I think use in spore for show still can lah.. go msia better use clear ones.... :)

the purpose of the headlight protector as the name implies is to protect the headlight .. esp at high speeds against stray rocks and pebbles that may smash and break your headlight. so the onli crack part would be your headlight protector.. so in singapore.. there is really no need for that as we will be riding slow. so whats the point of having one for show ? :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

the purpose of the headlight protector as the name implies is to protect the headlight .. esp at high speeds against stray rocks and pebbles that may smash and break your headlight. so the onli crack part would be your headlight protector.. so in singapore.. there is really no need for that as we will be riding slow. so whats the point of having one for show ? :giddy:

bike not fast nvm.. got many many accs can liao..

sheesh!!!~~

the weather lately have been horrendous. The rain comes and go in intervals. Its really hard not to fall sick with such weather.

Also, bcoz of the current weather patterns, I've totally grounded my bike. The last time i rode my bike was like 15 days back. Damn!! Miss riding my bike man..

Fortunately, I was well-prepared for the wet weather. In order not to get certain bike parts rusty, I mildly coated them in grease, placed a large trash bags over my gas tank to prevent water from seeping thru the gas cap and to prevent the metal parts from rusting. Another trash bag is used to cover my newly-wrapped seats, this to prevent water from seeping thru to the gel cushion below the seat cover.

Above all these, my bike's under the bike cover with a spandex neatly secured to my seat, this to prevent cats from making my seat their comfort zone and also to prevent the bike cover from flying away due to gust of wind.

If this weather persist the next few days, guess i'm gonna detach the battery from my bike.

Hopefully, the weather conditions will improve soon. Wanna go have a good time on my bike.

you reli pampered your baby

haha.. agree. But well, there will always be pple who wanna make their bike look special mah...

I remember chatting with a friend who rides a harley and he fixed a lot of weird accessories on his bike. I asked him what is it for and is it really helpful... His answer is very honest... "its useless and sometimes even get in the way but it gets alot of attention and that's all I want cuz I'm an attention seeker..." :faint:

Oh well, to each his own... :thumb:

PS: I'm using clear protector... :lol:

_________________________________________________________________________________________

From the looks of AKG's D.I.Y tinted protector, i guess the brightness of the headlight would still be able to project thru as it is rather clear.

Need AKG to clarify on this. hahahaha..

Yes, although my tint is very light, it still reduces the intensity of the beam. I actually did not notice it until last week. As the velcro strips sticking to my head light dropped off, I decided to remove my headlight protector for the ride. I was very surprised when the beam shone much further and wider than before.

I've since removed the tint.

My suggestion is, its all fine and good for local riding condition, but if you regularly ride across the causeway at night, either have a clear headlight protector for maximum range or remove it. :p

Poster ... There is someone I know who admitted he is a poster when he bought a Busa.

As for his name, I have to keep it as a secret. :D

Huh? I got tell you I bought the busa just to pose meh?

Die lah, I thought only 47 people knew about it... now plus you is 48 liao!:cry:

That sound like some irriatating problems you mentioned.

Oil level drop and drop, thats not good. :D

got chance to smell smoke liao mah.. :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Wow that's really alot of work~! Covered your bike in so many layers... haha... I only cover one layer.... that's one layer of raincoat over myself and ride on~! hehehe.... :lol:

Most of the time, ur bike serves u, sometimes u've gotta serve it too. Its right of the owners to take gd care of it.

To me, the exterior condition of a bike may speak much abt the rider too. Perhaps some dun share the same view as me but well, tat's juz me. hahaha..

so in singapore.. there is really no need for that as we will be riding slow.

actually bro, i do believe that even riding in SG, if u're somehow unlucky, the headlight would still be damaged by flying pebbles etc. Tat's y i have my clear headlight protector on 24/7, hopefully to avoid any damage to my bike.

haha.. agree. But well, there will always be pple who wanna make their bike look special mah...

Yup, there's no stopping 1 from making their ride a cherry in their own eyes. But then again, its betta not to let beauty compromise with safety.

But well, juz like u said "oh well, to each his own :thumb:"

I remember chatting with a friend who rides a harley and he fixed a lot of weird accessories on his bike. I asked him what is it for and is it really helpful... His answer is very honest... "its useless and sometimes even get in the way but it gets alot of attention and that's all I want cuz I'm an attention seeker..." :faint:

Alamak, make bike beautiful juz to get attention :faint:

Yes, although my tint is very light, it still reduces the intensity of the beam. I actually did not notice it until last week. As the velcro strips sticking to my head light dropped off, I decided to remove my headlight protector for the ride. I was very surprised when the beam shone much further and wider than before.

I've since removed the tint.

My suggestion is, its all fine and good for local riding condition, but if you regularly ride across the causeway at night, either have a clear headlight protector for maximum range or remove it. :p

hahaha.. the user have spoken up and we have a conclusion!!!

So ahlam, make ur decision wisely b4 u make a purchase. But do remember, dun eva compromise safety for beauty.