sorry to correct u again firefox.

rs125 calipers are labelled aprilia but tat does mean it does work as well as brembo.

take for example subara wrx and subaru wrx sti. one having subaru calipers and the other having brembo calipers

and did u know brembo calipers have diff grade. u may say tat the calipers of RS125 are labelled aprilia but did u know that its actually brembo calipers just tat aprilia bought the technology over and labeleed it as theirs.

yes i agree stock rear shocks of RS125 sucks but it doesnt fail me on track so far when i used it for 2 years plus plus. i not sure about r125 but i ever chatted wit a guy before and i find its a nice bike to ride but its not my cup of tea cos i love when my valve opens. e feeling is diff. just wondering is R125 forks inverted?

ahhh.. really? now this is what i called proper exchange of words. thanks for the correction btw. learned something new today. so, in short, the quality is still there for both r125 and rs125. sorry la. i was pushing my luck thinking r125 has better stuffs than rs125. but i knew it couldn't be right. better technology also cannot. cos rs125 is derived from the motogp one. and r125 is just derived from an r6. anyway, i hope you rather look at my words as a whole picture and not focus on any particular mistakes. i'm not condemning rs125. i know it's a mean machine. i'll still wanna buy 1 at one point of my life. but maintaining a 4 stroker is more straightforward.

valve open of course la feeling shiok. as if got nitro boost like that.. :D r125 is not inverted but telescopic and the fork and shocks work well enough to give controlled damping.

so, settle ah? r125 is almost as good as rs125? that's why r125 cheaper by about 2k. based on machine price of r125 at $10.5k and rs125 at $13k. if price got changed, pls correct me again.

sidenote-the way you say your first sentence is like as if im always wrong. oh well... i do my research properly on the bikes im interested in. that's why i'm still not 100% sure on which to buy now. haha.. should have just go with the heart instead.

anyway, upz for a yamaha r125 thread!! so fast 30 pages already eh.

Edited by firefox87
  • Replies 4.5k

Here's my receipt for u guys to see =)

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/DSC00995.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

seriously , normally , usually owners wld usually defend their own bikes but its up to individual ... We shld oways respect peoples bike ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Never ending one la, dats why i just play along loh, to me its the best 2B bike for me, to brandon its the most worthless 2B bike, so what now? nothing mah, LOL, my bike is still serving its purpose, for me to ride to work, pose, show off, wash, watever brandon can think of.

Its just a 2B anyway, if you wanna say defend my bike, i'll only do it for my C2 bike, this bike is for the fun of having a bike when i got my licence, and i choose to pay alot more for this "fun"...

So what if brandon or me won the arguement about which bike is better? Does it make anyone of us richer? Yamaha or Aprilia is gonna sponsor us for winning the arguement? Is bragging rights all that important and worth alot of money? NO lololol so why are we still arguing n getting angry for NOTHING? For me, its for ENTERTAINMENT during my boring office hours, hence my limitless replies and feeds to the other party, for those who really regard everything being said n flamed here as something serious, i beg of u, please, just dun bother reading LOL!!

SOOOOO???? my $$ i like to throw down drain, buy useless expensive bikes, cannot? I like to be a poser, cannot? got law say be poser and get fined? LOL law also never say people like brandon cannot laugh at me, so it really doesnt matter guys, why bother getting dissed or angry over pixels and words on the internet... =DDDDD

Edited by foxie77

its ashame.. i nvr see big bike quarrel abt their bikes..

always c small bike quarrel.. compare whos better, whos faster. -.-"

as for me. "WHO GOT THE BALLS..." is better than the other. if u know wat i mean. :D

peace.

if a lady rider... that 1.. hehe.. u know i know la.. :D

i'll be your competition..

Muahahahahahhaha my tank inside no nanoballs leh =DDDDD also dunno good anot after putting LOLOL

Dont want la, u save that for your chai... I use my nanoballs LOL!!!

okok dun worry, i got maid LOL!!!

i tink brandon juz got assasinated .. hes dead after being cursed ...

Nah, he cant die, he's my entertainer!! He will be back with lol@j00x3 !!!

then he will lol@j00x5 at whoever he sees after that =DDD

argueing is fun what. bring some spice to your life. haha... what's life without entertainment? even so, this is indeed an r125 thread. so, indirectly, all of you are educating fellow readers who don't like to post anything more stuffs. perhaps there are some guys out there who wants an r125 but unsure about the pros and cons. so, we are helping them to gain some knowledge as some of my friends had never even heard of r125. it's true!

no la... he wants to shoot back. but decided to engage brain first. so that's why. still need to wait for him.

Never ending one la, dats why i just play along loh, to me its the best 2B bike for me, to brandon its the most worthless 2B bike, so what now? nothing mah, LOL, my bike is still serving its purpose, for me to ride to work, pose, show off, wash, watever brandon can think of.

Its just a 2B anyway, if you wanna say defend my bike, i'll only do it for my C2 bike, this bike is for the fun of having a bike when i got my licence, and i choose to pay alot more for this "fun"...

So what if brandon or me won the arguement about which bike is better? Does it make anyone of us richer? Yamaha or Aprilia is gonna sponsor us for winning the arguement? Is bragging rights all that important and worth alot of money? NO lololol so why are we still arguing n getting angry for NOTHING? For me, its for ENTERTAINMENT during my boring office hours, hence my limitless replies and feeds to the other party, for those who really regard everything being said n flamed here as something serious, i beg of u, please, just dun bother reading LOL!!

SOOOOO???? my $$ i like to throw down drain, buy useless expensive bikes, cannot? I like to be a poser, cannot? got law say be poser and get fined? LOL law also never say people like brandon cannot laugh at me, so it really doesnt matter guys, why bother getting dissed or angry over pixels and words on the internet... =DDDDD

sorry bro i didnt mean to say its ur fault.. no offences

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Macan putih if i'm not wrong ur riding rs250 rite.Btw kirim salam kt man botol.:thumb:

no probs bro

do i know u from somewhere?

Bikes

and to add further, rs125 using radial calipers...

Bikes

sorry bro i didnt mean to say its ur fault.. no offences

none taken dun worry~ Reviews from MCN states the the RS125 is wat a 125cc race bike should be in everyway. For daily use, they only compared it with the CBR125 and YZF-R125 both 4 strokes and the winner is... yea R125. You cant compare an apple and a pear and ask someone which is nicer... let alone 2 and 4 strokes bikes.

But again i must say, reviews are still based on human preferences, i've got friends who die also say yamaha sucks honda rulez, so yea... u get the idea la. Better contenders for R125's title would be Daelim's RwR 125, Hyosung Comet GT125R, CBR125, GSXR125.

For RS125, try SP, KRR, TZM. That would be so much of a balanced comparison.

They told me its 09 colours, so white/red is no more, its red/black, black/black, blue/black