Originally posted by suzukiroy@Feb 15 2006, 08:22 AM

okok friday.. coffeebean... gogogogo!!

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

This friday 17th FEB

Coffee bean the Forum shopping mall

9.00pm

1)shoei

2)roy

3)33

what about the rest??!!??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Feb 16 2006, 12:32 PM

wat about gerard and wei85???

not sure if they wanna join us le

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 14 2006, 09:22 PM

Friday 9pm at Forum coffee bean??

where are the usual kaki!!

wildcard?roy?gavin?john?jason?suzuka?33?biker82?

sorry man.. cant make it this week.. :sweat:

next time jio earlier leh..msg my hp..cant be in here as often as i use to liao

paiseh :sweat:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 16 2006, 01:30 PM

not sure if they wanna join us le

wont be joining u guys , next time ba

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Feb 17 2006, 06:53 PM

wont be joining u guys , next time ba

cya tmw then

在绝望中坚强

Hey guys, may i know what is the top speed you have tried on your TLR?

I tried to go for top speed but the power pull went down when i hit 180km/hr, around 6800 rpm. It doesnt feel like power cut but more like losing power above that rpm. But of coz, i had 1 female pillion behind me. I don't know what seems to be the problem. wrong air-fuel mixture ? faulty spark plug?

anyone has any idea? pls enlighten.

thanks in advance

weesim

Hey people, I'm gonna change my brake pads already...anybody wanna go along?

Oh, any particular place...cheap and good? I plan to go to this ...argg....forgot the name...u know the one at kaki bukit....

Anyway, this morning while braking...my bike front steering wobble...machiam kenna oil patch those kindda feeling....but i looked back..there was no oil patch on the road....

Any idea what went wrong??? Even if uneven brake distribution on each of the front rotors also should not be like that right?

Originally posted by weesim44@Feb 20 2006, 02:12 AM

Hey guys, may i know what is the top speed you have tried on your TLR?

I tried to go for top speed but the power pull went down when i hit 180km/hr, around 6800 rpm. It doesnt feel like power cut but more like losing power above that rpm. But of coz, i had 1 female pillion behind me. I don't know what seems to be the problem. wrong air-fuel mixture ? faulty spark plug?

anyone has any idea? pls enlighten.

thanks in advance

weesim

270-280, even with a pillion.

Shoei here has hit 290 with space to go more. But he's got a few "bodywork" advantages.

Check your sprock ratios.

Also, you may wanna send it for a remap. Teka's the easiest way.

As shoei said, also check the plugs and replace.

Oh, and when you go for speed, at which RPM you shift?

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Feb 20 2006, 03:16 PM

Hey people, I'm gonna change my brake pads already...anybody wanna go along?

Oh, any particular place...cheap and good? I plan to go to this ...argg....forgot the name...u know the one at kaki bukit....

Anyway, this morning while braking...my bike front steering wobble...machiam kenna oil patch those kindda feeling....but i looked back..there was no oil patch on the road....

Any idea what went wrong??? Even if uneven brake distribution on each of the front rotors also should not be like that right?

Might not be an oil patch. The road might have uneven or even a pothole.

Your damper should hold on its own.

Try riding again for a while. See if you face it again.

Originally posted by WildCard@Feb 20 2006, 08:34 PM

nice to see u back dude

got ur bike back?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 21 2006, 12:36 PM

nice to see u back dude

got ur bike back?

he traded in his bike liao

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by WildCard@Feb 20 2006, 08:32 PM

270-280, even with a pillion.

Shoei here has hit 290 with space to go more. But he's got a few "bodywork" advantages.

Check your sprock ratios.

Also, you may wanna send it for a remap. Teka's the easiest way.

As shoei said, also check the plugs and replace.

Oh, and when you go for speed, at which RPM you shift?

i shift my gear around 3500-4000rpm, dunno what seems to be the problem.. power just dropped when i hit 6800 rpm region. feels as if the bike is running out of pertrol kind of feeling. u feel the surge coming in and out.

Might be like what u said, problem with plug or airbox.

The bike has joe v airbox mod done, K&N filter and remap with teka SFI

does any of these make any sense to any of you?

sprock ratio wont make so much of a difference. previous owner went up to 250km/hr before. 270km/hr top by another rider. but its easily 200+km/hr anytime.. so dunno what seems to be the problem

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 21 2006, 01:26 PM

he traded in his bike liao

omg

for a kawa?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by weesim44@Feb 21 2006, 01:33 PM

i shift my gear around 3500-4000rpm, dunno what seems to be the problem.. power just dropped when i hit 6800 rpm region. feels as if the bike is running out of pertrol kind of feeling. u feel the surge coming in and out.

Might be like what u said, problem with plug or airbox.

The bike has joe v airbox mod done, K&N filter and remap with teka SFI

does any of these make any sense to any of you?

sprock ratio wont make so much of a difference. previous owner went up to 250km/hr before. 270km/hr top by another rider. but its easily 200+km/hr anytime.. so dunno what seems to be the problem

when is the last time u clean and wash ur air box?

did u check if there's anything struck in ur ram air.sometimes the reduction of the ram air effect slows the bike down

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Feb 20 2006, 08:34 PM

Nothing wrong already....Its just my brake lever stiff already...needs oiling...I've oiled it and its fine now....

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 21 2006, 03:12 PM

he COI my cub.

omg

he now become magician liao

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Feb 21 2006, 03:58 PM

omg

he now become magician liao

ya man. the big fat magician.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 21 2006, 05:45 PM

ya man. the big fat magician.

so when is ur 636 coming?

在绝望中坚强