I had pmed that guy already, awaiting his response.

So anyone DIY to fix your GPS phone on your bike b4? Care to share if it is festible?

Mind sharing who the phantom guy is ? want to get tips from him for doing the same for my phantom :cheeky:

Yea , the Navigation is free for life too for 5800XM. GPS is accurate though quite long for me as i using integrated , not assisted.:sian:

• Replies 57

I am using N97 also. Free map if you update your ver. Still considering purchasing separately for another gps. The map is pretty accurate with the roads and has voice guide. interested in ram mount and also got a local quote which i thnk could be cheaper if purchase online.

where u all can get free navigation after downloading e nokia maps? im using n95 8GB dun have free navigations lei or its just me? pls help..

ahem...there are ways to get your nokia to give voice prompts for free...but i cannot post here lah...do a search on google...or pm me for the info. btw, i am not affiliated with the site that shows you how...just sharing something that worked for my e71.

dun mind can share? :D

I suddenly have this idea of installing a windshield for my phantom. Then i can install those cars mount on the windshield for my Nokia GPS. Is this festiable?

Of coz, i already thinking of buying one so it can shield me from wind on the expressway.

I suddenly have this idea of installing a windshield for my phantom. Then i can install those cars mount on the windshield for my Nokia GPS. Is this festiable?

Of coz, i already thinking of buying one so it can shield me from wind on the expressway.

last time i also thought about it ... but then i read that most windshields are those straight tall types which are bolted on...meaning they are very unaerodynamic and will affect the fuel consumption negatively so i gave up...maybe you can find a windshield which slopes backwards toward the rider thus the airflow over the bike is smoother? But they got a certain angle etc...

Anyway for us phantom (mini-cruiser) riders, the aerodynamics is already quite bad : http://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/tech/0905_crup_motorcycle_fuel_economy/index.html

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

@edwardthy: i've sent you a pm. all the best!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
ahem...there are ways to get your nokia to give voice prompts for free...but i cannot post here lah...do a search on google...or pm me for the info. btw, i am not affiliated with the site that shows you how...just sharing something that worked for my e71.

dun mind can share? :D

did i heard someone said free for life? but for selected nokia models? u know where can i check this area out? :D

yo bro, got ur free map?

also just got my RAM mount which cost SGD $70. Easy installation also.Will try upload pics when i have e time... =)

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

its free for life...

http://www.nokia.com.sg/explore-services/ovi-maps

i using N97 but i install for N97 mini. E86 i tried installing other models & its compatible. So just try try lor... the difference is touch screen model & soft key models only =)

Good thing about Ovi is that i already install whole world map inside whereas Garmin gotta install piece by piece using crack version but Garmin accuracy is higher when it comes to positioning... Best to get both =)

No haff for N86 :(

@Quincy: when i tried to install on my e71, it just would not install. the download button does not show up on the phone. so i went with a different solution instead :p

yo bro, got ur free map?

also just got my RAM mount which cost SGD $70. Easy installation also.Will try upload pics when i have e time... =)

no lei... dun seems to have a compatible copy... o_O

btw, y ur RAM mount so cheap ah? i got mine for SGD $160+...

here's mine how it roughly looks like... base piece is at the brake reservoir, then shorty arm follow by a base plate for the aqua case... also, i have a security lock...

a bit blur at the picture cus i din take it close up... paiseh...

http://i47.tinypic.com/6nqdkx.jpg

No haff for N86 :(

bro u using N86 too? ;)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i tried google maps...garmin...and nokia sports tracker...depends on what i wanna do lor.

no lei... dun seems to have a compatible copy... o_O

btw, y ur RAM mount so cheap ah? i got mine for SGD $160+...

here's mine how it roughly looks like... base piece is at the brake reservoir, then shorty arm follow by a base plate for the aqua case... also, i have a security lock...

a bit blur at the picture cus i din take it close up... paiseh...

http://i47.tinypic.com/6nqdkx.jpg

bro u using N86 too? ;)

i try take a pic of my mount tonite. its very basic mounting.

As for N86, on Nokia webby there is no compatible but hav to try try other version like for E72 which if i not wrong will work on N86

i try take a pic of my mount tonite. its very basic mounting.

As for N86, on Nokia webby there is no compatible but hav to try try other version like for E72 which if i not wrong will work on N86

i took my SGD $160+ worth of RAM mount that day le...

still cannot understand why yours so cheap... o_O

maybe today see ur mounting then will understand le... :lol:

anyway, i din try other versions e.g E72 yet...

i think had to find the phone model that uses the same OS then maybe it'll works ba...

i'll google that out and try another day when i'm free up... ;)

20022010828.jpg

20022010829.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i took my SGD $160+ worth of RAM mount that day le...

still cannot understand why yours so cheap... o_O

maybe today see ur mounting then will understand le... :lol:

anyway, i din try other versions e.g E72 yet...

i think had to find the phone model that uses the same OS then maybe it'll works ba...

i'll google that out and try another day when i'm free up... ;)

no need. just try wats given from Nokia webby. Can work cos i tried on N86 before. Just forgot which model phone i downloaded for but should be E72 cos of the way its used. Definitely cannot use N97, Mini or 5800 cos its a touch screen phone. =)

also check out http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=278697

no need. just try wats given from Nokia webby. Can work cos i tried on N86 before. Just forgot which model phone i downloaded for but should be E72 cos of the way its used. Definitely cannot use N97, Mini or 5800 cos its a touch screen phone. =)

also check out http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=278697

yups... agree wad u said for that too... ;)

wow... MO for Garmin Nuvi 500! should i buy? but this model got no bluetooth to link into my Cardo... o_O

i'm also thinking of waiting for IT fair at the end of March to see wad's good in there...

or get a Nokia phone with free navigation! :D

provided i failed to "upgrade" my N86 to free navigation la... :lol:

yups... agree wad u said for that too... ;)

wow... MO for Garmin Nuvi 500! should i buy? but this model got no bluetooth to link into my Cardo... o_O

i'm also thinking of waiting for IT fair at the end of March to see wad's good in there...

or get a Nokia phone with free navigation! :D

provided i failed to "upgrade" my N86 to free navigation la... :lol:

which sentence u agree? *lost*

alternatively you can pass ru mobile to me for 1hr & i help u configure... bt panjang hor... haha...

which sentence u agree? *lost*

alternatively you can pass ru mobile to me for 1hr & i help u configure... bt panjang hor... haha...

ur 1st para la... hahahaha! :lol:

let u configure? got warranty bo? hahahaha! :lol:

i think better not give this kind of service...

cus sometimes it will invite unwanted argument if mishaps happens... :p

ur 1st para la... hahahaha! :lol:

let u configure? got warranty bo? hahahaha! :lol:

i think better not give this kind of service...

cus sometimes it will invite unwanted argument if mishaps happens... :p

haha... u try downloading E72 from Nokia lor. High chances that it'll work cos the functions layouts is the same...