Originally posted by AJ..@January 19, 2007 03:37 pm

woeky...anyway takehow...this sun i m out...gf got wedding to attend....so cant meet you under my blk.....

K lar, no worries brudder.. me no losses, but u gotta missed a nice wan la.. hiak hiak.. Keke.. K lar, we go take many x2 pics n upload for u to see, k? :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

yo take how....are yo0u safely back?

pictures leh....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

helooooooooooooo......

wat happened?why everyone soooo quiet?issit the time of the month again?:sweat:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

guys..kopi this sat nite how?

go 2nd link pump petrol than ride and kopi lah....:cheer:

hey dude...made friend from the web....smeone from KL....jus got a TDM....here the list of words....he was asking me few stuffs.....

Hey Bro!

Million of thanx for replyin! Really appreciate ur help! My mobile: +6012-3798664. Do gimme a call whnever u r in KL, can belanja u teh tarik

1. SGD350 for ur engine guard quite expensive la, but damn worth d money coz it oso protects d fairing!

Chiap Lee quoted me:

- SGD250 for Givi engine guard,

- SGD240 for Hepco & Becker centrestand,

- SGD100 for Ermax screen,

- SGD120 for Givi screen.

2. Ok, but to me ur bash plate realy useful bro. Can stil get it frm SG's e-bay? If no more, no prblm bro.

3. Thinkin of puttin Renthal 756-01 but ur AT h/bar looks more comfy lah!

4. Will dfntly check it out

5. Ok, wil get V-Strom h/guards whn Im in SG but u hv to show me how to fit it ok bro?

Wil dfntly contact u if Im down in SG. Can I hv ur mobile number pls?

FYI, I just got d TDM9 last Thursday! Been wanting a TDM all dis while but cant afford la bro, brand new in M'sia sellin for RM75K!!! I got mine 2n-hand for RM55K wit 17K km on d clock plus Yamaha Acc panniers & Power Commander. Last Sunday, took d TDM layan corner at Kuala Klawang - Karak - KL, handlin damn good lah! Extremely comfortable sumore! I stil own a '87 Suzuki GSX-R1100 Streetfighter. Wil e-mail u d pic 1 of these days.

I went to Golden Triangle, Mae Sai & Mae Hong Son (1,864 corners) for 2 weeks in Dec '03, '05 & '06. In '03, rode my '97 Aprilia Pegaso & my Gixxer in '05 & '06. Last year, a fren frm SG joined wit his '02 TDM9, he said damn syiok la coz TDM is made for Thai road ..hehe.

I go to Hatyai/Songkhla once a month. Onli been to Phuket twice, not syiok coz expensive & overcrowded wit Mat Salleh. I wud recommend u to go to Khoa Lak, jst 80km frm Phuket for a nicer & cheaper holiday

Mayb we can ride to Thailand 2geder 1 of these days???

Thanx a million for ur help bro! Hv a nice day!

Arie Razak

here is my reply...

sure no problem dude...my mobile is 91520309...ur mobile no is sure hell so many digits... ...anyway,wow....dat much for TDM huh.....here brand new is 17.5k....but anyway...,ust respect you for have to blast with so many trips and nice places....its hard for me to go long rides cos as you know lah when attached,sure need to tie the knot...me getting married next yr...so now saving money big time...can only travel once in awhile...KL is sure no worries....Phuket have really set the date and time,just planning...bcoz my job need some really good timing to apply leave....so much constrain....anyway,yup...hopefully can meet up for a ride someday...will let the TDM guys of sgp know bout this...maybe we can do a join ride yeah someday...it will be fun...TDM asia unite....hehehe...

u have the original yamaha side panniers installed?pls send me pictures or you can help by putting it up at ADV....

RM75k!!..

can buy nice malaysian made car over there..

respect da dude for his travels and passion..

ahah....i also saw i dude from ADV forum also use the V-strom Handguards...cheh...some rich assholes from Carpe said tat the v-strom looks cheepo..and when i replied does using the BMW handguards make their TDM looks expensive?they keep quiet....now even some of them is using them....

Originally posted by AJ..@February 03, 2007 12:21 pm

ahah....i also saw i dude from ADV forum also use the V-strom Handguards...cheh...some rich assholes from Carpe said tat the v-strom looks cheepo..and when i replied does using the BMW handguards make their TDM looks expensive?they keep quiet....now even some of them is using them....

Hey AJ.. saw u along Tampines Ave 10 after Ikea yest evening... I was across the other side of the road heading TPE couldnt wave a HI!! :cheeky:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Hi all.

Check with you guys what are the Co setting u all using for C1 and C2?I am still trying to find the most suitable one...I had use C1 10,C2 10.Better power but vibe abit at 100km/h.Now using C1 30,C2 25.smooth but not as power.

Does yr bike wobble and vibrate at speed above 150km/h?Mine seem to be like that.I got a H&B top box,but dun think will be so bad....My tires r abit uneven,but just want to check with you guys.Thanks.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

hi there,

dunno if my crappy views would be of any help..

this is my 2 cents,

from my limited knowledge, all tdms that come out from the factory has different CO settings.. even if its from the same batch..

therefore i guess you should keep the original settings noted down somewhere cos the agents wouldn't even know it for ya bike

its also great that you are a little adventurous in toying with the settings.

On a bigger scale i gues a fuel management system would be of greater influence, like PC3..

next on the speed wobbles, that i have never encountered even at speeds of 200km/h.

Like ya've said maybe its the tyre pressure or characteristics..

upgrade fork springs or heavier fork oil could be of help also..

a number of the guys here are pretty experienced with the TDM..so ya could hang around till one gives you a more definit answer..

Or we could all go out for a meet up..

Royksopp,

ya u r rite, even the same batch has diff setting. i played with my & in the end set it back to original for better top & fuel comsumtion.

max on my metre was 222km/h & never had wobbles. think u only get wobble if the alinement is out or the tyre wear unevenly or the balancing is off.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Royksopp@February 05, 2007 06:16 pm

hi there,

dunno if my crappy views would be of any help..

this is my 2 cents,

from my limited knowledge, all tdms that come out from the factory has different CO settings.. even if its from the same batch..

therefore i guess you should keep the original settings noted down somewhere cos the agents wouldn't even know it for ya bike

its also great that you are a little adventurous in toying with the settings.

On a bigger scale i gues a fuel management system would be of greater influence, like PC3..

next on the speed wobbles, that i have never encountered even at speeds of 200km/h.

Like ya've said maybe its the tyre pressure or characteristics..

upgrade fork springs or heavier fork oil could be of help also..

a number of the guys here are pretty experienced with the TDM..so ya could hang around till one gives you a more definit answer..

Or we could all go out for a meet up..

thks for the reply,bro.

I had keep the orginal settings,but just want to try it out as u should know the cape forum got pple testing it out.I mean no harm trying,just a few press of the meter. :cheeky:

I will install the PC3 when i change my pipes...

Regarding of the wobbles,i think might need to change tires then know.was abit disappointed when the bike cant even reach 150km/h without vibrate and shaking.

Meet up will not be a problem for me,but the thread seem dead.if u read the last few pages.I always hang out with my fazer group(I am a ex fazer owner),u can always join us for trips and local coffee sessions.We are a friendly group of bikers.

Originally posted by Magnet@February 04, 2007 01:32 pm

Hey AJ.. saw u along Tampines Ave 10 after Ikea yest evening... I was across the other side of the road heading TPE couldnt wave a HI!! :cheeky:

hi dude....heheh....i didnt get to see you lah...

James,paiseh can't help you on that...i noe nuts bout the technical stuff...

anyway guys,why not we all meet up this Fri or sat nite for petrol and short ride session...and kopi....would like to meet up with you guys....how?

Originally posted by AJ..@February 05, 2007 10:53 pm

anyway guys,why not we all meet up this Fri or sat nite for petrol and short ride session...and kopi....would like to meet up with you guys....how?

No worries.I am still trying to figure out what is what only.

Normally I will be going in 2nd link for a short blast and topup petrol on thur nite and sun morning.Do join me if any of you r interested,we can exchange pointers here and there.

Kopi sessions?I am on anytime. :cheer:

Originally posted by AJ..@February 05, 2007 10:53 pm

hi dude....heheh....i didnt get to see you lah...

Any local sessions? If there i should be able to make it. Not convenient going overseas due to work :sweat:

Saw another TDM along Farrer Road at around 9.50pm same situation across the road heading diff direction. Jus saw the head of the TDM didnt manage to see the rider. :bounce:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

:thumb: hello TDM riders soon will be getting the 07 TDM hope any question can asked u guyz opinion.
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h268/chic_gal/RXK.jpg

ok...you gonna give me the Hepco top box for the exchange with decal..yey..

btw guys,sat 1am pump petrol 2nd link?

echris...u owe me commision money...:sian:

Originally posted by 600f4@February 06, 2007 02:07 pm

:thumb: hello TDM riders soon will be getting the 07 TDM hope any question can asked u guyz opinion.

07 white colour kicks ass....welcome aboard..