Originally posted by shoei@Jul 31 2004, 08:39 AM

wahaha siong sia...i tot you lost.

no lah...least ur bike didnt let u down man..270kmh was good...

with ur yoshi sure can hit at least 290 ..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by zx4@Jul 31 2004, 11:15 AM

no lah...least ur bike didnt let u down man..270kmh was good...

with ur yoshi sure can hit at least 290 ..

wahaha where gt so fast

i need help in the air box mod

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

anyone interested in a set of Full system Yoshi Stainless steel??

for sale.Only 400 bucks. cash and carry.

with header and two pipes!!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Aug 1 2004, 03:04 PM

anyone interested in a set of Full system Yoshi Stainless steel??

for sale.Only 400 bucks. cash and carry.

with header and two pipes!!

Sorry man... $500 seems to look much better..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

hey kish.. hows ur bike coming??sold it yet?

Originally posted by zx4@Aug 2 2004, 06:35 PM

Sorry man... $500 seems to look much better..

:confused: ???what u mean

在绝望中坚强

zx4 can i ask u, how did u do ur air box mod??

u use a drill or what??

basically its a drilling of the base plate rite??u took the base plate home to drill izzit?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by zx4@Aug 2 2004, 08:59 PM

hey kish.. hows ur bike coming??sold it yet?

ya he sold it liao

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 5 2004, 01:10 PM

tat time F3RE selling rite... he adverted here.

I tot u had one.

some guy stoled mine....sianz....Free??who??i need one....hope he have one...but how can i get him?

在绝望中坚强

maybe can try pm him..

and for the airbox...i dont really know what u mean by the baseplate..

i think i have told wildcard b4 on how to do it..

basically...what Redevil did to mine the other time wa that he used a drill to do the outline 1st..then he used a saw or a cutter to cut off the area where u need to cut...

will post again once i check out tlplanet...so as to get the exact name..

http://www.bol.ucla.edu/~gbryant/greg/figure-3.jpg

Cut the area as indicated in yellow line....

http://www.bol.ucla.edu/~gbryant/greg/open1.jpg

the after product should look like that..

Originally posted by zx4@Aug 6 2004, 04:42 PM

maybe can try pm him..

and for the airbox...i dont really know what u mean by the baseplate..

i think i have told wildcard b4 on how to do it..

basically...what Redevil did to mine the other time wa that he used a drill to do the outline 1st..then he used a saw or a cutter to cut off the area where u need to cut...

will post again once i check out tlplanet...so as to get the exact name..

okie.got it...but u bring the whole airbox up to ur place to drill or u bring a battary drill down to the carpark/work place??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Aug 6 2004, 08:48 PM

okie.got it...but u bring the whole airbox up to ur place to drill or u bring a battary drill down to the carpark/work place??

gotta take the airbox out then u drill...anywhere as long as u dont mind the place to be messy... :goodluck:

Originally posted by zx4@Aug 7 2004, 08:40 AM

gotta take the airbox out then u drill...anywhere as long as u dont mind the place to be messy... :goodluck:

okie.thanks

i need to do my tps too

do u?

在绝望中坚强

Put ur bike into Dealer mode 1st...

then rev it..

look at the bars..if bar is at the center when the rpm is below 1400 tand at the top when above 1400 then its ok..positioning still ok..no need to do tps.. :smile:

okie. done my JoeV airbox mod

Will be riding out today and speeding to 2nd Link tomorrow.

Let's see if this thing works.

Next mod -> Increased mileage mod.

ahahahahaha!!!!

Originally posted by zx4@Aug 8 2004, 10:40 AM

Put ur bike into Dealer mode 1st...

then rev it..

look at the bars..if bar is at the center when the rpm is below 1400 tand at the top when above 1400 then its ok..positioning still ok..no need to do tps.. :smile:

im sure mine is off...i am gg to do it but i dun have the "star" allen key manz...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 8 2004, 02:31 PM

Next mod -> Increased mileage mod.

ahahahahaha!!!!

how???

在绝望中坚强

remap and dyno run lah.

wat else?

suay man tis morning. Last nite, edwin told me my rear a bit deflated.

So I stopped by an Esso station before work to pump. KNN, snapped off the tire safety valve. Air all leak out. No wonder it was soft.

Sigh. No bike today. Tomorrow morning have to push and replace the valve.

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 9 2004, 09:00 AM

remap and dyno run lah.

wat else?

suay man tis morning. Last nite, edwin told me my rear a bit deflated.

So I stopped by an Esso station before work to pump. KNN, snapped off the tire safety valve. Air all leak out. No wonder it was soft.

Sigh. No bike today. Tomorrow morning have to push and replace the valve.

omg...thats what happen to me before.den i got a L valve so that i can pump easily

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Aug 9 2004, 11:35 AM

yeah.

I'm thinking of that L-valve oso. do most shops have it? How much?

yeah its useful...esp the rear

cost abt 7 bucks each.but if u nv change tires, they might not wanna do it for u coz its very trouble some.

i got the reply from TLP, u remove one the the hose and loop the other to the T-joint

在绝望中坚强