How is it??

GP esso on Fri or Sat??

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

• Replies 5.6k

How abt make it on the Sat (18/9)....Like that got more time for ppl to react..

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Dammit!! bloody manz....

I called up the few insurance companies today for my bike insurance. None of them, except NTUC, willing to cover insurance for our model. Its a bloody monopoly!!!

Mitsui Sumitomo not willing to provide insurance coverage if still under hire purchase. Damn, the others either don't provide cover for our model, or simply don't sell motorcycle insurance at all

Haiz!~....feels as if being placed on chopping board leh...pui!!!

its not monopoly.

Mitsui covers a few sportsbikes, and only those with good resale value or high popularity. I didn;t know they weren't willing to cover HP bikes. Coz tat time they did quote me a price for TPFT even thoug I told them its on COI.

Dunno abt the rest. Only NTUC is willing to play. Then again, it shouldn't be a prob. NTUC gave me the lowest quote compared to other companies and other model of liter sports.

eh shoei sat i after 3 no problem. before thati should be at ubi. either motorworld or planet. hmm ok then i see u again on sat. tok about it on sat. today i canot go gp man. next week friday then i can. sighs

eh wildcard sunday i can meet u at imh no pro. not veri far from bishan though. anyway u when u free huh. wanna ask u teach n help me do tps and tbs. how how.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Mine TPFT $800 after NCD....

oitz, shoei! Last nite where you go, dey?

Me and my biddy went to GP Esso at ard 9:50 never see u. Only Busa-Sniper and some other riders.

Another bad luck last nitez man. Dropped my Arai and broke the visor. Drat. Now kena look for new one. Waste more $$$.

Oh and interesting thing I found. TLRs got a cut-out feature. If you over-rev the engine at high-speeds, the ignition coil will cut-off, killing the engine power. I tried it last nite. Reached 200+ on 3rd gear and I kept on accelerating. Suddenly the red FI light appeared and FI appeared. Suffered slight power-loss. I switched on dealer mode while cruising in clutch and it showed c24 and c25. Meaning no signal/power to the ignition coils.

I just on and off the ignition and everything ok.

okie.. new mystery for you guys to answer....

when the fuel light on our dashboard starts to blink, what is the fuel capacity left in our tank?

when it goes permanent (non-blinking) light, how much petrol left?

Somebody get this back to me ASAP. A funny weird thing happened to me last nite...

wah...cheam manz...how i know got how much petrol left? I know when the petrol signal stops blinking, i have about 5 litres in my tank.... Becoz I always pump about 13 litres...haha...

Oh, tomolo u meeting at IMH do something right? Maybe i pop by...wanna have a look....almost time for me to change engine oil liao... should also change spark plugs....need u to show me how it can be done....

ok la wildcard. set i meet u tmr at imh. do tps n tbs. or u wanna do tps today. up to u man.

Originally posted by WildCard@Sep 18 2004, 08:10 AM

okie.. new mystery for you guys to answer....

when the fuel light on our dashboard starts to blink, what is the fuel capacity left in our tank?

when it goes permanent (non-blinking) light, how much petrol left?

Somebody get this back to me ASAP. A funny weird thing happened to me last nite...

according to the manuals...if the blinking light come out then ur tank will have

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Sep 18 2004, 12:01 PM

wah...cheam manz...how i know got how much petrol left? I know when the petrol signal stops blinking, i have about 5 litres in my tank.... Becoz I always pump about 13 litres...haha...

Oh, tomolo u meeting at IMH do something right? Maybe i pop by...wanna have a look....almost time for me to change engine oil liao... should also change spark plugs....need u to show me how it can be done....

i am quite sure that our bikes cant hold 17 liters..cos everytime when i see the light staying there..i will check my tank and usually can almost see the base of the tank liao..i personally feel the tank is about 15liters...comments?

dunno leh...cannot see the base of the tank ah...

hmm...anyway, think my idling a bit low..is it easy to adjust the idling to make it higher? or is it a cheam cheam procedure?

Tomolo most prob i go IMH look for u all...near my place... go kaypo kaypo see see....heehee....

Originally posted by zx4@Sep 18 2004, 12:29 PM

according to the manuals...if the blinking light come out then ur tank will have

okie...

here's what happened.

I went to GP Esso last nite for pump with a fren.

My light started blinking at CTE on the way to AYE. I ignored it.

When I reached the AYE-Clementi Ave 6 flyover, it stopped blinking. Tacho showing 267km. So LPPL, I carried on riding, maintaining 110km/h coz chasing my fren all the way to GP Esso.

When I reached GP Esso, the tacho showed 285.7km, close to 20km of riding on non-blinking light. So I would expect, given my current fuel consumption, tat I would have ard 1-2 litres left at the most.

So I pumped in the petrol, to the brim, sloshing it ard and filling it to the brim 3 times to make sure no air pockets anymore (it will always go down coz there is a drainage hole near the brim to prevent overflowing).

Guess how much I filled? According to the pump: 13.636 litres.

Meaning I had another 3-4 litres left, if based on the 17-litre tank capacity. Even though the fuel indicator is showing the permanent, non-blinking light.

Huh? Dun tell me the sensor off oledi. Like dat hard to calculate my correct mileage leh....

Or, unless, I super-duper suwey. I got my self the CA model and not the 49-states TLR like you guys. CA models have smaller tank capacity.

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 18 2004, 03:28 PM

i was late..reach ard 10.15pm

eh..shoei..ur top at 290 is with ur yoshi cans ar?

Originally posted by zx4@Sep 18 2004, 04:05 PM

eh..shoei..ur top at 290 is with ur yoshi cans ar?

yeah...with FS rs3.some how i feel that our bikes can go beyond that...

maybe its time for me to do something to the engine or perharps a pc2

i was out with quite a few busa yesterday ma...

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

upz!! shoei!!:cheer:

hey shoei can lend a bit rock oil tmr. hai. went down planet then no more rock oil. finish le. sad case. say next week. or do u have a spare can. i get from u first can?

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Sep 18 2004, 07:36 PM

upz!! shoei!!:cheer:

hey shoei can lend a bit rock oil tmr. hai. went down planet then no more rock oil. finish le. sad case. say next week. or do u have a spare can. i get from u first can?

its not mine le...my ger one...im using scot oiler

u toking abt the chain lub right??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Sep 18 2004, 07:34 AM

Mine TPFT $800 after NCD....

oitz, shoei! Last nite where you go, dey?

Me and my biddy went to GP Esso at ard 9:50 never see u. Only Busa-Sniper and some other riders.

Another bad luck last nitez man. Dropped my Arai and broke the visor. Drat. Now kena look for new one. Waste more $$$.

Oh and interesting thing I found. TLRs got a cut-out feature. If you over-rev the engine at high-speeds, the ignition coil will cut-off, killing the engine power. I tried it last nite. Reached 200+ on 3rd gear and I kept on accelerating. Suddenly the red FI light appeared and FI appeared. Suffered slight power-loss. I switched on dealer mode while cruising in clutch and it showed c24 and c25. Meaning no signal/power to the ignition coils.

I just on and off the ignition and everything ok.

Correction its Hayabusa Sniper :D power cut?? Shoei did try top speed till 290 at 10.5 rpm leh... :confused:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 18 2004, 09:15 PM

Correction its Hayabusa Sniper :D power cut?? Shoei did try top speed till 290 at 10.5 rpm leh... :confused:

yeah...urs bike still the best!!

在绝望中坚强