Honda ST1100

Simon Soh

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 29 2004, 01:49 PM

Think no more hidden cost liao..all the costings are written down on the paper to see juz now liao...as for price wise, cfm can lower somemore one...must bargain..hee...

as for condition, gotta ask the ST expert to verify the engine for u liao...mi onli show u the better one...neber get the FY plate one... :thumb:

heehee

but he 4got some another things le....

i remember there's 7 things in total

insurance($1000)

road tax(???)

GST(14.5k x 0.05 = 725) he never wrote down abt GST.... if have.... the total cost will b abt 15.25k liao.... n also got road tax too

admin fee(300)

transfer fee(200)

????

???

the transfer n admin got so ex meh????

i thought transfer veri cheap onli

ard 50-100??? correct me if i am wrong

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by w1n9@Oct 29 2004, 01:52 PM

prefer cable ties... :lovestruck: btw, luckily you neber get the white st, many people see white object zoom past and find its not a real one will !@#$%! :sweat:

Now i know ... i kanna #%$$#@$^&&

everytime i zoom past someone...

Better not lose out... i think i better #$%^%#$#@ them first before

they do so...

Walau eh... now so many bReaST and bra in this tread liao...

heehee CHeers

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@Oct 29 2004, 03:21 AM

Now i know ... i kanna #%$$#@$^&&

everytime i zoom past someone...

Better not lose out... i think i better #$%^%#$#@ them first before

they do so...

Walau eh... now so many bReaST and bra in this tread liao...

heehee CHeers

hehehe... and !@#$% in your sms :cheeky:

Pre-launch Product

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 29 2004, 03:50 PM

heehee

insurance($1000)

road tax(???)

GST(14.5k x 0.05 = 725) he never wrote down abt GST.... if have.... the total cost will b abt 15.25k liao.... n also got road tax too

admin fee(300)

transfer fee(200)

????

???

All the cost should be discussed before any payment...

Put everything into Black & White ... or even onto the receipt...

Admin Fee is an extra money for them ... last time they call it "football money" or

"Kopi Money".... what so diffucult to do the paper works...haiz :confused:

Transfer Fee is base on LTA Calculation and it is Fixed Price ... No Bargain

Admin Fee is Base on the Shop's "Policies" ... maybe can Bargain

FU1511 plate... hmmm neber see before on the road...

as hsp89 says... can Bargain somemore then try hard hard lor...

and also remember to make them commit to some of your request like...

1. changing of some parts that are not very good

2. maybe can ask for Tires change

3. Battery ... if the battery look deformed...

4. Paint Touch up

5. Etc......

Above are some suggestions only hor... can meanz can... cannot meanz cannot

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 29 2004, 03:50 PM

heehee

insurance($1000)

road tax(???)

admin fee(300)

transfer fee(200)

????

???

His admin charge is combined with GST one...so standard $300. Road tax shld still have so no need to fork out. if not, then ask the shop to absorb...transfer fee is by LTA liao...so nothing much man...not to worry.. :cheer:

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 29 2004, 10:04 PM

His admin charge is combined with GST one...so standard $300. Road tax shld still have so no need to fork out. if not, then ask the shop to absorb...transfer fee is by LTA liao...so nothing much man...not to worry.. :cheer:

oh

dat is cool

but i have to wait 4 my insurance money to come... all thanks to the taxi dat bang me.. heeheee

if dat is like the max price... i think i will pay by installment 4 onli 3k.... bike abt 5.8k... then the 6.2k from my claim...then left 3 k

keekee when i got the money... need u guys to help me check out the beast liao...

next wk i will b following my friend to 500 to listen to wat to check out...

thanks a lot andy

Yo cool79,

First of all welcome u to our family....

As for the tank bra it only protect your beaST paint work that's all.....

unless u wanna get a bagster bag for it.... but the problem is when u turn ur handler bar full left or right the bag will press the horn or the start switch..... but can counter it with some mod....

Originally posted by amen23@Oct 30 2004, 12:22 AM

Yo cool79,

First of all welcome u to our family....

As for the tank bra it only protect your beaST paint work that's all.....

unless u wanna get a bagster bag for it.... but the problem is when u turn ur handler bar full left or right the bag will press the horn or the start switch..... but can counter it with some mod....

dat's great

is there anyone sellin their bra away???

once i get the beast

i will get the bra

don think goin to motoworld to get

ex.... 2nd hand will do the job just fine

plannin to buy a small bagster...

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 29 2004, 11:21 PM

oh

dat is cool

but i have to wait 4 my insurance money to come... all thanks to the taxi dat bang me.. heeheee

if dat is like the max price... i think i will pay by installment 4 onli 3k.... bike abt 5.8k... then the 6.2k from my claim...then left 3 k

keekee when i got the money... need u guys to help me check out the beast liao...

next wk i will b following my friend to 500 to listen to wat to check out...

thanks a lot andy

No problem dude..next time we can go touring together liao :smile:

Yoz guys, do u have difficulty pumping air for your rear tyre? seems hard to push the pump in ah..any way to modify the air snoozler? :confused:

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 30 2004, 10:29 AM

Yoz guys, do u have difficulty pumping air for your rear tyre? seems hard to push the pump in ah..any way to modify the air snoozler? :confused:

You might want a socket for pumping air .. used to have that .. but lost already .. needta get another pair also ... Later when we meet up maybe we can go find ... :smile:

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 29 2004, 01:09 AM

Okie okie..thanks man...my front brakes are screeching too..hahaha...eeeeeeeeeee....

tink most of our brakes screech?? can anyone verify???

Mine although change to orginal brake pads..... cost mi near $200.... still screech ehh..... :sian:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

did sumone say socket for tyres???

hey can enquire for those people who bot tyre repair kit... can the "L-shaped" socket for the air cannister be used for out normal air pumping at petrol station??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 30 2004, 11:41 AM

did sumone say socket for tyres???

hey can enquire for those people who bot tyre repair kit... can the "L-shaped" socket for the air cannister be used for out normal air pumping at petrol station??

yeah...I thik I saw a ST with the L-shaped thingy for easy pumping air... or else simply can't pump air man...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 30 2004, 11:37 AM

tink most of our brakes screech?? can anyone verify???

Mine although change to orginal brake pads..... cost mi near $200.... still screech ehh..... :sian:

the brake pad so ex????

it's 4 front onli or front n rear????

i thought i pair cost abt 60-80????

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 30 2004, 10:29 AM

from wat i know, don change the air nozzle, because it may affect the balance of ur wheel. low speed u may not feel it but high speed it may cause problem.

another issue is alway check the nipple of ur wheel. there is a case where the wheel just burst while in NSH. later realize it is the nipple tat give way....

my solution is, if the pump nozzle is rigid type, i will bring the pump almost parallel my wheel and approach in with only slight tiling of MY WHEEL NIPPLE...

but most of the time, i will use or find those pump with soft pump head...

there is a type of detactable tiled angle air nozzle........., i nv use it before.

there r many more solution. but the utimate aim is to protect the nipple from damage...!

cheeers

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

First was breaST

then tank Bra...

Now wheel nipple .....

wow.... ..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 30 2004, 12:02 PM

the brake pad so ex????

it's 4 front onli or front n rear????

i thought i pair cost abt 60-80????

1 pair is approx $60. 3x $60 = $180, $20 workmanship....

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

I agree with Vic...

Always check your nipples...

My case was... the nipple (the 1 we pump air into, not the others) was spliting apart... look like a cut at the rubber area... hence changing of tires...

My mech suggested that i change it while changing my tires...

It cost me about S$8-$10...( as when u change tire hor...)

It is a L-Shaped nozzle that stick out or u call it a deformed Nipple

for easy pumping of tires...

But i did not change my rear tire so that was a problem when pumping air...

so i bought a detachable L-Shaped nozzles/Nipple pumping...

Petrol Kiosk pump are mostly 1 long D.1.C.K .... oops sorry long stick that are not designed for our rims and tires which is obstructed by our Panniers and Brake Disc...

The Detachable L-Shaped Nozzles costs about $18 ... i think...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@Oct 30 2004, 02:14 PM

I agree with Vic...

Always check your nipples...

My case was... the nipple (the 1 we pump air into, not the others) was spliting apart... look like a cut at the rubber area... hence changing of tires...

My mech suggested that i change it while changing my tires...

It cost me about S$8-$10...( as when u change tire hor...)

It is a L-Shaped nozzle that stick out or u call it a deformed Nipple

for easy pumping of tires...

But i did not change my rear tire so that was a problem when pumping air...

so i bought a detachable L-Shaped nozzles/Nipple pumping...

Petrol Kiosk pump are mostly 1 long D.1.C.K .... oops sorry long stick that are not designed for our rims and tires which is obstructed by our Panniers and Brake Disc...

The Detachable L-Shaped Nozzles costs about $18 ... i think...

Bike shop got sell the L-shaped nipples?

Me juz got the backrest from Spder..thinking of going to look for blind-spot mirrors to mount liao..safety 1st..hee

Anyway do u guy encounter sort of a buzzing sound when moving off? It's like on and off thingy...not very frequent too...dunno wat issit....usually is at lower gear one....could it be valve?

How do I switch to reserve tank?

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 30 2004, 02:34 PM

Bike shop got sell the L-shaped nipples?

Me juz got the backrest from Spder..thinking of going to look for blind-spot mirrors to mount liao..safety 1st..hee

Anyway do u guy encounter sort of a buzzing sound when moving off? It's like on and off thingy...not very frequent too...dunno wat issit....usually is at lower gear one....could it be valve?

How do I switch to reserve tank?

Reserve fuel will auto kick in when low....Jus dont keep it too low(if u noe what i mean)....... heheheh.....We use fuel pump in our fuel system..o_O o_O

Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 30 2004, 03:12 PM

Reserve fuel will auto kick in when low....Jus dont keep it too low(if u noe what i mean)....... heheheh.....We use fuel pump in our fuel system..o_O o_O

Meaning the fuel indicator will light up once the reserve petrol are going to be used up? roughly abt how many km?

Yesterday I went to JB to pump..I was ard 545km and pumped in 21L of petrol...issit normal?

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 30 2004, 03:32 PM

Meaning the fuel indicator will light up once the reserve petrol are going to be used up? roughly abt how many km?

Yesterday I went to JB to pump..I was ard 545km and pumped in 21L of petrol...issit normal?

WOW...!

545km use 21L............!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid144/p9e54de4d0b4905a59d5dd3014acc66de/f67cabae.jpg

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 30 2004, 03:32 PM

wow... super bike leh ...

545km..???!!!

The most well known ... Very low consumption , economical Simon

also will not be able to hit that kind of miliage...

Hmmm... very fishy... most common is between 380km - 450km

Once the reserve light lite up... it can still last u about

70km - 110km before your beaST surrender...

Blind Spot mirror get from Car accessories shop

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E