hey hsp 89 yup u were right. but miss my twin

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 28 2004, 10:15 PM

and worst part is when I tried on main stand..haha..can't even move the bike a single inch at all.. :cry:

hsp_89,

dun worry, u will be taught with the proper technic by 'us' :D

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by amen23@Oct 28 2004, 06:11 PM

Headlight protector will cost u $45 dollar.....but can bargain for $40 or less.... :goodluck:

if u dont mind 'home made' item, u can consult 'cooljam' how he fabricated his own headlight protector..

it's nicely shaped & bent, a very well fabricated accessory. :thumb:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Oct 29 2004, 12:08 AM

hey hsp 89 yup u were right. but miss my twin

dun worry, human beings tend to miss their previous stuffs one..haha...

juz realised my windshield short of a screw...headlight not working..arrrgghhhh....onli the parking light is working..no wonder I keep wondering how come the light so dim one..hee...

time to create havoc at the shop later..haha.... :cheeky:

juz with u guys, normally wat rpm u guys change ur gear? and for normal cruising of 100km/h in SG expressway 3/4 gears ok? but like running on 80km/hr on 4th gear, like no enough speed liao..need advice..then when petrol running into reserve, does it blink or show any indication? Thanks

Yo hsp_89,

First of all welcome u to our small family....

For the Clutch u need to get use to it or u can change the clutch lever and brake lever(if u wanna look the same) to VFR lever..... price wise not sure but can get it from FJT.

Headlight not work? it the switch fully push to the left.....

normally wat rpm u guys change ur gear? want more pick drag high lor but = higher fuel consumotion....for me usually around 2k+ seldom over 3k depends on the condition....

at low 3/4 gear travel at 100km/h also = too high fuel comsumption....go to 5th gear for 100km/h rpm around 3k

u can find more info in the pervious posting....u can rad throught if u have the time

Originally posted by amen23@Oct 29 2004, 01:04 AM

Yo hsp_89,

First of all welcome u to our small family....

For the Clutch u need to get use to it or u can change the clutch lever and brake lever(if u wanna look the same) to VFR lever..... price wise not sure but can get it from FJT.

Headlight not work? it the switch fully push to the left.....

normally wat rpm u guys change ur gear? want more pick drag high lor but = higher fuel consumotion....for me usually around 2k+ seldom over 3k depends on the condition....

at low 3/4 gear travel at 100km/h also = too high fuel comsumption....go to 5th gear for 100km/h rpm around 3k

u can find more info in the pervious posting....u can rad throught if u have the time

Okie okie..thanks man...my front brakes are screeching too..hahaha...eeeeeeeeeee....

the lights are fully pushed to the left liao..but nothing brightens up..tmr go change bulb... :p

Congrate in getting your beaST...

Before u start to change everything ... please take note....

U just bought the bike ... so the Bike Shop should cover u for these Basic item...

Dont waste your money buying things... it will add up to be quite costly...

Getting the beaST onto Main Stand... hmmm practice made perfect

We will slowly Guide u through........

Ride Safe

Ohya !!! Try not to do a Sharp U-Turn in your CarPark or small area.... U are not Familiar with the Weight and the Clutch Control.... many kanna Ang Bao when they newly got their beaST

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

HEEE....!

WELCOME... TO THE BEAST CLUB...!

as u see, ST1100 onli issue is the weight while stationary.

u need sometime to get use to its weight....!

during this adjustment period don do too much things la, can learn but build confident level first......! heee...

btw while moving corner or u-turn, remember.....! wide turning...!!!!

cheers....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

hey hsp i think u and me sama feeling when change to crusing. fow the rpm thingy amen is right. u will feel the bulk and slow low rpm but soon sure ok. usually blast across causeway. :cheeky: muhahahahhhhaha

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

It also famous for losing your lic. without u knowing it....Why? coz it too comfort riding it at high speed without u knowing it....

So better becareful and control your beast well.

Originally posted by amen23@Oct 29 2004, 11:27 AM

It also famous for losing your lic. without u knowing it....Why? coz it too comfort riding it at high speed without u knowing it....

So better becareful and control your breast well.

control ur breast?? :thumb:

Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 29 2004, 11:32 AM

I think breaST is much interesting than beaST ....

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

jus checkn.any reiable shop that you guyz recently went to have your bike service?? Engine oil change ....etc? Dun really scout n DIy anymore..jus need a quick, nt too ex and reliable shop to have my engine and oil filter change... I dun seem to be able to get a hold on motorex oil now in the market..

Originally posted by sailmail@Oct 29 2004, 01:06 PM

anyone got any comment abt FU 1151???

anyone of u know the last owner?

i was quoted 13k for machine price

then add here n there

total is 14.5k if the road tax haven't expire...

so i think plus hidden cost should be 15k ba....

how if the price??? for this beast?

Originally posted by amen23@Oct 28 2004, 07:27 PM

So better becareful and control your breast well.

how to control the breast from going high speed :confused:

Pre-launch Product

Originally posted by w1n9@Oct 29 2004, 01:32 PM

how to control the breast from going high speed :confused:

cable tied......!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg
Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 29 2004, 01:21 PM

anyone got any comment abt FU 1151???

anyone of u know the last owner?

i was quoted 13k for machine price

then add here n there

total is 14.5k if the road tax haven't expire...

so i think plus hidden cost should be 15k ba....

how if the price??? for this beast?

Think no more hidden cost liao..all the costings are written down on the paper to see juz now liao...as for price wise, cfm can lower somemore one...must bargain..hee...

as for condition, gotta ask the ST expert to verify the engine for u liao...mi onli show u the better one...neber get the FY plate one... :thumb:

Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 29 2004, 11:32 AM

:lol: u r the spoter cbkooky.. :D

Simon Soh

Originally posted by w1n9@Oct 29 2004, 01:52 PM

prefer cable ties... :lovestruck: btw, luckily you neber get the white st, many people see white object zoom past and find its not a real one will !@#$%! :sweat:

at 1st wanna get white one but too many it's a respray.. :weep: