Hey guys.. can the fan that u all installed, be turned on even though the ignition is at off?? just wondering, cos i have seen mechs activating the fan just by "shorting" the contact points in the plug(on my former bike)..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Biker82@Jun 20 2004, 10:16 PM

By de way,saw a TLR quite some time at Bukit Merah Lane area,is black wif fire design(i think)..but did not manage to c de rider..izzit anyone of u guys??

yeah...thats kish_gafield.. :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 20 2004, 10:18 PM

i can do it for u dude

hey shoei..maybe u can try putting the switch on the right side controller, where the emer. switch and the start button is... wanna try that..looks not bad..or maybe like this...

http://www.troybaker.com/tlr/blacktroy16.jpg

Originally posted by zx4@Jun 20 2004, 10:19 PM

Hey guys.. can the fan that u all installed, be turned on even though the ignition is at off?? just wondering, cos i have seen mechs activating the fan just by "shorting" the contact points in the plug(on my former bike)..

mine is ignition off, fan off.

There is a way to install it such that it can be on even with ignition off. But tats the wrong way. You run the risk of draining your battery. Some TLPlaneteers reported drained battery after leaving the fan on for more than 10 mins with ignition off.

Cannot confirm of course....

Originally posted by Biker82@Jun 20 2004, 10:22 PM

Thought he sold his bike off liao??still no buyer ah??

not too sure man..

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 20 2004, 10:23 PM

mine is ignition off, fan off.

There is a way to install it such that it can be on even with ignition off. But tats the wrong way. You run the risk of draining your battery. Some TLPlaneteers reported drained battery after leaving the fan on for more than 10 mins with ignition off.

Cannot confirm of course....

its true..i heard that in tlp too...

Originally posted by zx4@Jun 20 2004, 10:23 PM

hey shoei..maybe u can try putting the switch on the right side controller, where the emer. switch and the start button is... wanna try that..looks not bad..or maybe like this...

http://www.troybaker.com/tlr/blacktroy16.jpg

I'm gonna mess with that idea too. I was thinking of finding a switch small enuff to fit on the slot at the right-hand side handlebar (under the engine cut-off switch). But when I saw this pic, I realized it can be done at even lower cost. Just need to get some bracket or metal holder for the switch to be attached to. Think I can kapok sumting from my bike shop. :sweat:

ehh..wildcard.can kapo 1 more if have for me..hehe..me also wanna do leh.. :cheeky:

see what I can do.

I was thinking of the simple coiled one. The one that looks like a chain with holes in between them. You can break off as many as you need and use the hole to screw it to the chassis.

Pics are worth more than a thousand words....

putting to Dealer mode..

http://photos.imageevent.com/tlsdoug/2002tl100r/2002tl1000rmods/websize/P5110019.JPG

Oh, I sort of solved my bike's electrical problem. Its just some loose wires that's all...

Anyway, u guys know where i can the triple prong carbon fibre thingy...its the part in the middle of the handlebar below the damper.

Those cheong ones should cost quite cheap i think.

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 20 2004, 11:55 PM

Oh, I sort of solved my bike's electrical problem. Its just some loose wires that's all...

Anyway, u guys know where i can the triple prong carbon fibre thingy...its the part in the middle of the handlebar below the damper.

kekek!

tot so.

Erm, triple prong carbon thingy? :confused:

the switch can be installed anywhere u want it dudes.i put it on the left as i can on and off it with my left hand while my right hand controls the trottle.

its up to individual.and its really simple.i did it myself.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 20 2004, 11:55 PM

u can try to get it from motor world.i tried to get it but they says they cannot find one for TLR

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 20 2004, 11:37 PM

anyone know how much a roll of "carbon-fibre" sticker costs? me looking for greenish color one.

got a minor tricky mod in mind. Hope can do it by this week.

kekekekke

what tricky mod??

在绝望中坚强

Guest BoBOKik
Originally posted by shoei@Jun 21 2004, 04:10 AM

what tricky mod??

well, by stickin those stickers his bike will have its BHP increase by at least 10 BHP... also affectionately known as the BHP sticker mods...

Originally posted by BoBOKik@Jun 21 2004, 09:36 AM

well, by stickin those stickers his bike will have its BHP increase by at least 10 BHP... also affectionately known as the BHP sticker mods...

how did you guess?

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 21 2004, 03:36 AM

the switch can be installed anywhere u want it dudes.i put it on the left as i can on and off it with my left hand while my right hand controls the trottle.

its up to individual.and its really simple.i did it myself.

:thumb: clever boy. its a way to save money too. :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

yoz, ZX4,

I did a search ard my house and found a bracket that I think, with some adjustments and mod, can be used to mount the switch. Its a mini shelf-bracket. Abt 6.5cm by 6.5cm. Made of stainless steel and quite thick and sturdy. If you want to mount it on the fairing-stay bracket mount at the chassis, gotta drill one of the holes a bit. You want?

Shoei, solved my idling problem liao. For now anywayz.

Put everything back on again and took it around for a spin. So far so good. Cylinders are beating together in sync. Throttle a lot smoother and dipping idle is gone. :p

w00t!

but I'll give more updates later...

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 23 2004, 07:27 PM

Put everything back on again and took it around for a spin. So far so good. Cylinders are beating together in sync. Throttle a lot smoother and dipping idle is gone. :p

w00t!

great.when can ya help me syco mine???lolz

for the swtich, today i met up with biker82 and fixed up his manuel fan swtich alreadi

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 23 2004, 07:27 PM

w00t!

did u do a TPS too??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 23 2004, 11:20 PM

great.when can ya help me syco mine???lolz

for the swtich, today i met up with biker82 and fixed up his manuel fan swtich alreadi

can!

wanna meet today? I free tonite.

I haben do my TPS and not sure how. I know I have to check if its out using the Dealer mode and looking at the 3 columns. But dunno how to tell. Oso, which screw to adjust? There's the fast idle cable and the fast idle screw. Which one sia?

PM or SMS me lah.