• Replies 4.5k

p plate or no p plate, i still gonna ride any bike. p plate is jus to show ppl im a new rider. thts all. nth to be shy abt. although im not really a new rider la. but no choice, have to display also. lol!!!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Those who have the passion to ride thru all the class eg the "R" series is so much better than those have the passion but do not have the money to pusue their dreams. p plate or not is not a factor. most imptly u CAN afford and have PASSION or not.

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

haiyo.. U all ah.. If noone want to buy r125, I bet yamaha won't bother marketing the yzf-r125. If any of u bother to find out why they started selling the r125, it is becos they want to capture the new riders market. And perhaps entice them to upgrade to r6 or r1 when they have better finance. It's all about branding loyalty. If your first bike is reliable and good, I'm sure you'll upgrade to another bike from the same manufacturer.

haha guys thanx for the flamings... i was getting bored n waiting for replies anyway. neway its up to u to choose a bike. this bike is almost like r6 wif no obvious difference. the most obvious 1 is of cos the engine sound n the weight. r125 is abt 120kg r6 is abt 600 plus kg. if im not wrong i forgot the specs aredi. but i suggest finish ur p plate den ride dis bike, cos i find it qte weird to ride a ""yzf r6" wif a triangle. my opinion

btw im riding a fz150. im oso trying to ride thru the fz series n get a fz6 eventually. i hope by the time got fz1.3 or bigger

i guess u didnt mean anything in a negative way, just maybe the way u said it. just not very nice ah to say peoples bike is an imitation. fz150 can also be seen as an imitation to alot of bigger cc nakeds. oh well, i dont like to have "negative energy" in sbf, so lets hope all can get along, irregardless of what bike u may be riding =)

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haha guys thanx for the flamings... i was getting bored n waiting for replies anyway. neway its up to u to choose a bike. this bike is almost like r6 wif no obvious difference. the most obvious 1 is of cos the engine sound n the weight. r125 is abt 120kg r6 is abt 600 plus kg. if im not wrong i forgot the specs aredi. but i suggest finish ur p plate den ride dis bike, cos i find it qte weird to ride a ""yzf r6" wif a triangle. my opinion

btw im riding a fz150. im oso trying to ride thru the fz series n get a fz6 eventually. i hope by the time got fz1.3 or bigger

It is built by the same engineer for R6 & R1,only thing it was manufactured in europe italy wth high rev engine same as aprilia only 4 stoke by d way your fz150 is from indonesia.:pity:

Go Slow,Move wth D'Flow:thumb:Viruz66

R6 600+ Kg ?

Too heavy already .

It's 160+ - 180+ kg ( depending on the fluids in the bike )

Edited by LINNN
thanks for all the explanations. Much appreciated!!!. And now i do understand it better so thanks. Any idea whats the current quote for R125? Loois uncle told me that the next batch of shipment be much cheaper. Possible? Any idea when its coming in? Im guessing it to be early next year since now is the holiday season. I hope the 09 edition coms in, kinda like the red one. And another thing. I tried to sit on it once and when i straighten up the bike from its side stand, my feet could barely match the ground cept for my toes lol. Im 1.75 here. Whats everyones height? Any of you here around my height having difficulties.

I guess I have to dream about getting a r125 then :(

Im only 165 & legs short -_-

I guess I have to dream about getting a r125 then :(

Im only 165 & legs short -_-

wear heels.. LOL!

any bike hor.. suspension can lower hor.. so can reach hor.. dun worry hor

i'll be your competition..

listen to luster hor. if not hor, u will regret ur decision hor!

600kg R6 hor... arr this 1 confirm immitation R6 hor.. :lol:

or R6000 hor.. :lol:

i think hor, this R6 hor, confirm slower than all our bikes hor, can compete with cars liao hor.

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

hor hor hor.. hor.. hor hor? hor hor hor..

seriously i feel owners of this bike will be conned. no need to buy an "immitation" bike for a 2b. get ur class 2 n buy the real thing yzf r6. like a desperado as long look like the real thing. preformance is secondary. but then again dats y we call em noobs in the first place. go for looks n beauty but dun count wat the insides are like.

imitation u call this bike!! hello mr mad scientist r u sure or not do u know how to compare imitation n original!!

Wah!! u only ride fz150 leh yet u dare to comment in our thread. I can't imagine whos bike go faster FZ150 or R125 dare u race wit me!!:thumb:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

ha i think scientist gets his kicks to see us getting worked up.

nextime hor,

see a FZ150 OTR dont race with him hor,

life is precious hor.

wear heels.. LOL!

any bike hor.. suspension can lower hor.. so can reach hor.. dun worry hor

Don't have to wear heels or lower the suspensions , I still have 1 year to grow taller (: If I wear heels , it'll prolly break , with pillion confirm break .

yama-hor!!! lol..

linnn: i guess its all abt passion to ride n the love for the bike. haha!

Once I get my license , passion 100% , now 80% ( though havent started riding but I know I'll love it ) (:

Edited by LINNN
Don't have to wear heels or lower the suspensions , I still have 1 year to grow taller (: If I wear heels , it'll prolly break , with pillion confirm break .

oh hor. tot u already got lic hor. 1 more year to go to take lic. or taking lic hor ?

now generation hor, seldom c people grow taller hor, unless hor. skipping everyday hor. do jumping-jack hor... etc hor.

anyway hor. GOOD MORNING SUCKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!