Yamaha TDM 900

comics00

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

fitting should be fine.. can also check in spare parts catalog... let me search and download.

condition ? have to believe what we see on ebay.. it's second hand part from scrap bike.. so it's up to you bro.

My lord,,,,,,, wanna order the wavy front rotor? look nice......

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Good price for the calipers. If the condition is good, I might consider that as an option. But can it fit an '04 model considering the fact that the calipers is from an '08 model?

why dont u try ebay to buy a second hand unit? so far those i hv order frm eday (US)

also come as promissed condition.

04' should be the same as 03'R1 unit but best do some search first or compare with any

03'R1 next time u pk beside one in the cpk.

Can even try the master brake pump frm ebay too,,,, Lord kmax is king of ebay,,,,, he is

very gd is searching of awesome stuffs, so much so many of us dont even knw where &

how he hv so much lobang to look for stuffs.....

Gays, sorry guys the belly pan gotto to be after cny cos in mt trade, everyone is rushiung

like ants at tis moment.

Guys wanted to change my front BT021,,, anyone here change tat? wanted to knw where & how much

my rear i got it change at LAB, will not tat most of you will agreed to go there to change ur rubber,,,,

but..... anyway any advise?

Btw,,, next mth,,,,, might rode up north with my dear trip mate..... thomas anyone keen?

didnt know zebra theme is new thing for adventure tourers..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166311_1792148841189_1163693440_32149877_1474041_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs893.ash1/180146_492239338310_634258310_6107065_7499557_n.jpg

Beware of being chase by the LION !!!:thumb:

Guys wanted to change my front BT021,,, anyone here change tat? wanted to knw where & how much

my rear i got it change at LAB, will not tat most of you will agreed to go there to change ur rubber,,,,

Btw,,, next mth,,,,, might rode up north with my dear trip mate..... thomas anyone keen?

Thomas and I've just change our rear to Pilot Road 2... Quite a good deal at Bikewerkz...

Scare of LAB but he has the best deal in town... Buy accessories and DIY can but go to his "GARAGE" eeeerrrrrrrrr........ Must go to his "GARAGE" make me feel upside down...:faint:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

My lord,,,,,,, wanna order the wavy front rotor? look nice......

front rotor ... sure... Breaking from Equipment Extreme.. 400+ $ per piece (800+ for pair).

you should get it as well for 200kph members...

BT021 price has been really flying.. i think TH checked last time is 180$ for front ?

When I move off, everything was ok. While at the expressway, I pressed the rear brake then the pedal went all the way down and bike felt heavy. I continue to ride thats when the whole thing happened.

Bro Firdaus, just last week, I kinda experience the same thing on my bike.

When i stepped on my rear brake lever, it went down all the way. After pumping it a few times then the pressure went back to normal.

Anyway went down to 'small mah' just now & the mechninic told me that the problem lies with the brake pump. He replaced the brake pump kit.... cost me $85.

didnt know zebra theme is new thing for adventure tourers..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166311_1792148841189_1163693440_32149877_1474041_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs893.ash1/180146_492239338310_634258310_6107065_7499557_n.jpg

Bro Kmax, I saw the top "Zebra" at AutoBay coulpe mths back.

As for the bottom "Zebra"..... are those high mount exhausts??

I like how the H&B Journey looks on his bike.... Slurrrrrp

thanks for welcoming..

you mean the way I did to my stock headlight?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs445.ash2/71801_105692486165005_100001727623797_42160_7507040_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs061.snc4/34409_106058869461700_100001727623797_44068_4447189_n.jpg http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs111.snc4/35901_1457705439057_1126012947_31347281_125215_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs051.ash2/35901_1457705319054_1126012947_31347279_930941_n.jpg http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs091.snc4/35901_1457704679038_1126012947_31347267_8146453_n.jpg

Bro, love ur headlights....

Are the "Angel Eyes" used as ur low beam? Are they bright?

And do u have high beam and are they bright?

Bro Kmax, I saw the top "Zebra" at AutoBay coulpe mths back.

As for the bottom "Zebra"..... are those high mount exhausts??

I like how the H&B Journey looks on his bike.... Slurrrrrp

that's Vstorm bro.. original highmount :cheeky:

2 BRAKING wavy full flated roter with just 1600km for TDM900 are for sale...

anyone intersted pm me.

together you will get brake pads (yamaha OEM) with the same km used

i asked you before on facebook .. but shipping is killer..

really wanted those.. let me gather some $$ first..

Anyway went down to 'small mah' just now & the mechninic told me that the problem lies with the brake pump. He replaced the brake pump kit.... cost me $85.

Did you checked Auto M how much the kit cost?

I bought Vmax rear brakepump kit cost me $20.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

they are HID projector lights.. ofcuz super bright =P

no they are used as the parking light...

the projectors are bixenon ones.

so, xenon low beam, xenon high beam with instant pass..

Nektarios

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/9061/tdmv.png

Did you checked Auto M how much the kit cost?

I bought Vmax rear brakepump kit cost me $20.

Auto M said that they dun have the kit. Need to order lah....

I didn't want to wait and take chances after reading wat happened to Bro Firdaus.

no lah,,,, china one mah? testing lah

what ? you want to go 200kph and use china front brake disc ? :dot:

serious bro... i dont want to test that...

even on super4, there are a few cases that "ah boy" wavy disc crack upon brake...

Thrakiotis is selling braking floatind disc for very attractive price, butttt... shipping from Greek to Singapore... :sian:

I have tested the chinese ones...

$200 to the garbage bin...

they LH cracked after 3800km and the RH rust...

auful quality.

it's the second time buying braking ones (I had to use a 320mm disc now)

Kmax I will try to find a cheaper way of sending them tomorrow..

Nektarios

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/9061/tdmv.png

Anyone keen in getting the Blade fuse holder (6ways) ???

It is good for those who have installed or going to install alots of accessories like fog lights, Christmas lighting, GPS, horns, weatherproof switch socket, any other barang barang... bah bah bah...

I'm ordering from ebay, anyone wants to tag along ???

Price GBP 5.61 + GBP 2.50 = GBP 8.11 = S$17+

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Six-Way-Fuse-Box-Cover-Standard-Blade-Fuses-/150450633111?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item23078e7997#ht_500wt_838

Fuse Holder.jpg

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

I have tested the chinese ones...

$200 to the garbage bin...

they LH cracked after 3800km and the RH rust...

auful quality.

it's the second time buying braking ones (I had to use a 320mm disc now)

Kmax I will try to find a cheaper way of sending them tomorrow..

Thrakiotis,

Can you find any more BOXER kit for the TDM in greece?

Or buy Galfer... Not too bad too.

price cheaper ?

Thrakiotis,

Can you find any more BOXER kit for the TDM in greece?

ah ha... boxer fairing.... shipping wont be cheap... i checked Translap fairing for AJ.. fairing cost less than 50 GBP, shipping is 80 GBP :faint: