Some photos for the Ohlins spring installations and servicing of the oil and gas to the rear shock...photos courtesy of last Sat...i just did mine this afternoon after able to sneak out for awhile...

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258339800974_572535974_3383542_4221187_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258339815974_572535974_3383544_5008920_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258347795974_572535974_3383560_954980_n.jpg

stock and ohlins

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258347790974_572535974_3383559_4557643_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258347780974_572535974_3383558_1269928_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258347770974_572535974_3383557_5801366_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258339825974_572535974_3383545_4736768_n.jpg

Ok guys...today...was actually quoted for the Ohlins spring,plus Ohlins oil,clean and gas up the shock cannister with installations by right is $180...same estimation by incubbus....

If not mistaken,Only spring and installation of spring alone is $120...

but thanks to Fatmonk,he told the guy there that his friend(incubbus) did it for $120 for the whole thing together with oil and gas up the cannister...so hsphalt did the same thing yesterday...also saying his friend(fatmonk) said it's $120,and again...today,me,saying my friend(hsphalt) did it for $120....

So...again...haha...by right...the price total should be $180....:cheeky:

all started by fatmonk...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

And...last but not least...some photos of nukeman wedding convoy...:thumb:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258384160974_572535974_3383812_4282224_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258384180974_572535974_3383814_6725938_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258387970974_572535974_3384019_3489494_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258393740974_572535974_3384033_3410735_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258393755974_572535974_3384035_2028931_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258404245974_572535974_3384055_7386474_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258404255974_572535974_3384056_7247656_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258408205974_572535974_3384060_7836423_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258408235974_572535974_3384063_6230776_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258408245974_572535974_3384064_4345208_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258410745974_572535974_3384070_8319776_n.jpg

:shy:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258410755974_572535974_3384071_1872252_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258413850974_572535974_3384080_7866630_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258413860974_572535974_3384081_6826839_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258417155974_572535974_3384082_3702720_n.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Well...highlights of the day....:dozed:

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258417175974_572535974_3384084_5593106_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258417180974_572535974_3384085_530234_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258417190974_572535974_3384086_4871433_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258419420974_572535974_3384095_3502332_n.jpg

And once again...Congrats to Nukye man and Nukye woman...

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258419400974_572535974_3384093_6634997_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258419405974_572535974_3384094_536540_n.jpg

From us...TDMers....:cheers:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258419435974_572535974_3384097_1478888_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258419430974_572535974_3384096_8098818_n.jpg

Some photos for the Ohlins spring installations and servicing of the oil and gas to the rear shock...photos courtesy of last Sat...i just did mine this afternoon after able to sneak out for awhile...

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258339800974_572535974_3383542_4221187_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258339815974_572535974_3383544_5008920_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258347795974_572535974_3383560_954980_n.jpg

stock and ohlins

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258347790974_572535974_3383559_4557643_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258347780974_572535974_3383558_1269928_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs163.snc3/19055_258347770974_572535974_3383557_5801366_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs183.snc3/19055_258339825974_572535974_3383545_4736768_n.jpg

Ok guys...today...was actually quoted for the Ohlins spring,plus Ohlins oil,clean and gas up the shock cannister with installations by right is $180...same estimation by incubbus....

but thanks to Fatmonk,he told the guy there that his friend(incubbus) did it for $120 for the whole thing together with oil and gas up the cannister...so hsphalt did the same thing yesterday...also saying his friend(fatmonk) said it's $120,and again...today,me,saying my friend(hsphalt) did it for $120....

like dat I mangkuk ah. Hahaha nevermind no matter what it's stll way cheaper then doing anywhere else. Ohlins spring somemore where can get!

Think the guys here hv some funny funny stuff gg on here.......

No gd...... :cry:

haahaaa..... where got funny stuff??? u think 'slant slant' liao....

Sunday is FAMILY DAY!!!!!

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

Originally Posted by Inccubus

How bout you Joe boxer any diff with your new springs?

Yeah it made a difference to my ride.It glides through bumps now.Should have changed to e Ohlins fork spring as well:angel:

Originally Posted by Inccubus

like dat I mangkuk ah. Hahaha nevermind no matter what it's stll way cheaper then doing anywhere else. Ohlins spring somemore where can get!

I more mangkok lei.Didn't even mention anyone's name and got charged $180 for 1 HOUR labour(includes rear shock Oil Seal replacement @$40) on top of e $89.72 for e spring so total was $269.72... :faint:

Oh ya I also changed to heavier fork oil(Ohlins) and sintered pads.I guess all e labour charges goes into e $180...

But 1 thing that I really like was e quality of their work.They are really careful.:)

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

yamaha Tenere1200 TDM engine...are we getting close?

http://www.carpe-tdm.net/ipb/index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=1797

guess, it's another photoshop pic.... yamaha website shows it's dual headlight, unlike Tenere 660's single design.

stock and ohlins

can it fix for varadero....super cheap. I recently service my techno flex which cost me ard $300. If can fix, must recomend my guys..:angel:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Yeah it made a difference to my ride.It glides through bumps now.Should have changed to e Ohlins fork spring as well:angel:

I more mangkok lei.Didn't even mention anyone's name and got charged $180 for 1 HOUR labour(includes rear shock Oil Seal replacement @$40) on top of e $89.72 for e spring so total was $269.72... :faint:

Oh ya I also changed to heavier fork oil(Ohlins) and sintered pads.I guess all e labour charges goes into e $180...

But 1 thing that I really like was e quality of their work.They are really careful.:)

I lagi best... just change and no need to bargain, straight away bill come and its $120. hahaha... :thumb:

can it fix for varadero....super cheap. I recently service my techno flex which cost me ard $300. If can fix, must recomend my guys..:angel:

i think have...but let me explore 1st....:thumb:

I lagi best... just change and no need to bargain, straight away bill come and its $120. hahaha... :thumb:

nahh.....bcoz just now they overheard you on the phone when you called me...that's why....:cheeky:

so tis juicy orange machine is joekia huh? saw u at along desker rd. morning all. yo aj. looking 4ward 2 march big tanker trip. nabay. think i call uncle kok meng he angry. dun 1 reply my sms. nabay haspait. . . .

oh pai say uncle hsphalt. jus saw yr reply stated date 18. tis sat cant off rd. burn wk end. plenty of new case. cny coming. ppl tends 2 eat lots. black spectacle. take q no to arrange 2 yr place 2 dust up n wipe up. wa ha ha ha ha. house chore 4 wifey free. 4 fellow tdmers oso free but dun tell my piger. . if nt kana bish bish.

so tis juicy orange machine is joekia huh? saw u at along desker rd. morning all. yo aj. looking 4ward 2 march big tanker trip. nabay. think i call uncle kok meng he angry. dun 1 reply my sms. nabay haspait. . . .

wahahaha....:angel:

the orange TDM is joeboxer lah...not joekia...

Wah.. not scare I angry hor?? *Bish* *bish* *bish*

oh pai say uncle hsphalt. jus saw yr reply stated date 18. tis sat cant off rd. burn wk end. plenty of new case. cny coming. ppl tends 2 eat lots. black spectacle. take q no to arrange 2 yr place 2 dust up n wipe up. wa ha ha ha ha. house chore 4 wifey free. 4 fellow tdmers oso free but dun tell my piger. . if nt kana bish bish.

Nabey!!!!! U this fella.... let u knee washing board tonite then yo know.... :gun: :gun: :gun:

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

SOME 'PPL' requested me to REMOVE the Wedding Car pic off his Signature...

BECAUSE

IT DOES NOT CLICK WITH HIS SECRET AGENT!!!!!! DAM*!

Edited by EeLyNn_10

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

secret agent cannot show face ??

http://www.lynchburgvirginiarealestate.com/Services/Image1.gif

Hullo Guys n Gals . . . .

Me and wifey will be celebrating our daughters b'day party (Nayli turning 6 and Nadyn turning 2) at ALOHA Loyang Garden Bungalow 13 on the 6th Feb 2010. As such, we are inviting all the TDM family to join us on the said day. It will be great if you guys can let me know who will be coming . The party starts at 6 pm but u guys can come earlier as there will be a mini bbq or u guys can go for a swim at the pool but no "skinny dip" ah ! !

The theme for the b'day party will be . . . . "JUNGLE THEME" ! ! Strictly no TARZANs but JANES are welcome . . . ha ha ha ! !

Hullo Guys n Gals . . . .

Me and wifey will be celebrating our daughters b'day party (Nayli turning 6 and Nadyn turning 2) at ALOHA Loyang Garden Bungalow 13 on the 6th Feb 2010. As such, we are inviting all the TDM family to join us on the said day. It will be great if you guys can let me know who will be coming . The party starts at 6 pm but u guys can come earlier as there will be a mini bbq or u guys can go for a swim at the pool but no "skinny dip" ah ! !

The theme for the b'day party will be . . . . "JUNGLE THEME" ! ! Strictly no TARZANs but JANES are welcome . . . ha ha ha ! !

1)AJ+wifey

2)Din btwob...:shy: