Guys, I sent my bike for 100k km servicing (Valve Clearance) at Joe Boxer's recomended workshop (Sporting Motors) just now. 1st, we went to Auto Machinery & Auto Cycle to get all the necessary parts. Bike went into workshop @ 1300hrs today & should be ready by tomorrow 1900hrs.

Cam Chain - $64

Tensioner - $70

Tensioner Gasket - $15

Rubber Mount - $20

Gasket Head Cover - $30

Cylinder Head Gasket - $45

Coolant 1litre - $28

Iridium Plugs - $24

Valve Clearance Labour - $197

Just collected my bike from Sporting Motors 2day.

After doin the Valve Clearance, I notice that the engine is running smother & more stable than before. I CAN'T say its more powerful but definitely much better throttle responds.

Overall..... very happy with the results

Thx for the gud 'Lobang' JoeBoxer

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Hmmm... Dun think it's impossible. If AJ still has the Grandpa Tenere, can check with him the measurement of the hub of he's bike to see if it fits..

Damnz..... i really like using the Tourance or Anakee.

So sad that they dun come in 18" front tyres.....

Edited by twinterror
noice meeting you too bro...when i step into HL,kns...you guys both seems like watching fiona xie doing some striptease or something sia...haha

Then,he tried to put in joker card,and tell me about his GS800 $27k promotion...which...I'm totally not keen.

well, the XT1200Z looked so much better in the flash than in pictures.. we were awed by it.. while our eyes were feasting on the bike, the mind is calculating...

haha.. GS800.. for almost the same price, the plus points of the XT1200Z will surely outweigh the GS800..

3 most powerful points will be the shaft-drive, tubeless and definitely more power. Another driving factor would be the MAde In Japan tagged.. we all know the quality of Japan made stuffs.. my trust is still with them..

sorry guys if i offended anybody here for not discussing the TDM

Tomoro after going to market with the missus,i am going to bring her to the Yamaha showroom...I hope something good will come....:pray:

grreat... that's what i intend to do as well.... hehehe

After doin the Valve Clearance, I notice that the engine is running smother & more stable than before. I CAN'T say its more powerful but definitely much better throttle responds.

I told you he got good lobang....:shy:

finally you did what i've been wanting to do before Wan bought over the TDM from me...

anyways...wait till you fitted the Remus hexacon...then you will know what you've been missing all this while dude...:cheers:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

well, the XT1200Z looked so much better in the flash than in pictures.. we were awed by it.. while our eyes were feasting on the bike, the mind is calculating...

haha.. GS800.. for almost the same price, the plus points of the XT1200Z will surely outweigh the GS800..

3 most powerful points will be the shaft-drive, tubeless and definitely more power. Another driving factor would be the MAde In Japan tagged.. we all know the quality of Japan made stuffs.. my trust is still with them..

sorry guys if i offended anybody here for not discussing the TDM

grreat... that's what i intend to do as well.... hehehe

Great mind thinks alike eh....:shy:

dun worry about the TDMers...they're all nice people and not to mention they're gay...:angel:

I believed they all share the same excitement as well with the S10 landing in the HongLeong showroom...the S10 is somewhat still the big bore TDM.

i was woken up by my baby asking for milk...now that she's sound asleep,and I can't...still thinking about the S10...instalment issues...everythg in order except that monthly call that scares me....:(

If by end of this month till mid next month nothing good with my bike sales...

guess...I will wait more longer than expected for the S10...maybe a used one...becoz...the current XTZ750 i have would be a waste to let it go...the engine,is a bliss...never felt so horny while riding a bike...

This would be what my project gonna be...

http://www.rallye-tenere.net/Bilder/Rallye_Website_neu/Umbauten_neu/Th%F6nnie/Thoennie.jpg

however...would'nt this be sweeter if this is what yamaha can produce...

900cc TDM engine...cheaper price...

http://www.tenere.ch/phpBB2/files/super_tenere_concept_rally_white_o_213.jpg

Edited by AJ..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

dun worry about the TDMers...they're all nice people and not to mention they're gay...:angel:

I believed they all share the same excitement as well with the S10 landing in the HongLeong showroom...the S10 is somewhat still the big bore TDM.

i was woken up by my baby asking for milk...now that she's sound asleep,and I can't...still thinking about the S10...instalment issues...everythg in order except that monthly call that scares me....:(

guess...I will wait more longer than expected for the S10...maybe a used one...becoz...the current XTZ750 i have would be a waste to let it go...the engine,is a bliss...never felt so horny while riding a bike...

This would be what my project gonna be...

http://www.rallye-tenere.net/Bilder/Rallye_Website_neu/Umbauten_neu/Th%F6nnie/Thoennie.jpg

Keep the XTZ750 bro.. it'll be a sweet ride, be it offroad or even for daily runabouts.. an auxiliary side tank would make it even sweeter.. imagine all the fuel that goes into the tank during petrol runs to JB, u'll have that monkey-smile look.. just like those fellas riding ATs with the Touratech tanks and those DRZs with safaris....

2 teneres for you, the XTZ750 (offroad & daily duties) and XT1200Z (long haul rides).. Ditch the vara, cx and pig.. then u'll definitely be a Yamaha Tenere LEGEND...:angel::angel:

TDM-mers are gays.. lol... u should check out the Fazer Melayu COrner internal sub-group, the SGBs... i'm sure they'll click well, no idea on the submissive or dominant part though

check out knobbies on XTZ

http://www.waspworks.com/gallery/supertenere/WASPWORKS%20Super%20Tenere%20090710_06.jpg

http://www.waspworks.com/gallery/supertenere/WASPWORKS%20Super%20Tenere%20090710_07.jpg

good info for us to take note bro.

and glad that you enjoy TDM :thumb:

But one is Jap made the other is conti..... not jz conti but a BMW

How possible it will costed the same or even anywhere near???

If Jap made bikes was tagged at or near conti bike price.........

NB i can only afford Made in China bike liao...........

yo, you have to see the more than logo on tank bro.

XTZ1200 30.5k

F800 GS 30k ++

http://www.pml.com.sg/bmw/motorcycles/price_jan10.pdf

so for the same $$$, you can get 400cc more, wavy break discs, ABS, TCS and japanese reliabilty, not to forget it's YAMAHA..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BMW_Motorrad

All BMW Motorrad's motorcycle production takes place at its plant in Berlin, Germany,[6] although some engines are manufactured in Austria, China, and Taiwan.

Some info i found on ADV.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6514037&postcount=12646

Edited by kmax

If i am not wrong, the GS800 engine is made by Rotax in Austria whereas the GS450X-Challenge (i think that's the model name but it's the scrambler) engine is made by Kymco, Taiwan.. No idea about the whole bike assembly though..

Hahahahaha!!!! sleepless nights! I knew it! :angel: I feel you bro!

If i am not wrong, the GS800 engine is made by Rotax in Austria whereas the GS450X-Challenge (i think that's the model name but it's the scrambler) engine is made by Kymco, Taiwan.. No idea about the whole bike assembly though..

450x I believe is Husqvarna. BMW literally took over the company.

And I be joining the club soon!!! :thumb:

woot woot....congrats dude...:cheers:

Keep the XTZ750 bro.. it'll be a sweet ride, be it offroad or even for daily runabouts.. an auxiliary side tank would make it even sweeter.. imagine all the fuel that goes into the tank during petrol runs to JB, u'll have that monkey-smile look.. just like those fellas riding ATs with the Touratech tanks and those DRZs with safaris....

2 teneres for you, the XTZ750 (offroad & daily duties) and XT1200Z (long haul rides).. Ditch the vara, cx and pig.. then u'll definitely be a Yamaha Tenere LEGEND...:angel::angel:

TDM-mers are gays.. lol... u should check out the Fazer Melayu COrner internal sub-group, the SGBs... i'm sure they'll click well, no idea on the submissive or dominant part though

no lah bro...can't keep 2 tenere...if I'm gonna keep the xtz750,i have to throw some coins for it to really be a road worthy bike..up to now,the project is still not moving until the spokes and gasket arrives.

Today went to HL with the missus...i think she likes the bikes,but trying to put on a show that she's not keen...although she says...i know you want it...but,have you do your calculation?

I said yes...and that's why it is a problem...:dozed:

and there she goes pretending nothing ever happened...

It's green light...but...she won't bother to spent a dime out of anythg...:sian:

Hi guys ! I m thinking of buying a TDM. Someone offerred an FBE plate (registered in Nov 2008) TDM for $14,800. What should i look out for in buying a 2nd TDM ? Appreciate your assistance

Please hang on the line Kmax will attend to u shortly, ur call is important to us lol:cheeky:

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Please hang on the line Kmax will attend to u shortly, ur call is important to us lol:cheeky:

:faint::faint::faint:

bike production?maroon colour?

And I be joining the club soon!!! :thumb:

WOOHOO!!!! I only just understood this! Ma inglis no so goot ya... I thought you were talking about the S10 and was wondering why everyone congrats you eh! :angel:

CONGRATS GODFATHER! Great great super news!