• Replies 3.4k

  BottleCap said:
Ya lo. I am a slow rider hor. I don speed. I only go at 90 max. Haha.

Lai u talking bout Thai Massage ah Richard?

Age must have catch up with me cos the last I recall...I can't even see ur tail lamp....end up escort your son back ! LoL

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

  richard_hi said:
Roger, Will update soon when I had done my recce.

Just to inform the rest, If trail it will be a day ride over the weekend. Itinerary will be highlighted when the dates are set.

No worries Manz....got bike will ride.

Thanks guys for e info. Dont go trail too soon, i stil waiting for my bike. Hopefully next coe bidding not too high.

Meanwhile gotta save up for accessories man. Jus interested to find out, how much have u guys spent on accessories? :)

  BottleCap said:
Hey guys, so hatyai hotel how Liao ah?

U confirm ,double confirm Bo.....lol.

I will assume it firm la.worse case we go B&B mOrel lor

  BottleCap said:
Cause that day my taillight spoil tats y u can't c my taillight haha.

Ya......right !

  BottleCap said:
Cause that day my taillight spoil tats y u can't c my taillight haha.

Ya......right !

Seems like some fast riders in this group..

Anyway, I think I should be doing alot of touring road trip. Any recommended windscreen? Or, will it be fine if I just get the adjustable windscreen fixture from wasp or touratech?

For riser, I know that rox riser is good and high adjustable, but I doubt I dont need to adjust it further after I get the sweetspot. So, maybe just get a riser bar will do?

I'm around 1.74m btw if it matters. :)

if you do alot of touring like what some of us do... you defintely need to find the sweet spot. i m using the wunderlich bar riser which is 25mm..... windshield adjuster would be sufficient already imo. i went at 240 on stock windshield last sunday. no head shake and i m 1.85 meter tall

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  zesture said:
will it be fine if I just get the adjustable windscreen fixture from wasp or touratech?

For riser, I know that rox riser is good and high adjustable, but I doubt I dont need to adjust it further after I get the sweetspot. So, maybe just get a riser bar will do?

I'm around 1.74m btw if it matters. :)

We are kidding ourself that the 1200cc P.twin is a sessy.fast or slow is subjective.I term it as comfort speed.lol

Windscreen? It depends on what type helmet u intent to wear.I had a motard style & head shake at >140. only shoe FF & open face helmet got no such issue with stock screen.

I had touratech adjuster but still don't solve it till the puig & touratech combo.hope it helps.

Handle bar position - stock height is good for stand-up riding but low for sit down tour mode.I had a SW motech riser 25mm to improve the egonomic.

To each it own.S10 has too many goodies Out there to squeeze your wallet.haha

  BottleCap said:
for me personally the riser is a gd investment. makes my back feel so much better. hahahaha...........

After searching around.I can conclude that touratech,SW Motech & Hepco Becker bar riser all looks very similar.almost like mfg by wunderlich.haha

Except for ROX riser which also looks like SW Motech vortex riser.

Oh....ROX riser is not made by ALTrider.

When u mean riser, I assume you mean the spacer riser, instead of a steeper angle riser bar right? If I could, I would try to keep the original handlebars actually.

I think I will try with just a aftermarket windscreen adjuster, before determining if I need a taller windshield.

Also, I have a brembo RCS 16 clutch lever, and RCS 19x20 brake lever. U guys think it will work with the ABS and LBS?

n yes, I do try to ride north as much as I can.But I dont really like to travel on NSH..

  BottleCap said:
if you do alot of touring like what some of us do... you defintely need to find the sweet spot. i m using the wunderlich bar riser which is 25mm..... windshield adjuster would be sufficient already imo. i went at 240 on stock windshield last sunday. no head shake and i m 1.85 meter tall

OMG,U did top at 240,how u manage with S10.interesting:thumb:

Do check ur engine oil level if speed prolong above 180km/h..

Tried some local off road few weeks back .....

had some fun time ... will post some pics later

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/250981_10150188919768311_634258310_6971140_4915875_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/247731_10150188927323311_634258310_6971269_4731282_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/247498_10150188986608311_634258310_6972448_1894835_n.jpg

Edited by FastForward
  ramen71 said:
OMG,U did top at 240,how u manage with S10.interesting:thumb:

Hehe. Full bore the fellow on the new arrow pipe. Basically head under windshield and just full bore. Hit 240 before I release throttle haha.

Riding up genting tonight. See you guys around.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  FastForward said:

had some fun time ... will post some pics later.

Nice....where's the location? s10 friendly?

  ramen71 said:

Seems Common on this eat EO matters on most twins & including S10.

I reckon the engine is hot hence the burning.the more needed for good quality EO during oil change.

  BottleCap said:
Hehe. Full bore the fellow on the new arrow pipe.

Do ensure to check slip-on packing material periodly if u often full bore.packing tend to burn when prolong full bore.

  FastForward said:

had some fun time ... will post some pics later

Tampines trail? Looks good. How's the tires on the sandy road?