• Replies 90

wah...i like!!! F800GS...shiok!

yeah i like F800 too but think the maintaining role will cost a bomb :sian:

ya...have...cover is some bmw bike i think...not sure.

thanks will chiong to Kinokuniya to purchase it! :thumb:

ah...when getting class 2 bike maintenance cost is a given, no? some more a bmw type of bike :p

anyway...i don't have to worry about that for another 2 years or so :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
ah...when getting class 2 bike maintenance cost is a given, no? some more a bmw type of bike :p

anyway...i don't have to worry about that for another 2 years or so :)

U can afford to drive an Alfa Romeo. The CL2 bike is nothing. :angel:

the latest edition certainly is very nice, lot of review on bikes. :thumb:

mca too little pages :p

if you spend like 20 buck buying the ang mo country ones, they are thick but full of advertisement.

U can afford to drive an Alfa Romeo. The CL2 bike is nothing. :angel:

wah lau eh...don't swan me like that leh...

i just read my copy of MCA.

the articles are still badly written. in fact, they are so bad that i stopped reading some because i could not make out what they were trying to say.

having said that, one article (why women love bikers) stood out for me as a light at the end of the tunnel. this writer could write! while i do not necessarily agree with his points of view, the article proved to be entertaining. i feel that MCA would be a much better magazine if they could raise the standard of the other articles to match this.

i wonder why the editor didn't pick this obvious gap up...hmmm...

i just read my copy of MCA.

the articles are still badly written. in fact, they are so bad that i stopped reading some because i could not make out what they were trying to say.

having said that, one article (why women love bikers) stood out for me as a light at the end of the tunnel. this writer could write! while i do not necessarily agree with his points of view, the article proved to be entertaining. i feel that MCA would be a much better magazine if they could raise the standard of the other articles to match this.

i wonder why the editor didn't pick this obvious gap up...hmmm...

yea, that section was the most interesting to read of all.....but one thing spoilt that section, the most tanned girl in that picture...wah lau eh how can she be a model in the first place

When the game is over, the King and the Pawn go into the same box - Anonymous

hahaha...maybe its just the angle? or the cropping?

but for sure i love her skin colour :)

hahaha...maybe its just the angle? or the cropping?

but for sure i love her skin colour :)

you everyday ride without any gear and you will soon get the same colour... if not a little red around the edges :cheeky:

its ok...i don't have to love my own skin colour :p

Anyone know if this mca is out? Where are the mca lovers

I have been buying Cycle World since 1991.

Have been buying & keeping it every issue since 1995 till now 2010.

I have dedicated one full shelf cabinet for all these "Cycle World" magazine.

I wonder if i want to sell will there be anyone interested other then Garun Guni.

Looks like mca fan missing

is the latest edition out?

will only spend 3 secs on a local mag just to flip thru the ads and see wat's available for sg roads but willing to spend more than 30 mins reading some really good 2 wheelers foreign publications.

literacy skills, design and layout of the local stuff makes me want to weep sometimes. from time to time, you see graphics that are pixelated and that's an extreme crime in the eyes of brand/image representation. am just anal about content and layout.

will only spend 3 secs on a local mag just to flip thru the ads and see wat's available for sg roads but willing to spend more than 30 mins reading some really good 2 wheelers foreign publications.

literacy skills, design and layout of the local stuff makes me want to weep sometimes. from time to time, you see graphics that are pixelated and that's an extreme crime in the eyes of brand/image representation. am just anal about content and layout.

true true... i do all my reading in the jamban, lets just say that BIKE lasts me for 2 weeks while others last only 2 days. :angel:

i dun buy often. usually after topping petrol will take a look see at the mag shelves.

I would buy Choppers and Hot Bikes.