wah...no wonder secret agent. But also kena caught by wife. Kena wash toilet la, and now this. Haven't one month ley. hahahaha.

Eh Evelyn, next round Jimmy naughty can send him over clean my house? :p

I send him over to service u.. hahaaa..... :cheeky:

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Agent after married must "quai quai" stay at home make bb hor...cannot like last time happy happy go riding...must submit request form to you CEO for approval ok. How about TM this coming sat? haha

haahaaa...... leave approve so long not on Sunday!!!!! haahaa.... =P

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

Disappointed;tried to ask Seng Kwang Fabrication metal works to just install a HB topbox rack to my bike and William quoted me $260!!!!!!just to fix. he's obviously trying to chop me. I asked him blatantly why so expensive and comes up with some c*ck and b*ll about how he has life time warranty!...best part is I went back to mTecknic and Chan says its ridiculous pricing, usually slightly below hundred or hundred plus...

ANY lao jiao here know them personally , will I be able to get a better price.

baby Natasha saying hi to TDMers...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_252962160974_572535974_3361535_608318_n.jpg

:shy:

COngrats man... I've to say she does look alot like you! Well done!

Disappointed;tried to ask Seng Kwang Fabrication metal works to just install a HB topbox rack to my bike and William quoted me $260!!!!!!just to fix. he's obviously trying to chop me. I asked him blatantly why so expensive and comes up with some c*ck and b*ll about how he has life time warranty!...best part is I went back to mTecknic and Chan says its ridiculous pricing, usually slightly below hundred or hundred plus...

Hmmm I also think it's expensive... But too bad.. It's a monopoly.

Congrats to Nukeye!Sweet pics!!

Btw morning guys.I understand that TDM is a bike with a very very reliable big bore parallel twin engine and also low maintenance so I was wondering what are e important or rather major things to look out for SERVICING after mileage has gone beyond 100,000km.I'm pretty sure there will there are bound to be worn out parts/components etc so have anyone experience this?

you worry too much....if it ain't broke,don't try to fix it....

the more you spend time riding the TDM around places...the more you will be confident that it will take you there....unless..it's something visible and something you can be sure at...

you can save the money for rainy days now,rather than worrying about this and that and start changing this and that listening to what people say...

All you know...suddenly after replacing so many expensive wear and tear items....you go touring...then....you're out of nowhere...you have a stationary bike and can't go on....

You're wondering..."nabei...i spend so much replacing coil,rectifier,timing chain,etc....but now i still got stranded"....:sian:

guess what's the problem?

you have a nail pierced right through your rear wheel.....the thing that you have forgotten is,to buy tyre repair kit....and....footpump....:faint:

then you have to fork out hundreds of dollars for the biketow...:angel:

So moral of the story...if you're bike ain't coughin....stop worry'in....:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

secret agent and hsphalt...be prepared...somewhere in March or early april...

we will do the big tankers goes camp again....:shy:

TM...well....sure can....Sat i try hor....but as you know lah...morning go....by 1pm have to go liao....need to change diapers.....:(

And nukyeman told me this morning....

The dragon is no longer hidden,and the tiger no longer needs to crawl when it can do the missionary.....:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Originally Posted by DivineCreations

My friend went there to fabricate a GPS holder and was charged slightly less than $50 but when I went there about a week ago,he quoted me $150!Wth?!My intention is just to share my experience about the ridiculous quotations.Seng Kwang is a shop which does quality work but I think they have to come up with some sort of pricing list for their various fabricating services.My 2cents:)

Originally Posted by A.J.

you worry too much....if it ain't broke,don't try to fix it....

the more you spend time riding the TDM around places...the more you will be confident that it will take you there....unless..it's something visible and something you can be sure at...

you can save the money for rainy days now,rather than worrying about this and that and start changing this and that listening to what people say...

All you know...suddenly after replacing so many expensive wear and tear items....you go touring...then....you're out of nowhere...you have a stationary bike and can't go on....

You're wondering..."nabei...i spend so much replacing coil,rectifier,timing chain,etc....but now i still got stranded"....

guess what's the problem?

you have a nail pierced right through your rear wheel.....the thing that you have forgotten is,to buy tyre repair kit....and....footpump....

then you have to fork out hundreds of dollars for the biketow...

So moral of the story...if you're bike ain't coughin....stop worry'in....

True.I'll just ride and observe this bike for some time.I'm still trying to understand e unique character of this parallel twin engine...:angel:

Thanks for your 2cents A.J.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

secret agent and hsphalt...be prepared...somewhere in March or early april...

we will do the big tankers goes camp again....:shy:

TM...well....sure can....Sat i try hor....but as you know lah...morning go....by 1pm have to go liao....need to change diapers.....:(

And nukyeman told me this morning....

The dragon is no longer hidden,and the tiger no longer needs to crawl when it can do the missionary.....:faint:

now u know why I normally I go sat/sun morning 9-12pm so afternoon can accompany wife and kids so they won't have anything to complain...the only complain is me being very tired after TM...haha...

anyway see how bah... cos thinking of going to sporting to do my fork dust cover...cfm again

By the way I went to fix the ohlin spring today since i was release from work early...my god!!! I must say it's $$$ well spend!!!...all the while ever since I been riding the TDM, I felt that it's not very stable in high speed and think maybe this is usual for TDM...but after changing the spring...it change my perception of TDM yet again. Can feel the bike more glued to the tarmac and stable at speeds. Handling improve greatly too. I did the whole servicing of the shock too even though the mechanic says it's condition looks ok maybe partly due to my low mileage. But thinking that mine is already a 7yr old bike might as well do one shot in case afew mths later suddenly got leak...cheaper workmanship since already changing spring and check check the shock consition too. True enough, the oil that was drain out was almost like new(according to the mech). But nevermind as now my bike is now with Ohlin spring and Ohlin fork oil...haha

I highly recommend you guys for this inexpensive mod thanks to inccubus!

Edited by hsphalt

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

now u know why I normally I go sat/sun morning 9-12pm so afternoon can accompany wife and kids so they won't have anything to complain...the only complain is me being very tired after TM...haha...

anyway see how bah... cos thinking of going to sport to do my fork dust cover...cfm again

By the way I went to fix the ohlin spring today since i was release from work early...my god!!! I must say it's $$$ well spend!!!...all the while ever since I been riding the TDM, I felt that it's not very stable in high speed...but after changing the spring...it change my perception of TDM yet again. Can feel the bike more glued to the tarmac and stable at speeds. Handling improve greatly too. I did the whole servicing of the shock too even though the mechanic says it's condition looks ok maybe partly due to my low mileage. But thinking that mine is already a 7yr old bike might as well do one shot in case afew mths later suddenly got leak...cheaper workmanship since already changing spring and check check the shock consition too. True enough, the oil that was drain out was almost like new(according to the mech). But nevermind as now my bike is now with Ohlin spring and Ohlin fork oil...haha

No prob bro. Like I said anything to make our riding experience better we must share. And I agree with you I feel more confident riding with my new upgraded shocks.:thumb:

Anyone knows normally how much does it cost to do the fork dustcover?

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

A BIG THANK YOU from Me and Wifey to ALL of You who attended and helped us on our Big Day.

Special thanks to TDM Team for convoying. You Guys ROCK!!!

Sorry for not entertaining or being there for u guys and we hope the food caters to your liking.

Love y'All!!!

I send him over to service u.. hahaaa..... :cheeky:

I'll be the one waiting naked in bed. :cheeky:

haahaaa...... leave approve so long not on Sunday!!!!! haahaa.... =P

Special Sunday Service? :p

----------

Got other metal works shop that can do la. Just dunno where only. Try yellow pages? Or just buy the metal and ask your friendly mechanic to wield for you. Punching holes on metal not easy though. Get special drill bit. The one in your pants not hard enough. hahaha.

----------

Ohlins!!! Wait for pocket to have more change first

w y x m m

I'll be the one waiting naked in bed. :cheeky:

Special Sunday Service? :p

Hahaha... u said that arh.... I will tell Secret Agent... =P

Sunday Service for me!!!! =P

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

anyway see how bah... cos thinking of going to sporting to do my fork dust cover...cfm again

By the way I went to fix the ohlin spring today since i was release from work early...my god!!! I must say it's $$$ well spend!!!...all the while ever since I been riding the TDM, I felt that it's not very stable in high speed and think maybe this is usual for TDM...but after changing the spring...it change my perception of TDM yet again. Can feel the bike more glued to the tarmac and stable at speeds. Handling improve greatly too. I did the whole servicing of the shock too even though the mechanic says it's condition looks ok maybe partly due to my low mileage. But thinking that mine is already a 7yr old bike might as well do one shot in case afew mths later suddenly got leak...cheaper workmanship since already changing spring and check check the shock consition too. True enough, the oil that was drain out was almost like new(according to the mech). But nevermind as now my bike is now with Ohlin spring and Ohlin fork oil...haha

wah liao...you making me regret for not waiting to install it last Sat...

Now i am too bz with the little one that i can't have anytime to insert the key to my TDM....:dozed:

I've just realised how hard it is to be a parent....me and wife took turn to feed Natasha this morning...very little sleep for me...hardly 1hr last nite...later today,after visiting the polyclinic,gonna sent wifey and baby to the in-law...tomoro start work liao...oh gosh....

This Sat hopefully i can squeeze time to go and do the shock....

wah liao...you making me regret for not waiting to install it last Sat...

Now i am too bz with the little one that i can't have anytime to insert the key to my TDM....:dozed:

I've just realised how hard it is to be a parent....me and wife took turn to feed Natasha this morning...very little sleep for me...hardly 1hr last nite...later today,after visiting the polyclinic,gonna sent wifey and baby to the in-law...tomoro start work liao...oh gosh....

This Sat hopefully i can squeeze time to go and do the shock....

hahaha.. now you know... you still say can go TM on sat... takkan la want to throw ur wife alone take care of baby..

but no matter what...i still like your idea that day you said at KKH...

when they grow up alittle,we bring them go TM...then set up tentage so they can play "masak-masak"....then...we go trail....:thumb:

but no matter what...i still like your idea that day you said at KKH...

when they grow up alittle,we bring them go TM...then set up tentage so they can play "masak-masak"....then...we go trail....:thumb:

yah.. i think its a good idea.. buat macam pinic la for them... under shade... :)

then go trail for an hour non stop for a round, ending point is where they are...

sounds good kind.. thats my plan la...

yah.. i think its a good idea.. buat macam pinic la for them... under shade... :)

then go trail for an hour non stop for a round, ending point is where they are...

sounds good kind.. thats my plan la...

kns...but the time our daughter reach that ripe age....TM already become another concrete wall.....:dozed:

Anyone knows normally how much does it cost to do the fork dustcover?

Usually,if just buy dustcover,it will be supercheap...but since you're doing the fork,might as well change the forkseal as well....

Hahaha... u said that arh.... I will tell Secret Agent... =P

Sunday Service for me!!!! =P

Think the guys here hv some funny funny stuff gg on here.......

No gd...... :cry:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!