looking good huh.. my ezra, cosco also doing well.. STI national day rally ?

looks like the tradition is round the corner

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 3.3k

wow... invest in property and earn passive income

I downpaid about 30% for my investment property and barely broke even on rental minus cost. already considered damn good.

Now?

At current prices, your rent may not even be able to cover cost.

holy cow, pre ny mkt and cisco is down nearly 10% dragging the dow futures down 100pts :(

They go their own way.

Just sold my genting sp 2 wks ago at 1.28 n today it suddenly shoot to 1.46...

:faint::faint::faint:

Up 18cents in a day........ :sian:

holy cow, pre ny mkt and cisco is down nearly 10% dragging the dow futures down 100pts :(

down already then can look forward to up. heh heh

I liquidated a few hundred g worth of holdings last 2 weeks before the drop.

Couldnt find anything worthwhile to invest in.

Only bought 50 lots of Mapletree Log Trust today.

Now still sitting on the buying side. :cool: still watching

Up 18cents in a day........ :sian:

It always happen... Sold already then rise...

But the rise this time is tremendous... Heart pain...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

on hindsight lah.

so next time even out the gains and losses by trading in tranches.

no one ever buys lowest and sells highest anyway.

down already then can look forward to up. heh heh

I liquidated a few hundred g worth of holdings last 2 weeks before the drop.

Couldnt find anything worthwhile to invest in.

Only bought 50 lots of Mapletree Log Trust today.

Now still sitting on the buying side. :cool: still watching

very wise move, good for u :thumb:

major hedge funds have been exiting and will continue to exit

not a good sign, the gung ho attitude has evaporated.

They go their own way.

very wise move, good for u :thumb:

major hedge funds have been exiting and will continue to exit

not a good sign, the gung ho attitude has evaporated.

actually for me, it was just being kia see.

just before I see the market push and pant, i rather dump and take some profits.

heheh

on hindsight lah.

so next time even out the gains and losses by trading in tranches.

True also... Got to b contented as long as its profit rather than loss...

How i wish i can always buy at the lowest n sell at the highest :lol::lol::lol:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
actually for me, it was just being kia see.

just before I see the market push and pant, i rather dump and take some profits.

heheh

kiasi or kiasu, as long as there is some for the taking, Just Do It

nowadays, its hit & run, touch & go, fleeting profits at a blink of an eye.

They go their own way.

bot Sembcorp at $4.08 today

going to grab some M1 and some SATs tomorrow if the price is right.

Keppel Corp also looks interesting. Will buy below $8.50

Throttle, so you are bargin hunting now ?

do u think STI would rebound from here ?

Throttle, so you are bargin hunting now ?

do u think STI would rebound from here ?

Not considered bargain hunting per se becos prices are not really bargain yet.

But liquidity is still high and it's like a tide, coming in and going out, you just need to rock it in tandem for some 5-8% gains

I am comfortable holding all those counters for long periods anyway.

Good luck all

bot Sembcorp at $4.08 today

going to grab some M1 and some SATs tomorrow if the price is right.

Keppel Corp also looks interesting. Will buy below $8.50

Hoho, Sembcorp is $4.17

Managed to grab $250k of the 4.3% Capitaland 10 yr new issue.

Looks not too bad

SGX looks like a good counter to keep and take dividend :smile:

SGX is ok, but business is somewhat choppy and may face higher vols.

If you want dividends go for REITs or some other companies with more stable cash flows and business turnover.

Telcos are also good for dividends.

Managed to grab $250k of the 4.3% Capitaland 10 yr new issue.

Looks not too bad

Earn money liao lor.. I switch from CMA to Cland... Shiok. Got money take back plus better yield.