• Replies 6.6k

Hi Simon,

do you mean the black square piece? That piece has been taken out. Fitting the key through is no problem, but I think the risers on mine are quite high, the key is very difficult to turn, have to stick my hands under the plastic to even remove or turn the key.

I had no choice but to remove the covers, but I like the cover, so I hope to make a longer key. Now need to find lobang.

I personally dislike the handling with handle raised 1inch, feels unsteady, but to each of own good.

Very simple to heighten it by simply having a new pair of handle bar clamp & a pair of longer Allen key bolt of the same size to tighten it. It'll leave behind a deeper ignition key hole for u to live with it.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

yeah lor he did everything at meng tong

check on main stand around 0.5cm from the upper level

thats why boss u need to see whether the seal got leak boss

Bro, the leak outside around the cam cover won't loose much engine oil over a trip period of 1000km, unless it's inside the valve oil seal(can't see it until engine down for top overhaul).

Check around oil filter area for any leak due to over-force tightening done.

Hope for the best to be.....

Simon Soh

Hi all,*

I will be organizing a 1 day trip this Saturday 4th June for a breakfast trip to Melaka SH Bak Kut Teh.

Trip Outline as follows:

1) Meetup GP Esso at 9am

2) Arrive at SH Bak Kut Teh at 12pm

3) Free n Easy till 3pm

4) Depart Melaka at 3pm*

5) Arrive Tuas Chk Pt at 6pm

Average Speed 150km/h *

Interested parties pls insert name n mobile..

1) Melvin. 96387772

2) Lee*9111 8877

3) Terrence 9851 7927*

Just want to ride o_O

Like that no choice already. Hey u organize to Kulai Falls again leh

okok bro!!!!!!!!!!

hi guys

sorry i cant recall again one of the bros here.. . mention there is one shop at AMK can do good wiring for ST11 to install the 12v cig charger.. can someone pm me or repost again? i tried to search but cant find

meeting another 02 st rider later 1030pm under bke bridge go jb pump petrol

interested 90705564

I have a ST1100 for sale. Don't why I can't post it in the used bike section, so posting it here.

Moderators, do let me know if this is not allowed. Appreciate any help. Thanks!

Vehicle No: ff-****-r Year of Manufacture: 1994

Original Reg. Date: 12-07-1994

BCOE Expiry Date: 30-04-2013

Road Tax Expiry Date: 30-06-2011

Mileage (km): 100000

Bike Colour: Black

Selling Price: $5000.00

Comments: Bike is used for weekend rides only. No accidents. Owner will retain old number plate. Reasonable offers will secure. Contact 97108112.

Sorry to all those that waited for the parts etc...my friend decided to buy over the complete bike to cover into a "naked" bike so no longer scrapping it.

blk 5032 #01-295

where u intend to put ur charger

gonna install on the headlight adjuster knob area...

still gonna wait for the handle bar riser and the GPS clamp..

gonna install on the headlight adjuster knob area...

still gonna wait for the handle bar riser and the GPS clamp..

icic bro

u ordered online?

Simon Soh u still riding ST1100 or change liao?

2002 - 2005 HONDA NSR SP150

2005 - 2007 HONDA SUPERFOUR VTEC CB400

2007 - 2012 HONDA STX1300

2012 - 2016 KIA PICANTO

2016 - YAMAHA MT-09 TRACER

icic bro

u ordered online?

yes both item order online... now having a headache where to install the ram mount..do i need to remove the handlebar cover??

I install my ram mount, cradle and the lockable knob on my right sight of the handle bar. Did nt remove the cover.. using the 2 screws which is use for screwing the brake lever....

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

Hi friends I am looking for R/H/S fairing protector (rubber piece) please call or msg me at 97616417 thanks

Simon Soh u still riding ST1100 or change liao?

Still ST1100..... Y...? U wana trade with me ar...?

Simon Soh

I'm getting a bit headshake on the st11 riding below 80kmph...it's very mild manageable thou n once hit higher speed no more issue.only helmets n raincoat in pannier...is this normal or something I shld check on

Bro, headshake due cross wind ? but at 80km/hr is no likely lei....

plse be more specific..i use to have handle bar shaking at low speed and even cornering. It just the tyre pressure. u should pump front 38, back 42psi.

I just share what i hv experience but it might be relevent to yr case.

Terence STX :thumb: +65-9072-9070