• Replies 3.3k

Hoho, Sembcorp $4.25

4% in 2 days....already

oooi whats happening?

Been away on vacation for 5 days.....

back to action tomorrow...

start pushing everything into properties

No, must stay diversified.

Properties are not very liquid, especially in bad times.

Two is enough for the moment.

Placed minimum order for the new NOL 10 yr Floater. Hope to get it.

After this, I will slow down a bit.

it's been a very beautiful 2 week shorting every single day but things might come to a turn around pretty soon.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Placed minimum order for the new NOL 10 yr Floater. Hope to get it.

After this, I will slow down a bit.

Floater meh? Thought it's FRN. 4.65%. Heavily oversubscribed as usual.

Some investment tips to share.

Please spend at least 30 seconds to study the picture below..

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/kissnight2212/ATT000001.jpg

If this is your first time looking at the picture and after 30 seconds you still didn't realize that there is a shark at the back, you probably need to train your adversity quotient.

It is the same when investing, you always get attracted to those 'big' returns.

Be careful of the hidden adversity that might occur.

Floater meh? Thought it's FRN. 4.65%. Heavily oversubscribed as usual.

Yah lah Bro.

Floater = FRN (Floating Rate Note)

anyway, i didnt get any , bah....

Yah lah Bro.

Floater = FRN (Floating Rate Note)

anyway, i didnt get any , bah....

F for fix la.. Don't make me blur leh.. I juz triple confirmed with lead runner.

Bro, your lead runner guy is either a goon or a newbie or both.

better stop dealing with people who pretend or act that they know when they dont.

FRN stands for as floating rate note or floaters as we like to call them.

The moment you use "FRN" in the market place, it is taken as a floater, no two ways about it.

Fixed rate bonds are known as straights.

As mentioned, the NOL newly issued is an FRN (Floater)

I think it's 10yr Swap Offer + 200++bps, redeemable after the fifth year.

Cant remember details exactly but basically that

Go check out properly first before you say i make you blur leh.

Dude... I think you really confuse me..

It's a straight not floater..

Callable from 5th year onwards with reducing premium every year

I think you mistaken the yield guidance for floating rate.

Initial yield guidance is 10-yr SOR + 240bps

After the placement, it's fixed at 4.65%

Nonetheless nothing to argue bout coz none of us got it in the end.

Guest floweradvisor

Deposit it in the bank, that is the safest way.

But if you want to invest, I think there are a lot of investments u can consider wisely.

There are gold, insurance, property, etc. ut make sure u know deeply what u are going into.

Dude... I think you really confuse me..

It's a straight not floater..

Callable from 5th year onwards with reducing premium every year

I think you mistaken the yield guidance for floating rate.

Initial yield guidance is 10-yr SOR + 240bps

After the placement, it's fixed at 4.65%

Nonetheless nothing to argue bout coz none of us got it in the end.

My apologies for confusing you regarding the new NOL terms.

I read the memorandum too quickly.

It is a Straight not an FRN.

So I make you blur on the NOL terms and you make me blur on the term "FRN"

Square........haha

So who says we dont learn anything on this thread.

We learn two things here.

1. FRN = Floating rate note

2. NOL 10 yr new issue is a straight

by the way, when do we meet up for a drink and cigar?

Edited by Throttle
SGX is ok, but business is somewhat choppy and may face higher vols.

If you want dividends go for REITs or some other companies with more stable cash flows and business turnover.

Telcos are also good for dividends.

Ya.. Please buy MIIF trust!

anyone here trading on the new SME?

would like to hear their personal comparison with their trades on Chicago Mercantile exchange

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Ya.. Please buy MIIF trust!

MIIF to power to 55cts..! yeah

yeah, took profit today at 0.40, haha. Hoping for another opportunity to buy back, considering its dividend payout of 2 cents per share.

well done,

I took some as well on my A REIT. today $2.18.

15% profit not to mention dividends just collect.

woo hoo

good weekend

took profit again on Ascendas Reit $2.2

Woooo...