super duper sad lor.... i was trying to be very careful cuz i remembered kaieiru's advice... but it got stuck so i pulled harder a bit at the tail-light cover and it came out... and I heard a crack sound... my heart nearly stopped.... :cry: :cry:

I hope super glue works.... :cry: :cry:

Oh well... at least i finally know my tail-light is 1157 and number plate light is T10.... at the cost of a broken reflector.... :(

take the chance to change to a clear one? :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

actually i was thinking about that too... where to get? Motoworld? :sweat:

yupz.. or also can get from motovation...

u sure u din not subconsciously break the tab on purpose so that u can change ur cover to clear one? :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

yupz.. or also can get from motovation...

u sure u din not subconsciously break the tab on purpose so that u can change ur cover to clear one? :cheeky:

no lah... i was really trying to be very careful... i am simply a DIY idiot.... :cry:

I spent alot of time removing the screws for the number plate light too... the screws so tight and slanted at an angle... haiz....

We never despise class 2A lor. You are worried that you can't catch up, which is a valid concern. So to prevent disappointment on the ground, the best is not to go mah. Why insist on doing something when you already know the consequences? :confused:

:( :( :( :(

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

FALCON RIDERS Announcement. Monthly ride January 2008

First 2008 Falcon Monthly Ride will be on 25th Jan, 2300hrs this coming Friday.

Meeting place is GP Petronas Station (next to infamous GP Esso). 30mins for toilet break, petrol top up and etc ... Pushing off 2330hrs sharp.

Destination is Ayer Hitam corner Kopitiam.

No waiting for late comers. Late comers can catch us at above mentioned destination.

Complusary Check & Preparation ;

- Proper riding gears

- Clear visor (night run)

- Prior check 1day to 2days before the RUN

- Valid passport (please check)

Hayabusa Riders who are keen to join the monthly ride or near future upcoming events, please fill in your nickname and email address. Events will be notify by email and SBF Hayabusa thread.

01. NormalAspirated, [email protected]

02. Haya^busa, [email protected]

03. HYB80Y, [email protected]

04. ctk0104, [email protected]

05. friedfishz, [email protected]

06. Astrada, [email protected]

07. ahlam, [email protected]

08. Mercenary, [email protected]

09. kelvin_luffs, [email protected]

10. AKG, [email protected]

11. Ti§h, [email protected]

12. quizesilver, [email protected]

13. Vincent, [email protected]

14. Benjamin00, [email protected]

15. Boon, [email protected]

16. NIL, [email protected]

17. Thomas, [email protected]

18. G-Pack, [email protected]

19. Busaboy916, [email protected]

20. Azabusa, [email protected]

21. TLK24, [email protected]

22. Kaieiru, [email protected]

23. Xedward, [email protected]

24. Rollinmao, [email protected]

25. Bluesky, [email protected]

26. Profiler, [email protected]

27. Joshy, [email protected]

28. Hillary, [email protected]

29. Christo, [email protected]

30. Rahim, [email protected]

31. Adi, [email protected]

32. Razali, [email protected]

33. StEeL, [email protected]

34. Nor, [email protected]

35. Ghostman, [email protected]

36. lucretius, [email protected]

Base on information I have for Hayabusa owners, if there is any changes please update yourself wheather is incorrect or sold.

Thanks !

Ride Safe ! ;)

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
actually i was thinking about that too... where to get? Motoworld? :sweat:

Motoworld selling clear lens at about 80 a pop, for about 50 more, you can get an integrated LED tail light unit with signal lights. Which would you consider? o_O

I chose the more expensive option of cos, now my tail is more tidy... but thats just me lah, if you find that buying the clear lens and LED bulbs is more cost effective, then go ahead.

End of the day, just wanna let you know that you have a choice lah. :)

Meeting place is GP Petronas Station (next to infamous GP Esso). 30mins for toilet break, petrol top up and etc ... Pushing off 2330hrs sharp.

No waiting for late comers. Late comers can catch us at above mentioned destination.

- Proper riding gears

Hayabusa Riders who are keen to join the monthly ride or near future upcoming events, please fill in your nickname and email address. Events will be notify by email and SBF Hayabusa thread.

35. lucretius, [email protected]

Base on information I have for Hayabusa owners, if there is any changes please update yourself wheather is incorrect or sold.

Thanks !

Ride Safe !

Thanks !

Ride Safe !

Motoworld selling clear lens at about 80 a pop, for about 50 more, you can get an integrated LED tail light unit with signal lights. Which would you consider? o_O

I chose the more expensive option of cos, now my tail is more tidy... but thats just me lah, if you find that buying the clear lens and LED bulbs is more cost effective, then go ahead.

End of the day, just wanna let you know that you have a choice lah. :)

But i was told that the integrated tail light is not legal leh.... will check it out later and make a decision... :thumb:

Thanx for the advices~!

Bike and Person is ready! Just waiting for the NorthWind to come! What is the name of the event or festival?

phuket bike week, play with many many water guns.... :gun: :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Mark Kor

The thing that u looking for

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff250/FLASHRACER/TUCKERS_BIRTHDAY-57.jpg?t=1199230707

PayPal/Email address:

Tobin O'Connor

122 South Main Street

York New Salem, PA 17371

1-717-792-3708

- Proper riding gears

35. Ghostman, [email protected]

36. lucretius, [email protected]

37. newoldguy, [email protected]

Thanks !

Ride Safe ! ;)

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Mark Kor

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff250/FLASHRACER/TUCKERS_BIRTHDAY-57.jpg?t=1199230707

PayPal/Email address:

Tobin O'Connor

122 South Main Street

York New Salem, PA 17371

1-717-792-3708

Hey thanks alot for searching it for me cheers:cool: :thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Price increase already leh... no longer 80 a pop... much more expensive than that... just went to check... :(

I think I will use the super glue option for now....

I got enuff parts to build a busa from scratch :p

i can imagine your house all filled up with parts... hehe... can open workshop already... Got clear tail-light cover or not? :sweat:

Mark Kor

PayPal/Email address:

Tobin O'Connor

122 South Main Street

York New Salem, PA 17371

1-717-792-3708

Wrong e-mail address bro:sian:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Price increase already leh... no longer 80 a pop... much more expensive than that... just went to check... :(

i can imagine your house all filled up with parts... hehe... can open workshop already... Got clear tail-light cover or not? :sweat:

Use stock one ok mah.....

Clear one dun have

Alternatively u can use silicon / proxy, else check ebay/forum for 2nd hand, sure got people sell red when they buy clear. Else call guan hoe/ K S check price for original.

But if u buying origial, might as well change, i think u purposely break it so u have excuse to change clear one or led right right !! haha :angel: :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

The website down tink is becos of this

http://www.hayabusa.org/forums/?act=ST;f=6;t=66211;st=50&do=findComment&comment=1152619

G'day guys,

I deal with Tobin and Lisa every other week and there are a few things to note for best results. Put them in the back of your mind for another day. These are pretty good tips when doing any custom work on-line.

Voice mail. - no. When you phone and leave a message, the info passed is usually poor. don't do it. Especially from a cell phone. Use the email, info is good, no confusion, leave the thread in place. Makes it quicker and a lot better in the long run. Phone services vary as well. For example, Verizon phone service. If someone is leaving a message & another call comes thru, it beeps to let you know you are getting another call...when that happens, it beeps out whatever the person is saying at the time...name, phone # or whatever. My point is only use it if you really have too.

Email. Email is the way to go, assuming it goes to the right address. The right one for Lisa and Tobin is [email protected]. Here is what probably happened. Comcast bought out Adelphia. Tobin used Adelphia. All went to hell and a lot of email did not get forwarded as they should have. Forward the email that you wrote to the addy above and it should go fine.

End of lesson. lol. but seriously, I do a lot of work through Tobins because they are the best on the planet. They have done the greatest job I could have wished for and they made me look good for a long time now. I am not leaping to their defence because they need me too. It's because I want too. I also noticed that no-one was really pissed, but I figure, if you have all the info it helps smooth things out.

Here are some of the more than a dozen seats that Tobin and Lisa have done for me the past year.

Use stock one ok mah.....

Clear one dun have

Alternatively u can use silicon / proxy, else check ebay/forum for 2nd hand, sure got people sell red when they buy clear. Else call guan hoe/ K S check price for original.

But if u buying origial, might as well change, i think u purposely break it so u have excuse to change clear one or led right right !! haha :angel: :angel:

Operation "Save my Ass" successful~! That's for now... after putting loads of super glue and giving the reflector half an hour of blow job... its seems to stay in place... we'll see how in the next few days.... :sweat:

The website down tink is becos of this

http://www.hayabusa.org/forums/?act=ST;f=6;t=66211;st=50&do=findComment&comment=1152619

G'day guys,

I deal with Tobin and Lisa every other week and there are a few things to note for best results. Put them in the back of your mind for another day. These are pretty good tips when doing any custom work on-line.

Voice mail. - no. When you phone and leave a message, the info passed is usually poor. don't do it. Especially from a cell phone. Use the email, info is good, no confusion, leave the thread in place. Makes it quicker and a lot better in the long run. Phone services vary as well. For example, Verizon phone service. If someone is leaving a message & another call comes thru, it beeps to let you know you are getting another call...when that happens, it beeps out whatever the person is saying at the time...name, phone # or whatever. My point is only use it if you really have too.

Email. Email is the way to go, assuming it goes to the right address. The right one for Lisa and Tobin is [email protected]. Here is what probably happened. Comcast bought out Adelphia. Tobin used Adelphia. All went to hell and a lot of email did not get forwarded as they should have. Forward the email that you wrote to the addy above and it should go fine.

End of lesson. lol. but seriously, I do a lot of work through Tobins because they are the best on the planet. They have done the greatest job I could have wished for and they made me look good for a long time now. I am not leaping to their defence because they need me too. It's because I want too. I also noticed that no-one was really pissed, but I figure, if you have all the info it helps smooth things out.

Here are some of the more than a dozen seats that Tobin and Lisa have done for me the past year.

But that guy is not human!! how?? :giddy: :angel: :angel:

http://www.hayabusa.org/forums/non-cgi/avatars///user_uploaded/Avatar.jpg