue with the annual inspection. Juz need to put the original pipes back on Inspection Day n it's good for another 1 year on the road. there's no issue with the front n headlight.

with no malice intended, can u pls elaborate as to y my bike's jialat?? except for the lack of cleanliness (not washing the bike since i'm sending it to Looi's anyway...), care to let mi in on wat u said?

ohh thats ur bike.thats a super mod bike!!!

在绝望中坚强

Nice looking bike man!

I like the VTR also... but the Honda seems to have a high premium on the price

and the fuel consumption is the main issue for me

What's your fuel consumption like?? Heard that's it's about 10-13km/l??

I think it would be a great idea to merge the japanese V-twins... like the Ducati forum.. instead of having a forum for every model.

Then we'd have more activity related to V-Twins

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Jan 23 2006, 11:30 AM

hey dude ,

try not to park next to the car in the future.. u wouldn';t wan them to hit n run yah // if not pain in the heart man .. these car park designers really got no brains ,. man. where's the safety clearance for us bikers .

Yeah... these are our so-called civil servants (who don't know how to serve) and scholars..

"Hmm.. let's darw a car park plan... OK.. here are the dimension.. looks about right, think an average car can fit here....OK, go build it"

Duuuhhh... people need to swing open the doors to get out of the car, no?? hahaha

Notice how car parks are built so that the cars can just about fit in (sorry, SUVs park somewhere else)... designers/planners forgot that people need to get out of the cars.... ditto for bike lots... all better have main stands.... hahahahaha

hahaha.. I just noticed... if you want to know how bad your VTR looks with the box... look at your picture again... well done... looks like you've got a box

Originally posted by PoKe-Ga-Ki@Jan 23 2006, 12:29 PM

Hi there....

Assumption is the Prelude to the Mother of All Fook ups

I reckon, suzuka made his "assumptions" that your bike "jialat" from the appearance...(not wash, dirty etc, looks neglected, unloved uncared for)

That's why some people clean up a lemon before selling it off - esp 2nd hand car salesman.

btw, can you PM (or email me at [email protected]) me details and a pic of your TLR (mileage, mods, gen cond, acc etc).. I may be interested to get a "jialat*" TLR and street fighter it....

* Ok... just ribbing ya...

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 23 2006, 12:52 PM

his "jialat" tlr is damn power manz.has rs3 too!!

urs also watz haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Jan 23 2006, 01:03 PM

urs also watz haha

his one den power!

super nice paint job and nice body works!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 23 2006, 01:18 PM

his one den power!

super nice paint job and nice body works!

always fake humble.... :p

got TLR outing? can i join?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Jan 23 2006, 01:49 PM

always fake humble.... :p

got TLR outing? can i join?

no prob.welcome join us!

在绝望中坚强