• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

  Paikia44 said:
Nice.... I ever thought of DIY some LED onto the V-Strom guards but dropped the idea cos i realized my guards are somewhat pointing downwards (due to the fact that the guards were screwed directly to the levers).

Think, Thought, still thinking... oh wait.. someone has done it.. :angel:

papabread79 said:
http://i56.tinypic.com/jgpkz6.jpg

LollyPoP said:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=179618&d=1287637914

  DivineCreations said:
actually i think its pretty, hmmmmm does that make me gay to want this...lets find out...Joseph ah kopi cheo saturday night:angel:

acerbis one cost 200+ if i'm not wrong.

but dont worry, i found al-cheapo one for our dear friend.. about 29 US$... from indonesia... may be Glenn can find more from china.

http://www.hnsmotoparts.com/product/0/763/Handguard-Axo-Lampu-LED

http://www.hnsmotoparts.com/image-product/img763.jpg

  kmax said:
Think, Thought, still thinking... oh wait.. someone has done it.. :angel:

Wah kaoz.... u kept a log on all previous posts arh???

kmax said:

but dont worry, i found al-cheapo one for our dear friend.. about 29 US$... from indonesia... may be Glenn can find more from china.

DivineCreations said:
looks good,but this one really form over function! so small so many gaps...minor protection against wind but visibility will be very good:cheeky:

Hahaha.... As long as can mount properly without need of filmsy universal brackets can liao. Replica, fancy, rugged or a simple alu rail... to me its the mounting points thats most impt (esp after me dropping the handguard along CTE).

Sat morning who is free? Let's go shopping!! :cheeky:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

  DivineCreations said:
looks good,but this one really form over function! so small so many gaps...minor protection against wind but visibility will be very good:cheeky:

Actually... now that I removed the handguards, I kind of enjoy the breeze over my hands when I ride. Hahaha!! And since i wear gloves whenever I ride, the wind sort of blows away the smelly sweaty smell from the gloves. Hahahaa!!!

And can you take a snapshot of how your Barkbuster is mounted on the AT bars? I can't seem to find any place to secure the mounting brackets! Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

  kmax said:

Cheap, cheap, cheap.... Buy, buy, buy....

Ah Tiong one... SGD$25 exclude shipping

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5660364555

Paikia44 said:
Actually... now that I removed the handguards, I kind of enjoy the breeze over my hands when I ride. Hahaha!! And since i wear gloves whenever I ride, the wind sort of blows away the smelly sweaty smell from the gloves. Hahahaa!!!

And can you take a snapshot of how your Barkbuster is mounted on the AT bars? I can't seem to find any place to secure the mounting brackets! Hahaha!!

My feel for the handguard is for protection against crash, knock against car/lorry side mirror...

I know cases of biker's fingers get amputated while lane spitting as it crash against moving vehicle...

Secondary is for wind/rain protection... If you want to enjoy breeze let me know, I can help you to drill some holes on your new handguard ! LOL....

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
  heaven51 said:
Cheap, cheap, cheap.... Buy, buy, buy....

Ah Tiong one... SGD$25 exclude shipping

http://img02.taobaocdn.com/bao/uploaded/i2/T1ITlBXaBzXXXro2c._082152.jpg_310x310.jpg

Ho Ho Ho...!!! SGD25?? Cheap till lao sai.... @reptiletan... ai mai??? Can buy all the colours can interact everyday!

heaven51 said:
Secondary is for wind/rain protection... If you want to enjoy breeze let me know, I can help you to drill some holes on your new handguard ! LOL....

Boo....!!!! :box:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

  kmax said:
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3578/3401533962_e611306db2.jpg

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTA_VsqHxP66rXBN1WhJlZAaxG1yGPsL1DTOPUz-Vwt2Z5bJES-NHy_InJ0zA

http://www.pureperformancecycles.com/getattachment/3be7e98d-8464-426f-b8eb-bd62f5ede8fe/Acerbis-Dual-Road-Handguards--01--10-Speed-Triple.jpg

if yellow "fire" can use as sign :cool:

Hi there guys,

Would like to know, where do u buy the rack that place on top of the box usually i see tourers use?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

  shahrul_azmil3 said:
Hi there guys,

Would like to know, where do u buy the rack that place on top of the box usually i see tourers use?

guess you are talking about H&B top case rack... can get from Mtech.

model - Topcase luggage rack for Junior TC 40S

color - black/chrom

part number - 610.055

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/frameset.php

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/images/fotos/junior_10.jpg

not sure about Givi top rack

http://www.motorbikecrazy.com/acatalog/givi-e96.jpg

  shahrul_azmil3 said:
Hi there guys,

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

Good to have very useful... But prepare that yr box will be wet (after year of usage the waterproof seal deterioated)

kmax said:
guess you are talking about H&B top case rack... can get from Mtech.

model - Topcase luggage rack for Junior TC 40S

color - black/chrom

part number - 610.055

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/frameset.php

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/images/fotos/junior_10.jpg

not sure about Givi top rack

http://www.motorbikecrazy.com/acatalog/givi-e96.jpg

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Update:

Both sidecases have been sold to another Derbi rider.

Thanks for all your queries and interest.

fatboypin said:

In case anyone is interested, I am putting up a pair of HB Xplorer 40 side cases for sale [pls see thread and pics below]. Note: Boxes only, rack/bracket not included.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/341877-Available-A-pair-of-Hepco-amp-Becker-Xplorer-40-side-cases?p=7341876#post7341876

Pl PM me if you are interested.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

  heaven51 said:
Nice one, sweeeee... Looks like FJR's boxes ??? Hmmmm...

that is original yamaha boxes.. used on FJR and Fazers too.

twinterror is using this... aerodynamic and good looking boxes.. only that it's kinda flimsy compared to H&B or pelican.

and the racks are flushed with bike.. wont stand out awkwardly when boxes are deteched..

good value boxes... paikia.. dont wait... get this..

http://djwonder.com/wp-content/eng_double_trouble.jpg Edited by kmax
  kmax said:

good value boxes... paikia.. dont wait... get this..

If I wanted this size I would'nt have sold my H&B liao

Secret Agent said:
HAlo everyone ....

Hello Boss.... U MIA from here so long arh!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

  Paikia44 said:
Nice.... Let me know if u willing to sell only the rack.

huh.. the rack can fit only the yamaha box.. u want only rack for ?? :confused: