I oso want some polish leh eddie... :smile:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 26 2004, 11:12 PM

I WAS GOING TO POLISH MY BIKE WHEN I REALISE MY PLASTIC POLISH ARE NOT WITH ME!

:mad: :box: :gun: :angel:

Now that you have got them back, u r going to polish ALL our TDMs :goodluck:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by seanwu@Dec 27 2004, 05:59 PM

I oso want some polish leh eddie... :smile:

So have u decided on a TDM or Vstrom? Both are good bikes, can't go seriously wrong with either one. Let us know if u need more info on the TDM. 1st read this thead :)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Solo, lets go for a day ride with the Divvy group if u r still in SG.. Jan 8 or 9

Check out the Divvy thread..

Sean, you got to trade 10 rolls of 3M reflective stickers for a polish from me...:D

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 28 2004, 09:27 AM

Solo, lets go for a day ride with the Divvy group if u r still in SG.. Jan 8 or 9

Sean, you got to trade 10 rolls of 3M reflective stickers for a polish from me...:D

yo yap

u going for the trip?

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 27 2004, 03:06 PM

err... yours need to go into the auto car wash type of cleaning a few times before you even start to polish... have u got good raincoats? :D

no need lah... polish not wax leh.... no good rain coats wor.. was itching to get those in the uk. the green ones with reflective stips but didn't occur to me while i was at the bike show. damn.

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 28 2004, 09:27 AM

sounds good...

Originally posted by yappiez@Jun 28 2004, 12:32 AM

First time posting picture... Hope it works.....

Dun worry its not my calves...

Its the new TDM colours for 2005!! Place ur orders now!

P.S. mine is the 1st one from the left.

hi, bro, can you tell me what color is your ride?

was told HL currently carry 3 color only, Blue, silver black & black.

any idea which color is better in looking?

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

will be transfering my bike to a colleague ~20Jan :weep: hope to do 1 a trip up north (any distance) on 14/15 Jan. any kind soul willing to fullfill my last wish for my wonderful TDM900 :pity:

me will be in town from 8Jan to ~30Jan b4 leaving 4 USA any meet up session?

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Dec 29 2004, 10:47 AM

will be transfering my bike to a colleague ~20Jan :weep: hope to do 1 a trip up north (any distance) on 14/15 Jan. any kind soul willing to fullfill my last wish for my wonderful TDM900 :pity:

me will be in town from 8Jan to ~30Jan b4 leaving 4 USA any meet up session?

hello sir

why not go to genting on 8 jan? me, yappiez and solo will be doing a day trip with some of the divvy guys. check out their thread.

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 29 2004, 07:32 AM

i hope you realise that pic is photoshopped.. Anyway mine is on the extreme left. Untouched in the original colour.

You can see more colours here. Older models...

TDM Colours

Mine is the 02 dark colour one..

Hi, bro, Thank you very much, the link is very useful for me...

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

Originally posted by barracuda@Dec 28 2004, 01:37 AM

So have u decided on a TDM or Vstrom? Both are good bikes, can't go seriously wrong with either one. Let us know if u need more info on the TDM. 1st read this thead :)

Nope, not yet..... :confused: :confused: :confused:

Eddie, Don't like that lah... lol

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by casio@Dec 29 2004, 11:46 AM

hello sir

why not go to genting on 8 jan? me, yappiez and solo will be doing a day trip with some of the divvy guys. check out their thread.

thks bro, me will try to apply leave from WIFE & boss.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Dec 30 2004, 07:47 AM

thks bro, me will try to apply leave from WIFE & boss.

just called wife n kana F**k by her :sweat: me back only on 7Jan nite but asking permission for leave on the 8Jan......tonite go home try again:goodluck:

Originally posted by comics00@Dec 30 2004, 07:55 AM

just called wife n kana F**k by her :sweat: me back only on 7Jan nite but asking permission for leave on the 8Jan......tonite go home try again:goodluck:

ai yah.. do something to please her la.. that's what i did to get that golden key

colleague just told me his XR4 no buyer & is cannot sell by ~15 he will cannot buy my tdm:giddy: so i told him will look for other buyer. if no buyer then i'll get it "off road" for that 7mths.

Jul 2002 TDM900 for sale - $11, 000 nett.

original tall wind screen worth $320 to go with this almost original reliable all rounder have mileage of ~45,000km & last svc @ 40,000km.

*PM or call 97453272

Greetings from Tokyo Narita Airport! On my to Chicago in an hr. Now at the airport free internet lounge. Comics, which part of USA u going? If near, we probably can meetup. Just had a short trip to Narita City coz got 5hr transit Gap. Cold weather here now. My watch states 13 degrees but it should be lower. Only spotted a super4 and scoots at the moment. I miss sgp weather man. Too cold to ride here unless u are well prepared.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

PLS HELP, SAW THIS CB400 WITHOUT HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN A CARPARK TODAY MORNING, IF YOU KNOW WHO IS SELF-INSTALLING / REPLACING NEW HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN THE VOID DECK OR CARPARK, PLS TAKE DOWN THEIR MOTORCYCLE NUMBER REPORT TO POLICE, IT MAY BE A STOLEN PARTS FROM THIS BIKE.

I AM NOT THE OWNER AND I DO NOT KNOW THE BIKE OWNER, JUST HOPE TO HELP BY SENDING THIS MESSAGE AROUND, JUST HELPING ANOTHER BIKER AND REDUCE CRIME RATE, IT'S SAD TO SEE SUCH THINGS HAPPEN AND IT CAN HAPPEN TO ANY1 OF US.

PLEASE HELP EACH OTHER, MANY THANKS.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Hi guys! I am looking around for a class 2 bike and is seriously cosideing a tdm. However, i have a few concerns (voiced out at the fazer 600 side as well) that i hope you fellow tdm riders can elp me out with... Many thanks is advance...

1. i'm 185cm, 118kg (tall n fatt), y girl is around 60++, will the bike rear ssesion be able to take our weight combined with 3 boxes behind? 04 and below models of the fazer 1000 can't.

2. This bike is with 5 valve/cyclinder.... long term servicing ok?

3. Quite a non-common bike in Singapore, how's the spare parts situation?

4. Where's the best place to get or view this bike?

Many thanks in advance guys. Hope to join yer guys on one of your outings soon....

wow... u r big size indeed!

I have no idea how it will be when its all fitted and 2up... however, I remember a british couple took their bike (850?)all the way from UK to Austrlia.

I haven got any answers for you cos i've only owned the bike for like 8 mths.

Only changed tires, engine oils and brake pads till now.

Mostly likely you should be able to view the bike at HL showroom.

Better still, contact the sellers (1* 850 and 2* 900 selling) and grill them for answers...

good luck in your hunt!

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 3 2005, 09:57 PM

Hi guys! I am looking around for a class 2 bike and is seriously cosideing a tdm. However, i have a few concerns (voiced out at the fazer 600 side as well) that i hope you fellow tdm riders can elp me out with... Many thanks is advance...

1. i'm 185cm, 118kg (tall n fatt), y girl is around 60++, will the bike rear ssesion be able to take our weight combined with 3 boxes behind? 04 and below models of the fazer 1000 can't.

2. This bike is with 5 valve/cyclinder.... long term servicing ok?

3. Quite a non-common bike in Singapore, how's the spare parts situation?

4. Where's the best place to get or view this bike?

Many thanks in advance guys. Hope to join yer guys on one of your outings soon....

Personally, I feel that the TDM will not suit u. The TDM seat is kinda small for you I feel. Its pretty good for smaller sized guys like myself and yappiez. None of the TDM riders I know are close to your built. U might find the seat too narrow and small for your liking. And if u r gonna spend alot of time riding, you better get something more adequate. A Vstrom or Varadero will be better for you and ur other half with a 3 box setup.

Servicing whether is a 5valve or how many valve does not really matter as yamaha has a pretty reputable agent here (Hong Leong). Spare parts are also ok as HL is the agent and they do have the usual wear and tear spares. Dun expect them to stock up on those rare parts like side fairing and cowling. You have to wait for shipment if u need them. I believe its the same for 'common' bikes.

Like what yappiez said, go visit the yamaha showroom at HL. Or join us when we meetup :thumb:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 1 2005, 09:59 AM

Greetings from Tokyo Narita Airport! On my to Chicago in an hr. Now at the airport free internet lounge. Comics, which part of USA u going? If near, we probably can meetup. Just had a short trip to Narita City coz got 5hr transit Gap. Cold weather here now. My watch states 13 degrees but it should be lower. Only spotted a super4 and scoots at the moment. I miss sgp weather man. Too cold to ride here unless u are well prepared.

COLD!? heng me flying later think weather will be warmer than:cheeky: manpower branch just inform me flt is 9 Feb nite 1st day of chinese:faint:

bro barra, i will be will be in north carolina, where r u?