Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Aie@Feb 4 2006, 09:47 AM

Bling is the jargon for precious metals or stones like gold, diamonds etc... However, in the concept that our bikers used, it is mean that the bike is done up and accessorized damn gorgeously and expensively. Or if king of bling, it means that person is flamboyant with lots of jewellery decked on him... :smile:

oic... understand le... thanxs Aie... :cheer:

• Replies 5.6k

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Aldebaran@Feb 4 2006, 03:35 PM

spot on dude.....

u also lor... use the word until so cheam... :cheeky:

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 5 2006, 07:41 PM

u guys must be joking

Yup, I'm sure the guys are just joking lah, shoei. Ease up dude... :cheeky:

hello, sorry to disturb....

i want to ask you guys what you think of this tl1000?

i saw some ads selling tlr & tls & wondered how you guys find these bikes....things like maintenance & parts whether can get here anot?

I did some research into the tlr & tls & found out some idiosyncratic problem with the bike....like the clutch slip....blah blah blah...rotary damper......what what what...

The main reason i like the bike is becos of the twin engine & the tls with the trellis frame..:thumb: in fact i like this model the most.

Im lookin for a weekend bike.... to whack trunk roads up north & the occasional pg session...mostly i whack trunk roads.....whole day ride up to terengannu and back in one day...can the bike take it? or even to thailand? of course takin into account proper maintenance & stuff... can the bike itself tahan? rain & hot sun, some terrible roads...heat..water..dodgy petrol.....what do you guys think? try not to be biased...ahem....o_O

Thanx!!:thumb: :thumb:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by snailgun@Feb 6 2006, 09:21 AM

hello, sorry to disturb....

i want to ask you guys what you think of this tl1000?

i saw some ads selling tlr & tls & wondered how you guys find these bikes....things like maintenance & parts whether can get here anot?

I did some research into the tlr & tls & found out some idiosyncratic problem with the bike....like the clutch slip....blah blah blah...rotary damper......what what what...

The main reason i like the bike is becos of the twin engine & the tls with the trellis frame..:thumb: in fact i like this model the most.

Im lookin for a weekend bike.... to whack trunk roads up north & the occasional pg session...mostly i whack trunk roads.....whole day ride up to terengannu and back in one day...can the bike take it? or even to thailand? of course takin into account proper maintenance & stuff... can the bike itself tahan? rain & hot sun, some terrible roads...heat..water..dodgy petrol.....what do you guys think? try not to be biased...ahem....o_O

Thanx!!:thumb: :thumb:

There's a recent issue of Bike Mag... nice write up on the TL1000S... personally I like the "S" model as well... the tail is sexier than (IMHO..lah... don't hammer me la) the "R"s busa-ish tail.

I think the later post '97 or '98... I am not sure... models have EFI... I prefer EFI to carbs..

There's a TLS on sale in the SBF... but I think it's a carb model...leceh lah

The TLS and any other bike for that matter is subjected to previous owner's care for it.

It is a nice bike.

Test ride is important.

The TLS and any other bike for that matter is subjected to previous owner's care for it.

It is a nice bike.

Test ride is important.

precisely........now what do i look out for when checking out the bike? :confused:

i know about the basics, like drivetrain, brakes, checking for previous accidents, bearings & some other similar stuff thats general for all bikes....but what are the things i should look out for in the TL?:confused:

I know twins are loud, but are there any odd noises i should look out for?o_O

thanx for the help! :thumb: :thumb:

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

Originally posted by snailgun@Feb 6 2006, 10:52 AM

I know twins are loud, but are there any odd noises i should look out for?o_O

thanx for the help! :thumb: :thumb:

There's this very irritating odd noise that you should look out for when you ride the TL. A siren-like kinda sound. If you hear this sound while riding the TL, filter to the left and stop at the road shoulder. This sound means a TP or a patrol car is stopping you for speeding or maybe some other traffic offence. :lol: :sorry: snailgun... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 6 2006, 11:09 AM

There's this very irritating odd noise that you should look out for when you ride the TL. A siren-like kinda sound. If you hear this sound while riding the TL, filter to the left and stop at the road shoulder. This sound means a TP or a patrol car is stopping you for speeding or maybe some other traffic offence. :lol: :sorry: snailgun... :smile:

lol! :sweat:

:faint: :faint:

i read the first few lines thinkin.." wah...got siren sound? really? from the engine? or maybe wind buffet..:confused: ...what other scientific explanation ah.?

skali see...CEH!....TP!! lol :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 6 2006, 11:09 AM

dude, forgot your medication again right?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 6 2006, 02:33 PM

dude, forgot your medication again right?

You know me best, GerardSantaCruz. :thumb: Ran out of medication yesterday. Today in the evening then I go buy and stock up. Thanks for reminding me though with your question... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 6 2006, 03:16 PM

You know me best, GerardSantaCruz. :thumb: Ran out of medication yesterday. Today in the evening then I go buy and stock up. Thanks for reminding me though with your question... :cheeky:

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 24 2006, 01:53 AM

This was my TLR

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/tlr.jpg

oh...

so u sold ur bike through yahoo auction?

was aiming at ur tlr too...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

get a tlr if u gonna visit the track.

tls if u love street riding.

get a tlr better coz it serve u better with better brakes,suspension(front) and of coz more power

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

I remembered looking at the TL at a bike exhibition so long ago at the World Trade Centre and thinking that should I own a Class 2 bike licence, that would have been my dream bike. However, when I got my Class 2 licence, the TL has become an old model, my desire to own it overcome by the desire to own an R1 instead. Although the TL is an old model, it still looks gorgeous nonetheless... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 6 2006, 11:07 PM

I remembered looking at the TL at a bike exhibition so long ago at the World Trade Centre and thinking that should I own a Class 2 bike licence, that would have been my dream bike. However, when I got my Class 2 licence, the TL has become an old model, my desire to own it overcome by the desire to own an R1 instead. Although the TL is an old model, it still looks gorgeous nonetheless... :lovestruck:

so u riding a r1 04?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by johntan@Feb 6 2006, 10:30 AM

There's a recent issue of Bike Mag... nice write up on the TL1000S... personally I like the "S" model as well... the tail is sexier than (IMHO..lah... don't hammer me la) the "R"s busa-ish tail.

I think the later post '97 or '98... I am not sure... models have EFI... I prefer EFI to carbs..

There's a TLS on sale in the SBF... but I think it's a carb model...leceh lah

It is a nice bike.

Test ride is important.

u considering the tls brother?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 7 2006, 01:09 AM

anyone game to go second link tonite??

tuesday nite ard say 9pm???

i wan, but 10.30 can?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 7 2006, 01:06 AM

so u riding a r1 04?

Nope. I'm riding R1 02. Didn't get the R1 04 cos of the negative feedbacks that I received regarding its hot underseat exhaust... :smile:

Originally posted by VTR1000SP@Feb 7 2006, 02:04 AM

i wan, but 10.30 can?

yeah sure

anyone else?tonite???second link??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Aie@Feb 7 2006, 07:13 AM

Nope. I'm riding R1 02. Didn't get the R1 04 cos of the negative feedbacks that I received regarding its hot underseat exhaust... :smile:

thats a good bike!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 7 2006, 12:09 PM

thats a good bike!

Which good bike are you referring to? The 02 or the 04 R1? :confused:

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 7 2006, 12:08 PM

yeah sure

anyone else?tonite???second link??

pai sey, not going wif u guys liao. meeting my fren, going in ard 12.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/SAM_00511.jpghttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e177/vtr_1000_sp/My%20Album/IMG_0593e.jpg

01-02 NSR150SP-FS1062T

02-05 CBR400RRS-FN2916A

05-05 TA200-FV6742R

06-06 NSR250PGM IV SP mix SE-FN9326G

06-07 NSR250PGM IV SP-FP6069H

07-08 TA 200-FY6945G

05-** RC51-FS****C

11-** 125 Super8-FBC****U