Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 22 2004, 07:46 PM

lai lai lai!

come along.

Did I ever tell you that if I ever sold my TLR, I would either get a K3 600 or 750.

kekekekekekke!!

:cheer: suzuki :cheer:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 22 2004, 07:38 PM

k&N???

andy is doing a MO.looks like TLR has one of the most expensive K&N air filters at $106 bucks

bro,

everything aftermarket with TLR is ex lah. Coz we're now considered rare exotic bike.

MWAHHAHAHAHAHAA!!

joking. Normal lah. Worse is, stock parts lagi ex. But still ok compared to Kawa parts.

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Oct 22 2004, 08:17 PM

so i think non is free on sat. sighs

sunday maybe

sunday ok with me too

在绝望中坚强

WOOHOOO!!!

My baby is back to normal! Fully tuned, synched and ready to rock.

TPS and TBs were way off. Tats why the darn thing kept dying and uneasy-idling.

Anywayz, have a tip for you guys. How to know if your TBs are imbalanced? 2 ways.

1. Idling very low. When you rev a bit (and I mean a bit like moving slowly in traffic jam), your bike will die. Idling very uneven and may cause backfires. Try adjusting your idling knob first. Also check yout TPS using the Dealer Mode. But even when your idling is set high and it still dies, chances are TBs outta sync.

2. After warm-up, listen to your exhaust pipes. If its tuned and synched properly, there should be a clear bassy exhaust sound emitting from your pipes. If there is a slight knocking (not vibrating) or "popping" sound (like small exploding bubbles), check which pipe its coming from. Follow the header and see which cylinder it leads to. Chances are its running too rich and this causing very tiny backfires. Thus the "popping" sounds. Take note, do this after proper warming up of the bike, not when just started from cold. Just started from cold may simply mean ECU still running rich map.

Hope this helps. Wanna hit the road later. Let's see how she rocks.

MWAAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!

haha everyone is busy today man. wat the hell. borings!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Oct 22 2004, 08:17 PM

so i think non is free on sat. sighs

sunday maybe

:cheer: sunday!!! :cheer:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 23 2004, 09:59 AM

WOOHOOO!!!

My baby is back to normal! Fully tuned, synched and ready to rock.

TPS and TBs were way off. Tats why the darn thing kept dying and uneasy-idling.

Anywayz, have a tip for you guys. How to know if your TBs are imbalanced? 2 ways.

1. Idling very low. When you rev a bit (and I mean a bit like moving slowly in traffic jam), your bike will die. Idling very uneven and may cause backfires. Try adjusting your idling knob first. Also check yout TPS using the Dealer Mode. But even when your idling is set high and it still dies, chances are TBs outta sync.

2. After warm-up, listen to your exhaust pipes. If its tuned and synched properly, there should be a clear bassy exhaust sound emitting from your pipes. If there is a slight knocking (not vibrating) or "popping" sound (like small exploding bubbles), check which pipe its coming from. Follow the header and see which cylinder it leads to. Chances are its running too rich and this causing very tiny backfires. Thus the "popping" sounds. Take note, do this after proper warming up of the bike, not when just started from cold. Just started from cold may simply mean ECU still running rich map.

Hope this helps. Wanna hit the road later. Let's see how she rocks.

MWAAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

http://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/bigfinger.gifhttp://www.webdeveloper.com/animations/bnifiles/face.gif

>>>>http://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gifNo offence guyz.juz for the laughterhttp://www.tlplanet.com/forums/images/smilies/laugh.gif<<<<

Originally posted by suzukiroy@Oct 23 2004, 01:38 PM

haha everyone is busy today man. wat the hell. borings!!!

so sunday meet up?

在绝望中坚强

anyone got problems starting their bike??i changed my plugs yesterday and my bike is very difficult to start...at least got to press three times before it starts

anyone can help ??

worried shoei.

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Oct 23 2004, 11:20 PM

anyone got problems starting their bike??i changed my plugs yesterday and my bike is very difficult to start...at least got to press three times before it starts

anyone can help ??

worried shoei.

shoei im also facing this problem sia. i changed my plug like 2 weeks ago. getting veri hard to start sia. but i think i juz keep in view until something major happens. SUNDAY anyone wans to go for a drink? i still feel that forum coffeabean is a nice place to be. whois interested?

FORUM COFFEEBEAN : 7pm

1. SuzukiRoy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/v-twinpowerjpeg.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/suzukiroy/mybike2.jpg

Wah. Tats weird.

If I change plugs, my bike starts up better. I just changed to my older spare plugs. Works well now. What kind of plug are you guys using? Iridium or standard dual electrodes? Also, check your plug cap for any signs of damage/wear/moisture. Water is plugs worst enemy.

Best is, try clean your plug caps and apply dielectric grease.

I will tell you all more later tonite.

1. SuzukiRoy

2. WildCard (I'll be there ard 8pm. Anything call me at 94376964)

Been quite some time since I last came to read in this forum.

Anyway, I just sent in my bike for service yesterday at Looi's motor. I got my bike from there, and thus know the people quite fine. Bike still in workshop, can only take it out on Monday, so will not be joining tonight. Here is what I will be changing:

1. Spark Plugs (Denso Iridium)

2. Engine Oil (Esso gold or what sh*t lah...the most expensive one, that's all i know)

3. Radiator Coolant (Better grade one which is double the price..but i believe its just sales pitch..anyway, i changed to that also..chin chye)

4. Clutch Fluid

5. Brake Fluid

6. Tuning

All these will cost me 120 bucks. Hmm...not expensive, but not cheap either...resonable I feel. Engine oil and the spark plugs cost the most, about 90 bucks there already.

Tuning is fantastic to get it done there because our is efi they have this "special room". Oh, saw this stock R1 being tuned inside..somehow it managed a top speed of around 260kmh only....

Well, shall see how my bike performs after I take it out on Monday.

1. SuzukiRoy

2. WildCard (I'll be there ard 8pm. Anything call me at 94376964)

3. shoei(will be a bit late.will contact roy)

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by suzuka1980@Oct 24 2004, 01:51 PM

Been quite some time since I last came to read in this forum.

Anyway, I just sent in my bike for service yesterday at Looi's motor. I got my bike from there, and thus know the people quite fine. Bike still in workshop, can only take it out on Monday, so will not be joining tonight. Here is what I will be changing:

1. Spark Plugs (Denso Iridium)

2. Engine Oil (Esso gold or what sh*t lah...the most expensive one, that's all i know)

3. Radiator Coolant (Better grade one which is double the price..but i believe its just sales pitch..anyway, i changed to that also..chin chye)

4. Clutch Fluid

5. Brake Fluid

6. Tuning

All these will cost me 120 bucks. Hmm...not expensive, but not cheap either...resonable I feel. Engine oil and the spark plugs cost the most, about 90 bucks there already.

Tuning is fantastic to get it done there because our is efi they have this "special room". Oh, saw this stock R1 being tuned inside..somehow it managed a top speed of around 260kmh only....

Well, shall see how my bike performs after I take it out on Monday.

tuning in special room?

you sent for Dyno-run arh?

wah!

so how the result? BHP?

Stock R1 hit 260 only? Cannot be leh

I've hit 270 stock, can still go higher. Shoei has tried 290 with his killer Yoshis.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 24 2004, 03:22 PM

tuning in special room?

you sent for Dyno-run arh?

wah!

so how the result? BHP?

Stock R1 hit 260 only? Cannot be leh

I've hit 270 stock, can still go higher. Shoei has tried 290 with his killer Yoshis.

lolz...a r1 can take us anytime above 200km/hr.

its a inline four in any case...

im getting worried for my plugs and stuff...did u guys change plugs urself??

在绝望中坚强