Originally posted by zx4@Oct 18 2004, 08:44 AM

hey icez, does your frd know the diff between a V-twin and a inline ?? V twins...by nature, are suppose to be slower as compared to inlines... but it can reach its top faster.It also doesnt have a powerful launch as compared to the busas..well..on a personal note, the tiller is quite a tough bike in terms of performance as well as engine.. :thumb:

i personally think that u shld get comments from ppl who are or have ridden the bike before..instead of getting comments from someone that ONLY HEARD or read from somewhere...

:thumb: upz

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 20 2004, 11:38 AM

no.. dun think so... I think the bike was running too rich... idling was very low. I rev a bit and it wanted to die.... TPS was off. It was the weather. Even my fren on his Gix1000 oso told me the same thing.

:confused: keep us informe.if need help, get us along

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

this sat malacca anyone???

im gg confirm...

take a look at the hayabusa thread.one day trip

在绝望中坚强

Event 1

Malacca one day trip

Date: 23rd Oct 04 (SAT)

Time: 0800hrs (morning)

Place: GP ESSO

enjoy the ride and the famous chicken rice ball....

Need to be confirm by 22th Oct 04

Confirm List

Hayabusa Sniper

ghphng

Red_Mazinger

Peter

Loranto

GI jo jo

Shoei

Tommy028 (tbc)

Steel (tbc)

bongster (tbc)

Event 2

Hattyai & Bangi trip 10-14 Nov 04

Date: 10th Nov 04 (wed)

Time: 2300 hrs

Place: GP Esso

Returning: 14th Nov 04 evening

Need to be confirm by 31st Oct 04

Will be reaching Hattyai on 11th Nov 04 morning ( good food and shopping) stay for 1 night and proceed down to Bangi on 12th Nov 04 afternoon(5 star golf resort near KL) for relaxation,enjoy the pool with nice scenery and shopping along KL town) for 2 nights.Room rate for hattyai estimated at S$30 per night per room and S$ 84 per night per room for Bangi golf resort.

Confirm List

Hayabusa Sniper

Event 3

Bangi Trip 13-15 Nov 04

Date: 13th Nov 04 (sat)

Time: TBC (morning)

Place: 1st link (woodlands causeway)

Returning: 15th Nov 04 evening (Monday P.H.)

Need to be confirm by 31st Oct 04

Bangi on 13th Nov 04 afternoon(5 star golf resort near KL) for relaxation,enjoy the pool with nice scenery and shopping along KL town) for 2 nights.Room rate for Bangi golf resort S$ 84 per night per room.

Confirm list.

Hayabusa Sniper

ghphng

Shoei (???)

Hei (tbc)

peter (tbc)

Neil(tbc)

Jeff (tbc)

Elson (tbc)

在绝望中坚强

okie... opened her up. Shocked manz. My rear spark plug fouled liao. Totally coated in black and wet with petrol. Sianz liao. No wonder backfire. No other damage found. Lucky got spare plugs. No riding with non-iridium plugs. Also discovered that my rear plug cap is missing a rubber cover at the plug end. So I suspect moisture crept in. This time I applied a good dose of dielectric grease. But I think still need to replace the plug cap soon. Maybe end of this month go Planet ask Ah Chong do.

Now need to retune the TBs coz its running very rough and vibration is very frightening. Get the feeling my front cylinder is beating more powerful.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 10:51 AM

okie... opened her up. Shocked manz. My rear spark plug fouled liao. Totally coated in black and wet with petrol. Sianz liao. No wonder backfire. No other damage found. Lucky got spare plugs. No riding with non-iridium plugs. Also discovered that my rear plug cap is missing a rubber cover at the plug end. So I suspect moisture crept in. This time I applied a good dose of dielectric grease. But I think still need to replace the plug cap soon. Maybe end of this month go Planet ask Ah Chong do.

Now need to retune the TBs coz its running very rough and vibration is very frightening. Get the feeling my front cylinder is beating more powerful.

did u change both plugs together?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 10:51 AM

think u shld retune the injectors again...

change the plugs together...

then pour the injector cleaner.. :goodluck:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

yeah.. changed both plugs together.

But now, my ern, ghetto TB tuning tool went haywire. So gotta go build another one.

sianz. Now my tuning has run. If I rev too little, it will die. Meaning one cylinder is more powderful than the other. Gotta stop by Daiso and an aquarium shop for more stuffs.

Juz now checked a shop at ubi...TL1000R cost around less than $7k,insurance muz b 2nd party till fully paid...$900+ isit okie?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 03:17 PM

yeah.. changed both plugs together.

But now, my ern, ghetto TB tuning tool went haywire. So gotta go build another one.

sianz. Now my tuning has run. If I rev too little, it will die. Meaning one cylinder is more powderful than the other. Gotta stop by Daiso and an aquarium shop for more stuffs.

hey u better sort this out....sounds serious...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 22 2004, 05:33 PM

Juz now checked a shop at ubi...TL1000R cost around less than $7k,insurance muz b 2nd party till fully paid...$900+ isit okie?

u sure u wanna get a tlr??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Oct 19 2004, 06:49 PM

maybe this sat we meet up? kinda long nv seen you jokers. haha. can ask those interested in getting a tiller to cum along. wat say you ppl??

hei, u guys having a meet up tomolo? sound intresting! can join u guys but i not riding a TL1000 leh. How??? hehehehe........

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 22 2004, 07:21 PM

hey u better sort this out....sounds serious...

okie already.

Just need to sync the TBs. I just bought another length of aquarium hose and a piece of carpentry wood. Just need to hunt for some 4T in inside the storeroom.

Will go and tune it properly tomorrow morning. Sianz. Just came back from JB. Everytime I hit slow-moving traffic, my idling sure go crazy. The two TBs are imbalanced.

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 22 2004, 07:32 PM

hei, u guys having a meet up tomolo? sound intresting! can join u guys but i not riding a TL1000 leh. How??? hehehehe........

tmw i going with some busa to malacca.check out the hayabusa thread

btw wat bike u on?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 22 2004, 05:33 PM

sounds like Dexing.

What plate? Insurance at 900? Try asking the shop whether can you get your own insurance. You'd be surprised at the price you can get. Also, any mods or plain bone stock. If its FS-plate and above with K&N filter and fan switch at least, quite a good bargain.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 07:34 PM

okie already.

Just need to sync the TBs. I just bought another length of aquarium hose and a piece of carpentry wood. Just need to hunt for some 4T in inside the storeroom.

Will go and tune it properly tomorrow morning. Sianz. Just came back from JB. Everytime I hit slow-moving traffic, my idling sure go crazy. The two TBs are imbalanced.

if u need 4t i have some to spare.what else u need can contcat me.

i just change my plugs too today.change NGK platitium plugs for 10 bucks each.however the mechaic had a hard time doing that...

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 22 2004, 07:32 PM

no prob abt bike.

its either tomorrow or Sunday.

Give me a call lah. 94376964.

See how. Maybe we're hitting Orchard Forum CoffeeBean again.

Sudden addiction for some Ultimate Ice Blended Mocha.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 07:35 PM

sounds like Dexing.

What plate? Insurance at 900? Try asking the shop whether can you get your own insurance. You'd be surprised at the price you can get. Also, any mods or plain bone stock. If its FS-plate and above with K&N filter and fan switch at least, quite a good bargain.

k&N???

andy is doing a MO.looks like TLR has one of the most expensive K&N air filters at $106 bucks

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 07:37 PM

Sudden addiction for some Ultimate Ice Blended Mocha.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 22 2004, 07:42 PM

icicic. currently riding a 750k4. still running in......... hehehehe......:sweat:

nice bike!! do u go to the track??or any intentions??

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 22 2004, 07:42 PM

icicic. currently riding a 750k4. still running in......... hehehehe......:sweat:

lai lai lai!

come along.

Did I ever tell you that if I ever sold my TLR, I would either get a K3 600 or 750.

kekekekekekke!!