Hi guys, I've just gotten my r125 yesterday. I've got a few inquires and I hope you guys could help me out with it.

1) I went to G-Max today to check out the full-exhaust system, and they quote me $1k for it which was almost the same price as what Mr Lee quoted. Then he introduced this BIG BORE-KIT thingy which increases your bike 125cc to 180cc. I was shell shocked and very intrigued. Does anyone know anything bout this BIG BORE-KIT thingy? Do advice. He quoted $850 which I think is quite reasonable.

2) I wanna install an alarm system to my bike but i hear from some stating that it'll drain the battery. Thus cant start the bike if it happens. Any comments on this?

3) Does anyone know where to get sliders for r125? If ever there is!

Thanks everyone, hope to hear some replies soon.

Cheers to all!

if i not wrong G-max offers LV exhaust only. why not try asking other brands. the guys riding r125 uses some other brands too, maybe u can ask for their advice. R125 sliders i think motorworld got. not too sure, as im riding r15.

the easier way is to come for the outing and learn more.

as for the alarm, i think is up to u to decide if want to protect your bike or to protect ur battery. how much it drain the battery i not too sure.

hope this helps u as i'm not really sure on r125. but do come for the outing first before u decide on anything. it will really help you to know more about this bike.

VANNESA IS COMING

• Replies 4.5k

if i not wrong G-max offers LV exhaust only. why not try asking other brands. the guys riding r125 uses some other brands too, maybe u can ask for their advice. R125 sliders i think motorworld got. not too sure, as im riding r15.

the easier way is to come for the outing and learn more.

as for the alarm, i think is up to u to decide if want to protect your bike or to protect ur battery. how much it drain the battery i not too sure.

hope this helps u as i'm not really sure on r125. but do come for the outing first before u decide on anything. it will really help you to know more about this bike.

Kiji i agree with you. Easier way is to come for the outing and learn more. :thumb:

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Any one1 put power commander? N any try be4 leo vince power commander n Dynojet Power commanders?

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

1) I went to G-Max today to check out the full-exhaust system, and they quote me $1k for it which was almost the same price as what Mr Lee quoted. Then he introduced this BIG BORE-KIT thingy which increases your bike 125cc to 180cc. I was shell shocked and very intrigued. Does anyone know anything bout this BIG BORE-KIT thingy? Do advice. He quoted $850 which I think is quite reasonable.

the big bore kit is street lta legal? to mod the r125 125cc to 180cc???

Hey i am selling off my R125 Yamaha original single seater cover (Black color) for $200 bought it around $250 using it for less then 6 month, i got receipt to prove my purchase and i bought it from Yamaha Euro. PM me if you want to buy.

Edited by Maxbg12

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

the big bore kit is street lta legal? to mod the r125 125cc to 180cc???

its not legal,big bore are mostly for racing use.. But who care they cant really chk it. Most of the car that got their street legal exhuast also bore their thottle body . If u wanna change to full system exhuast then bore it better and complete it with a power commander or Dynojet Power commanders. Reason u change to a bigger output so must compensate with bigger input too. And this bike is a feul infection so use power commander or Dynojet Power commanders to correct fuel ratio and exhuast output . But up to u, some just change exhuast for sound only ..no harm. of cos there are more than this mod...

When someone sees you crying, and ask: "Are you ok?" Punch them in the face, and ask: "Now, are you ok?".

its not legal,big bore are mostly for racing use.. But who care they cant really chk it. Most of the car that got their street legal exhuast also bore their thottle body . If u wanna change to full system exhuast then bore it better and complete it with a power commander or Dynojet Power commanders. Reason u change to a bigger output so must compensate with bigger input too. And this bike is a feul infection so use power commander or Dynojet Power commanders to correct fuel ratio and exhuast output . But up to u, some just change exhuast for sound only ..no harm. of cos there are more than this mod...

so to big bore, we need to power comm it...

exhaust alone no need rite?

our bike how to squeeze in another powercom module?? no space!!! T_T

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

juz a quick question... at what rpm do u guys usually shift?

haven't been able to figure out the sweet spot yet... almost halfway through my run in and am still trying to figure it out..

any1 here owns or knows of any1 who ownes the Yamaha FI Diagnosis Tool?

or is any1 interested in sharing the cost of buying it?

The jerking is normally due to your clutch release, throwing your clutch.

so what rpm do u guys normally shift at?

I don't remember coz I listen and shift when it changes? After some time you'll adapt to it. And work on the clutch if you hate jerkings.

And what's that chain doing at your pillion's leg rest? Haha

Edited by JSCJL
i got Dynojet Power Com....can squeeze in wan la...hahaha.

bro... think even an ant would suffocate in ur underseat lor!! hahahahah

no lah... juz dun like the idea of having to go n dyno the bike time and again to compensate for the deterioration of the bike parts... i'm super lazy... hahahha

i got Dynojet Power Com....can squeeze in wan la...hahaha.

are there different type of power commanders or just one type?

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

Bros just a quick question..where do u guys get ur tail tidy? Which shop u all go? Want to raise my reg. Plate underseat..

2005-2007=Yamaha 125z

2007-2008=Honda Wave 125r

Currently Riding

CB400 Spec 1

go loois? or any motor shop i believe any shop got the tools to raise the tail plate. guys where to get dynojet power commander or any power commander? back alley motorbike shop only got? since its not legal . . . thanks for the enlightment =D

power commanders are legal wat. only the big boring part is not.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

I don't remember coz I listen and shift when it changes? After some time you'll adapt to it. And work on the clutch if you hate jerkings.

And what's that chain doing at your pillion's leg rest? Haha

chain for tying to lamp post in malaysia.. keke

Bros just a quick question..where do u guys get ur tail tidy? Which shop u all go? Want to raise my reg. Plate underseat..

go loois? or any motor shop i believe any shop got the tools to raise the tail plate. guys where to get dynojet power commander or any power commander? back alley motorbike shop only got? since its not legal . . . thanks for the enlightment =D

saw a few shops with a "tail tidy" for our bikes.. but will have to order ahead cuz they dun keep stock for our bike.. there 1 that is legal n a lot thats not..

power com quite a few places selling.. price all abt the same.. only issue is the mapping and setting.. $$$ fly away

i still dono how many types of power com there is, i see dynojet power com and jst power com, dono the diff or if same or is there others

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

i still dono how many types of power com there is, i see dynojet power com and jst power com, dono the diff or if same or is there others

Dynojet is the brand, Power commander is the product range, power commander 3 or 5 is the product generation.

hope that made sense...