new photos uploaded.. from AJ's camera..

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs079.snc6/168941_188587031170455_158711187491373_570642_4942089_n.jpg

Damien... power sliding in mud..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs245.snc6/179325_188586134503878_158711187491373_570628_3625566_n.jpg

Bobby... there's 20cent coin..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs885.ash1/179325_188586144503877_158711187491373_570631_1087789_n.jpg

this is what we went through..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs021.snc6/165165_188586617837163_158711187491373_570636_4732261_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs258.snc6/180645_188588394503652_158711187491373_570666_1832119_n.jpg

next round... Feb 12...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs258.snc6/180645_188588381170320_158711187491373_570662_2007142_n.jpg

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Looks like you guys had fun. I hope you guys dropped your tyre pressures to handle the dirt and mud slides. To the point that you can see it flatten out slightly on tarmac. Feels heavy while riding on the road but better grip in dirt. They look like they are still quite inflated from the pics.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Sometimes we can't rely on just releasing tyre pressure...i notice that all 3 big trailies were using the wrong hand technik with the trottle and clutch...when you have master this,you will be able to ride with ease on those tough terrain..

It was fun riding damien's v-strom when we switched bikes.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

thanks for info..barracuda.. for me .. i didnt deflate the tyre pressure... our tyres are fat enough and we were not going fast as AJ and the others.

and afraid we cant lower much for tubeless tyres... there are a few bumpy sections that i got forks bottom out.. it'll be worse with low pressure tyres.

i tried to synchronize releasing clutch and rev of engine.. and open close to get more traction.... but hands get too tired after slipping for 1 hour with half clutch..

not really half clutch...

your timing with the release of the clutch and throttle should be like how you pop a wheelie...well...or is like when you're moving off while releasing the clutch and opening the throttle,but on more rapid response.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

sure thing... but WR spark plug tends to get wet in rain or crossing water..

that's why i never bring in..

anyway.. we can arrange for insurance one day.

Me want, me want... looking for it for a long long time...

Bro, I think we need to giv it a pass liao. I had contacted the seller, he qoute me $400. Sad to say, I also duno the market price, so I tell him $100 or lesser can? In the end, the seller told me he will not sell his givi wingrack2 + baseplate for such a dirt cheap price...

Me want, me want... looking for it for a long long time...

Bro, I think we need to giv it a pass liao. I had contacted the seller, he qoute me $400. Sad to say, I also duno the market price, so I tell him $100 or lesser can? In the end, the seller told me he will not sell his givi wingrack2 + baseplate for such a dirt cheap price... Then I reply him/she wat is the selling price and no more reply from ther onwards....

Wah Bro Thomas, you cut queue ah ???

I reserved first leh, but he have not sms/call/PM me the price as I also don't have his HP number...

But must thank-you, luckily you ask for the pricing first if not I might have an heart attack... :faint:

Wah kor $400, gold plate with Louis Vuitton logo :thumb:

http://www.bagbliss.com/images/collections/2531.jpg

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Wah Bro Thomas, you cut queue ah ???

I reserved first leh, but he have not sms/call/PM me the price as I also don't have his HP number...

But must thank-you, luckily you as for the pricing if not I might have an heart attack... Wah kor $400, gold plate with Louis Vuitton logo :thumb:

Maybe??? Or maybe the wingrack2 can fly?????:angel:

hahaha... 400$... i sell you SW-motech quick release rack for TDM.. made in Germany..

or you want local Seng Kwang custom stainless steel rack ? only 300$ with life time warranty...... :faint:

yeah.. you cut queue ah... penalty.. next kopi on you..

you think everyone like me ah? Things i dun need juz pass around..

well.. sharing is caring... that's why we luv you much :lovestruck:

thomas and heaven51, regarding the wingrack. As i do not know the price of the rack and i thought that it was around the price of H&B and thus i anyhow put up the price. But since it is so cheap i prefer to keep it. As for heaven51, i think you should go to Ah boy and buy it since it is only $150 for a brand new one.

Pardon my ignorance of the market rate.

well.. sharing is caring... that's why we luv you much :lovestruck:

yeah!!! but pls... no gays stuffs in the forum pls.... hahahahahaha!!!!!

thomas and heaven51, regarding the wingrack. As i do not know the price of the rack and i thought that it was around the price of H&B and thus i anyhow put up the price. But since it is so cheap i prefer to keep it. As for heaven51, i think you should go to Ah boy and buy it since it is only $150 for a brand new one.

np bro!!! hapi cny!!!

hahaha... 400$... i sell you SW-motech quick release rack for TDM.. made in Germany..

or you want local Seng Kwang custom stainless steel rack ? only 300$ with life time warranty...... :faint:

half ball can??? heeh heee.....

Bro No Prob... Was looking for the wingrack 2 months back... If anyone comes by and let go at a reasonable second hand rate will upgrade the current unit...

As for Ah Boy, he quoted $158 for GIVI wingrack (original from Italy) w/o signal light... BUT BUT BUT must wait for 2~3 months upon placement of order...

Being his customer and knowing him for so long, most likely the wingrack will never appear... Then he counter propose the new GIVI Universal Side Rack (made in Malaysia) $90 only... ex-stock, so I grab it liao as the upgrade in design looks much more steady then previous few models...

If yours comes with signal light might able to fetch at $120~$150 provided in good condition for a second hand market... If without then as Thomas has mention ard $100~$120....

So last question, how much are you will to depart it for our TDM Kaki community ?

If your price is reasonable, I believe a few kakis here are willing to take over... but not at 4........

Anyway, Happy Lunar New Year !!! Huat Ah !!!!!!!!!!

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

new dash color....

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs273.snc6/180111_130661207001466_100001727623797_170021_6656822_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs041.snc6/167099_130851513649102_100001727623797_171033_3246784_n.jpg

easy to mod....

use led strip...

Nektarios

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/9061/tdmv.png