continue...

Team Singapore

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64879164.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64879166.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64879172.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64879175.jpg

Team New Caledonia

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64981566.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64981567.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64981573.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/64981580.jpg

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

• Replies 1.9k

Originally posted by Lmodel@Aug 7 2006, 08:43 AM

I think it would be better if you can do a comparison btw the 2 lenses at the same spot, same time using a tripod. Take the photo at the widest angle and at the max. zoom. After that enlarge it to 100% and crop out one of the corners and one from the centre of your image.

Thanks. Finally got a chance to compare the Nikon (kits lens) with my Tamron len le.....

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/4553/lencomparexw8.jpg

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

ermmm... what are the points u want to bring across when comparing these 2 lenses? or more accurately what are the things that u want to compare?

when u wanna compare 2 lenses, there are things you need to consider, which will affect the outcome of your comparisons.

they are:

1. cam setting - ISO, focal length, aperture, shutter spd, metering mode, shooting mode

2. ambient or artificial lighting

3. with or w/o filter

4. image compression

5. the subject for image comparison.

Originally posted by scud@Aug 13 2006, 09:56 PM

ermmm... what are the points u want to bring across when comparing these 2 lenses? or more accurately what are the things that u want to compare?

Oops... well, In my previous posts I complain about my Tamron len which produce the image is quite soft (less detail) compare to my friend's Nikkor len.

And today, finally I got a Nikkor len to try out.

Both photos taken with the same setting, ISO200, F4, 1/45, built in flash.

Crop with same size for comparision.

Can see the Nikkor len image is more detail and sharp as compare to the Tamron len.

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

The faces of people in Bali... tourists included.

Basically people in Bali, especially the locals, are very friendly.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C15KW01Q0125w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C15KW01Q0102w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0208w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/FacesofBali.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C3KW0Q0437w.jpg

continue...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C15KW01Q0045w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C15KW01Q0033w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0311w.jpg

9. This is my fav!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0317w.jpg

continue..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0114w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0121w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0298w.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/C13KW0Q0293w.jpg

Originally posted by horizoner@Aug 17 2006, 12:29 AM

http://web.singnet.com.sg/~sen79/Nie_cat1.jpg

http://web.singnet.com.sg/~sen79/Nie_butt1.jpg

taken in NIE butterfly garden :cheer:

these 2 are nice and clean!!

exposures are spot on!!

Originally posted by horizoner@Aug 17 2006, 12:32 AM

scud ... as usual .. u hv maintained yr standard :smile:

6 and 8 r my fav!!!!!

no lah.. what standard?

just sharing nia...

Originally posted by horizoner@Aug 17 2006, 08:42 PM

how did u approach the locals to take their portrait?? :sweat: do they understand english?

language is not a barrier in photography.

just smile, hand signs, sweets & chewing gums will do.

else, 70-200 lor.

Originally posted by horizoner@Aug 17 2006, 08:45 PM

surprisingly my 50mm 1.4 is a good macro lens with closeup filter :lovestruck: can save me some $ liao :cheeky:

wow!! 50f1.4 !!

nice close up horizoner!

i just got a reversal ring for my 50mm f/1.8.

will do some test shot this weekend.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by horizoner@Aug 18 2006, 06:05 PM

thanks for kind comments. My skills r still far inferior to scud :cheeky:

i heard about this reversal ring too ...

does it mean attaching another lens to one that is already mounted on the body?

just wonder how will this affect the DOF :cheeky: looking forward to yr test shots :bounce:

you have skills too mah...

just came back from Kallang CarPark!!...

got myself some sunburnt along with some smoke from the burning rubber..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0082wsbf.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0067wsbf.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0170wsbf.jpg

Originally posted by scud@Aug 20 2006, 07:24 PM

just came back from Kallang CarPark!!...

got myself some sunburnt along with some smoke from the burning rubber..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0082wsbf.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0067wsbf.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0170wsbf.jpg

FWAH!!!

Superb panning skill!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

photographic guru, when can bring us out and teach us some of your skill?

BTW, i done some test shot on the reversal ring, all bad, difficult to get the sharp focus, need tripod for shooting also...

think i save up and get a marco lens better... :giddy:

heheh.. Sev, just a normal panning, not really impressive one lah.

actually, panning of cars are much more easier than bike!

next time if got any carpark rally, do keep in touch so that we can go shoot.

somemore photos of drifting... pardon the dust in photos.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0102cw.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0538cw.jpg

somemore...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0459cw.jpg

4. (... soft)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0134cw.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/KW0Q0518cw.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/P1030005.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/P1020921.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/P1020919.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/P1020893.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/P1020872.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/Macros1.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/Lonercopy.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/Picnic16.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/Labrador14.jpg

Enjoy..

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

took some photo at Carpenter street area.

i realised that the color tone on my home PC is different from the color in my company PC.

saw something like LCD screen calibrator, but dunno how it works, anyone can advise me?

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9900/streetscenehh7.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 30 2006, 05:12 PM

took some photo at Carpenter street area.

i realised that the color tone on my home PC is different from the color in my company PC.

saw something like LCD screen calibrator, but dunno how it works, anyone can advise me?

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9900/streetscenehh7.jpg

your monitor is not calibrated. u using lappy or desktop, if lappy i can help when we meet nexttime.

i use my PC to process photo, my compaq laptop not very fast, so seldom use it for photo processing.

May be i can bring my laptop out and let you help me calibrate when we meet next time.

how's everyone? it has been a long time didn't post at all.

last weekend went back to my home town, took some photos...

some errie rock...

http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/5833/dualheadhr1.jpg

The beautiful grass grow next to my house.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/9056/wildgrassaz0.jpg

a big salty fish, even my small hometown got munchy biscuit.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/4800/saltyfishjy1.jpg

hi hi ... yea, me too so long never post. been busy with work recently.

let me contribute one here... the sukker!!!! hehehehehe....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/Chinatown042cw.jpg