Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 18 2004, 10:50 PM

can lah.

I'll call suzuka and ZX4 tomorrow morning.

okie.keep me updated/

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Sorry, i wun be free tomolo. You guys have fun. I will join u all the next time. there is also something wrong with my bike. Everytime when i try to start, there is an error "FI" displayed, and the red light blinks. I think it should be something wrong with the fuel injector....haiz!~

sad manz:giddy:

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 18 2004, 11:55 PM

Sorry, i wun be free tomolo. You guys have fun. I will join u all the next time. there is also something wrong with my bike. Everytime when i try to start, there is an error "FI" displayed, and the red light blinks. I think it should be something wrong with the fuel injector....haiz!~

can u start it??

在绝望中坚强

yoz, suzuka.

Is does the FI blink everytime you try to start? Do this then:

Before you start your bike, open up your rear seat. From behind your bike, look at the left hand side. Along the side of the black plastic (the storage box), look for some wires running with some plastic connectors. There are two connectors, one black and one white and both enclosed in black rubber sheaths. The connectors terminate at the end of the wires and do not clip to anything (in case you are looking at the wrong wire).

Pull out the wire with the WHITE connector. Take off the rubber sheath. Take a paper clip. Small one but ensure the ends are NOT sharp. Open the clip. Look at the connector. There should be 2 slots with a metal terminal inside. The other 2 are just plastics. Insert the 2 ends of the paper clip into the 2 terminals, thus forming a close circuit. Refer to the attached pic.

When done, turn on your bike and wait. Look at the LCD where it normally displays your temperature. If it says "c00", its not displaying the error yet. Turn on the bike and ride around a bit and see the problems reappears. When it does, check the code on the display. It usually displays as "cXX" where XX is 2 digits. Get back to us and I'll check for you what's the problem

The clip turns on the "dealer" mode for you to check what error is occuring with the EFI. It may not be necessarily the EFI is faulty. It could be one of the sensor is not receiving a signal or electrical charge, due to a loose wire. Just get the code and we'll work from there.......

Oh, by right, its not recommended to use the Dealer mode with a paperclip for long usages. But if you need to, simple. Just wrap the paperclip in electrician tape (black tape lah). This will prevent water or other metallic items in the storage from causing possible shortages. That's what I did for a week.

Wow a TL mechanic..... :thumb:

Its good for yrself to know things abt yr bike rather than everytime push the bike to the bike shop where they charge even a small little job.

:cheer: for you .....

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Originally posted by shoei@Jun 19 2004, 12:49 PM

so how tonite

count me in man!!!! :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by shoei@Jun 19 2004, 12:51 PM

so who else is onz??

what time can u guys make it??

After 9pm can liao... :smile:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by zx4@Jun 19 2004, 01:02 PM

After 9pm can liao... :smile:

well, we meet at 9pm at second link.SG custom okie?

在绝望中坚强

Anyone wanna join me hit across 2nd Link for some burgers, drink and petrol? Can talk shop and shoot the fat over a cup of lychee.

Date: 19th Jun (this Saturday)

Time: TBA (but confirmed after 9pm coz I got event until 9pm)

Meeting place: SECOND LINK SG CUSTOM

Destination: kulai (but malays???)

1. WildCard (94376964)

2. shoei (98594275) -- (ard 10.30pm can??)

3. zx4 (97428336)

23. Sgbiker23 (as usual slot 23 is always mine kekekeke, 90482468)

pls confirm asap as its gonna be tmw!!!

Anyone wanna join me hit across 2nd Link for some burgers, drink and petrol? Can talk shop and shoot the fat over a cup of lychee.

Time: 9PM

Meeting place: SECOND LINK SG CUSTOM

1. WildCard (94376964)

3. zx4 (97428336)

pls confirm asap as its gonna be tmw!!!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 18 2004, 11:55 PM

compiled the EFI error codes in Excel....But must get into Dealer mode 1st (as directed by Wildcard) ...hope it helps!! :smile: :goodluck:

Time: 10PM

Meeting place: GP ESSO

1. WildCard (94376964)

3. zx4 (97428336)

confirm 10pm tonite!!not 9pm.wildcard can only make it at 10pm

在绝望中坚强

meet where?? Singapore custom or GP esso??

Originally posted by zx4@Jun 19 2004, 02:01 PM

meet where?? Singapore custom or GP esso??

GP esso okie.some other bikers gg too....meeting at GP

在绝望中坚强

1. WildCard (94376964)

3. zx4 (97428336)

11. Hayabusa Sniper (From now on I'll take no 11, 1 shot 1 kill :lol:)

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Jun 19 2004, 05:45 PM

1. WildCard (94376964)

3. zx4 (97428336)

11. Hayabusa Sniper (From now on I'll take no 11, 1 shot 1 kill :lol:)

yr one shot one kill logic.... hahahahahaha :cheeky:

Latest Update:

1. WildCard (94376964)

3. zx4 (97428336)

11. Hayabusa Sniper (From now on I'll take no 11, 1 shot 1 kill )

Pls update from here. thks

hey thanks people...will try the thingy tomolo to see if i can spot the problem.

Hmm...my guess is that some wire is loose, that's becoz the bike usually produces a 'pssst' sound when u switch on. For my case, there is no such sound, but after some shaking the bike and trying again it comes on...haha

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Jun 20 2004, 12:59 AM

hey thanks people...will try the thingy tomolo to see if i can spot the problem.

Hmm...my guess is that some wire is loose, that's becoz the bike usually produces a 'pssst' sound when u switch on. For my case, there is no such sound, but after some shaking the bike and trying again it comes on...haha

在绝望中坚强

sorry did i miss something??? wat psst sound?? can tell me the rasionale

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Jun 20 2004, 08:13 AM

sorry did i miss something??? wat psst sound?? can tell me the rasionale

when you turn the ignition key on, there is "pssst" or whirring sound. Sort of like something turning on. Initially I tot it was the FI map being loaded into the ECU from the ROM. Turns out it was one of the pumps. Forgot which one. Must refer to TLPlanet.

In suzuka's case, there is no whirring sound at the startup. You can make that happen simply by using the engine cut-out switch. A CHEC will appear on your temp LCD and there's no whirring sound. This means 1 or some of the FI sensors is not receiving a signal.

Think that's what is happening to Suzuka's bike. Signal is not being received until he shakes the bike. Maybe loose wire. He has to trace which code or sensor is giving the problem and work from there.

Suzuka, you can do the DIY dealer mode? If having trouble, gimme a call. I'm free in the daytime today. Maybe can meet up and I'll give you a hand. I oso need to rewire my fan switch. Darn thing loose again and I'm getting cooked balls again this week.