You guys are missing out Ramba, SeRojak, Ban Joo, C20... Many many more.. You've the guts you make lotsa money. You cannot take the risk, sit on the fence and watch the action like me haha..

• Replies 3.3k

Only can use OA for Shares and Gold.:angel:

joekia said:
Yes my bad. I got it all mixed up. As a matter of fact you're right! it's CPF investible
  joekia said:
You guys are missing out Ramba, SeRojak, Ban Joo, C20... Many many more.. You've the guts you make lotsa money. You cannot take the risk, sit on the fence and watch the action like me haha..

:popcorn: well.. guess i'm just enjoying the show

  joekia said:
Yes my bad. I got it all mixed up. As a matter of fact you're right! it's CPF investible

no worries ...got reply from broker that's it's part of 10% Gold limit

  Throttle said:
quite crappy leh.

where are the better ones

hahahaha, it's not one size fits all. that's very basic but I guess should suffice as a quick look. if your size is big, better DIY or ask PB / FA to customize :angel:

  joekia said:

STI Price / Vol have been diverging, think i take a break in Sep as well :sian:

Edited by mrlazy
  CMYRS said:
sounds so exciting!

what penny stock did u get?

Let me sing you a little song. :angel:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/7/79/BluegrassBanjo.jpg/91px-BluegrassBanjo.jpg

  kmax said:
deus.. u mean penny stock like this ??

http://chart22.shareinvestor.com/charts_static/SI/G5X/G5X.2W.30min.png?94762356

No, like below, what Joekia said.

Those in the 1 cents to 30 cents region. Especially the sub 10 cents ones, where half a cent movement = 5% or more P/L....

And imagine if the stock suddenly got delisted. :lol:

joekia said:

sounds like playing 21 at genting except i get minute controls whether to draw or split cards :D

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Market staying firm. woohoo!

clawing back losses from last year.....

hope the rise would continue...

do u guys think it will be steady ? or just short hype ?

i will still take profits when i deem fit.

I kiasu

  mrlazy said:
ASX was pretty steady but Aussie dollar still dip, something strange ...

wed's retail sales, home loans and investment lending figures were disappointing leading to a slight dip in aud

however, gold & commodities held up the asx.

just a temporary divergence

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

  Throttle said:
i will still take profits when i deem fit.

I kiasu

Took $1800 profit today on ST Eng.

Looking to take profit on Sembcorp as well.

bought some more Singpost at 92cts

bought some more SMRT at 1.68

  CMYRS said:
wed's retail sales, home loans and investment lending figures were disappointing leading to a slight dip in aud

however, gold & commodities held up the asx.

just a temporary divergence

CMYRS,

thanks for sharing your insight.

Positive results from China today but market not reacting! calm before a storm?

Throttle,

Thanks for sharing your plan. Picking up more defensive hmmm .... think i wait next week to see if I should take some action. but actually i really hope for a peaceful Sep instead.

Edited by mrlazy

Watching Genting's offer to its stockholders for a 1-for-every-5 subscription rights to 0.8 per share.

Should I buy in before the 18th, and cash in on the subscription to discounted shares?

Or should I wait till after the 18th, and for prices to possibly tumble further after the excess shares enter the market, perhaps devaluing it (which renders the extra shares subscription LPPL)?

Decisions, decisions...

  joekia said:
Me too... Selling St Engg Bought more laggard Bukit Semb at 4.75.. Looks good..

haha, yes our ST Eng is doing well.

I'm still holding

target is $3

Steady or short hype? You decide. I hear analyst saying it's a short hype since our index bounce from 1400 to 1800... till now, everyday i still hear people say it's a short hype as our index creeps to 2700...

Reminds me of the times when people were calling for the bottom last year.. Now everyone's trying to call for the peak... For me, trend's still my friend.. Still loading on laggards..

  Throttle said:
haha, yes our ST Eng is doing well.

I'm still holding

target is $3

Looking at how industrial stocks in the US pulled up DJ last night. I won't be surprise $3 would come soon. Look at Sembcorp and Kep corp. Consolidated for so long already.

ok.. i'll try to make some money...rather than sit down, watch the graph and talk kok..

  joekia said:
Looking at how industrial stocks in the US pulled up DJ last night. I won't be surprise $3 would come soon. Look at Sembcorp and Kep corp. Consolidated for so long already.

looking at weekly, most still unable to punch thru resistance or support

Besides trading vol have been decreasing

also this friday is triple witching hour, I dunno which way it will go

i think i rather wait for the break before taking action