ya, it has big ass too hehehe.

where is TSP. u saw the real one ?

its teo spray paint.....@ defu lane...

--- A twist of the wrist ---

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

bro for the 1st 800km run in have to change to mineral oil or engine oil? subsequent 1600km also mineral oil?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg
bro for the 1st 800km run in have to change to mineral oil or engine oil? subsequent 1600km also mineral oil?

Actually the first 800km is using baby oil, then the next 800 is using live oil. lol... joking.

Alot of people uses mineral based engine oil for the running in period before switching to fully synthetic engine oil after that.

There are also some who believe that only full synthetic engine oil to be used.

But so long as you do regular oil change for your bike, it does not matter actually. New oil is better than old oil, old oil is better than no oil.

Mineral oil for me all the way until 3000km. At 3000km then i change to fully syn.

But like AKG said..... "New oil is better than old oil, old oil is better than no oil."

Actually the first 800km is using baby oil, then the next 800 is using live oil. lol... joking.

Alot of people uses mineral based engine oil for the running in period before switching to fully synthetic engine oil after that.

But so long as you do regular oil change for your bike, it does not matter actually. New oil is better than old oil, old oil is better than no oil.

actually b4 u run in onli mineral oil can be used for proper running in.

semi syn and fully syn is too "smooth" can 't properly run in your engine

after run in. u can use mineral, semi or fully syn.

but if u notice the specs of engine oil , mineral oil do not protect during high revs..

and like akg say fresh oil is better so even when u use fully syn do chg regularly.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
arbine;3458272']its teo spray paint.....@ defu lane...

ohh ic, thanks alot ;)

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

actually b4 u run in onli mineral oil can be used for proper running in.

semi syn and fully syn is too "smooth" can 't properly run in your engine

after run in. u can use mineral, semi or fully syn.

but if u notice the specs of engine oil , mineral oil do not protect during high revs..

and like akg say fresh oil is better so even when u use fully syn do chg regularly.

u all nice people say baby oil blah blah, my friend last time tell me use cooking oil is the best sia!! :thumb: :cry:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Guys, I need your help.

Recently, I purchased a carbon fibre rear hugger w/o chain guard frm ebay.

Upon receiving the good, I immediately tried mounting it on my swingarm. But to my surprise, it juz couldn't fit at all because 1st, even after removing the chain guard, the hole for me to secure the hugger was juz too far away. The right side of my swingarm didn't even have a hole for me to firmly screw on my hugger.

Rite nw i'm quite confused as to how am I to mount this hugger on my bike. There was even thots to drill 2 hole on my swingarm in order to mount it on but i later dismissed it bcoz i feel that safety would be compromised after drilling the holes.

My question now to all is, do you guys have any kind of constructive suggestions as to how I can mount this hugger onto my bike besides the drilling idea?

Below are 3 pics of wad my hugger looks like.

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q154/kelvin_luffs/CarbonFibreRearHugger1.jpg

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q154/kelvin_luffs/CarbonFibreRearHugger2.jpg

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q154/kelvin_luffs/CarbonFibreRearHugger3.jpg

The pic below is the modification of the swingarm which I was talking abt. The pic actually shows the part of that swingarm has been drilled into in order to mount the hugger.

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q154/kelvin_luffs/ModificationonSwingarm.jpg

Hope u guys can give me some gd suggestions.

Thanks all in advance.

Guys, I need your help.

Recently, I purchased a carbon fibre rear hugger w/o chain guard frm ebay.

Upon receiving the good, I immediately tried mounting it on my swingarm. But to my surprise, it juz couldn't fit at all because 1st, even after removing the chain guard, the hole for me to secure the hugger was juz too far away. The right side of my swingarm didn't even have a hole for me to firmly screw on my hugger.

Rite nw i'm quite confused as to how am I to mount this hugger on my bike. There was even thots to drill 2 hole on my swingarm in order to mount it on but i later dismissed it bcoz i feel that safety would be compromised after drilling the holes.

My question now to all is, do you guys have any kind of constructive suggestions as to how I can mount this hugger onto my bike besides the drilling idea?

I would probably mod a couple of brackets for both left and right, or using cable ties to secure the hugger onto the swingarm. Juz my .00002 cents worth of thought. Hope it does give u some ideas. :goodluck:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

I would probably mod a couple of brackets for both left and right, or using cable ties to secure the hugger onto the swingarm. Juz my .00002 cents worth of thought. Hope it does give u some ideas. :goodluck:

darm u beat me to it. i was going to say cable tie.......

don't drill yr swingarm, i may weaken it and if u chg yr mind later u are left with an ugly hole. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

after thinking & thinking,cable tie is the best!:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg

Yo bro, tks for ur input.

hmm.. mod brackets.. perhaps tat would do the trick. Btw, have any of u guys eva heard of the U-Clam bracket? Any idea how it looks like?

As for the cable tie, it is only a temporary solution. It is oso not safe as the cable may snap at any 1 time causing the hugger to dismount from the swingarm. Oso, juz by using cable ties, the hugger can be easily stolen.

Damn this is mind boggling!

Any suggestions as to where I can go to the perhaps fabricate a bracket for my hugger?

darm u beat me to it. i was going to say cable tie.......

don't drill yr swingarm, i may weaken it and if u chg yr mind later u are left with an ugly hole. :thumb:

tks for the reply man.

same sentiments wif rdgs to drilling hole in the swingarm.

after thinking & thinking,cable tie is the best!:cheeky:

hahahaha.. when i read "after thinking & thinking" n looked at ur avatar, i wanna luff!! hahahaha.. SO CUTE LA!!! :cheeky:

Anyway, like i said in my previous post, it seems cable tie wun solve the prob, but tks anyway.

PS: ur baby's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute!!!

Okie lah... actually on second thought, I just wanna change to a brighter light bulb that looks slightly white.... :angel:

i change to Osram Cool blue bulb. whiter and brighter than the stock ones. not bad. you may wish to try. i got a spare as they sold in a pair. buzz me at 96391696 if you are interested. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Xgrind,

For some background info on what the BOC club members are doing... take a look at the pic below. :giddy:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/boc.jpg

So how? Still interested in BOC???

though both guys' faces are censored, through my experience, the one lying down is AKG and the one behind him is none other than Tish!

to add on, why would AKG suddenly post this kind of picture? trying to deny that you body and soul belongs to the BOC? hey dude, don't you know that I know you "inside" and "out"? i was the one who took the pictures for you and Tish back then. come to think of it, that moment was such nice memories :angel::angel::angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hi anyone selling your mra windshield ?

i would recommend the use of Power Bronze shield which you can obtain from Bikelab21. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Any suggestions as to where I can go to the perhaps fabricate a bracket for my hugger?

i believe Seng Kwang is the place to do it. can't really think of any other shops more specialised than them in terms of metal works for bikes. :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

though both guys' faces are censored, through my experience, the one lying down is AKG and the one behind him is none other than Tish!

to add on, why would AKG suddenly post this kind of picture? trying to deny that you body and soul belongs to the BOC? hey dude, don't you know that I know you "inside" and "out"? i was the one who took the pictures for you and Tish back then. come to think of it, that moment was such nice memories :angel::angel::angel:

Ahh haha, u are almost there, no doubt AKG has been in the BOC long enuff for u to notice his figure to know who is he, but fhr the guy on top, definately is not me!! hehe :angel:

I do not have long legs and hands and i have more meat than that guy remember ? :thumb: