All those issues are already factored in when I decided on a busa. If I want to ride a busa, these should be the least of concerns. And if I buy a busa, then don't dare to ride much cuz scare of maintenance, then I should just stick to public transport... :cheeky:

I don't have lots of money or time to spend at the mechanics, but I do know what I buy the bike for and I know I wanna enjoy it to the fullest :thumb:

no doubt but riding a busa r u enjoying a busa or just enjoying any other bike? the busa will show is potential on a highway not at traffic lights..

to each his own.. some like to reserve the busa for speed trills some just like the way the busa looks.. glad that u r enjoying yr busa. too bad i dont enjoy riding a busa in the city .. too much traffic lights too hot for my liking..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

no doubt but riding a busa r u enjoying a busa or just enjoying any other bike? the busa will show is potential on a highway not at traffic lights..

to each his own.. some like to reserve the busa for speed trills some just like the way the busa looks.. glad that u r enjoying yr busa. too bad i dont enjoy riding a busa in the city .. too much traffic lights too hot for my liking..

Busa is not consider hot. It is nothing compares to, when you ride 661, your other "ka-tak"... :angel:

Actually, if you decide not to be a kind soul, you could have insisted on getting your '08 Falcon next week or on the 20th Mar for your Mar 21st Mar Malacca run-in. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

no more busa coming in til may. so he wanted to display my busa at the bikeshop for a few more days..

I must agree the real Falcon looks much much nicer, fiercer than in the pics posted...

No wonder they always say "Good Things R worth waiting for." :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

ya it can get really hot... but I guessed I already got used to it... :cheeky:

All those issues are already factored in when I decided on a busa. If I want to ride a busa, these should be the least of concerns. And if I buy a busa, then don't dare to ride much cuz scare of maintenance, then I should just stick to public transport... :cheeky:

I don't have lots of money or time to spend at the mechanics, but I do know what I buy the bike for and I know I wanna enjoy it to the fullest :thumb:

Yup, understand your wish to enjoy it to the fullest. You know, Thats the reason why I got a second bike! :cheeky: I do not enjoy riding it in Singapore because its not stretching its legs with such short distance riding. So a second (and third) bike is for me for transport while the Busa is used only for posing in Singapore! hehe

no more busa coming in til may. so he wanted to display my busa at the bikeshop for a few more days..

in the 1st place they already dun hold their "contract" on the busa coming in until when.

now they wan to hold ur bike to showcase to collect dust to make us unable to drool over it

i simply disagree!

pls get ur bike on the road to let us molest! :angel:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Yup, understand your wish to enjoy it to the fullest. You know, Thats the reason why I got a second bike! :cheeky: I do not enjoy riding it in Singapore because its not stretching its legs with such short distance riding. So a second (and third) bike is for me for transport while the Busa is used only for posing in Singapore! hehe

Okie lah, to each his own. :cheeky:

I'm going to ride my busa now to ta bao lunch opposite my house~! haha.... :lol:

Seeya guys on the road... :thumb:

Hmmm ... How come "Mr PUNK" gone missing for a long time ... :? :? :?

Miss me hor BOC president :angel: :angel: hahahahaha...

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

I m 1st for page 612... Welcum to a brand new page :cheeky: hahahaha

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

I am not a well educated guy (education or bike savy) but if you cannot help me, dont make fun of me. I am just an old man who bought a young man's bike.I am sorry for asking for help. Pls forgive me if I have offended you by my post.I shall remove my self from SBF as I am not welcomed by you and I do not want a war of words. Thank you.

hey there uncle Minder, seriously, dun take NA's words too personal! Tat "I noe but I dun wannw tell u / I noe but !@#@##$%" are all his fav tagline online.

Perhaps e reason his loves tat tagline is becoz he wants e busa riders to come out for kopi, den he'll share.. (sorta like a socialising session amongst e riders)

Also, he's e person who helps organise busa events both locally n overseas. Thus, dun take wad he said too hard coz he neva meant it to be maglinant.

Once again, welcome to the Hayabusa thread and to the world of the falcons!

yup and also enjoy the addional tyre replacement (busa known as tyre eater)

addition engine oil change, additional maintanence (tensioner replacement. wheel bearing change. valve clearance .

so if u have lots of money and time to spent at the mechanic go ahead.. :angel:

hmm.. perhaps even b4 some1 decides on a busa, he/she would have known betta that the above mentioned are inevitable. Its only whether it comes quicker or slower.

I dun have alot of $$ but I've got the passion for riding a busa.. guess tat's priceless.

hmm.. can u actually decline the shop's request to let ur bike out on display? afterall u've paid for it.

hmm.. perhaps even b4 some1 decides on a busa, he/she would have known betta that the above mentioned are inevitable. Its only whether it comes quicker or slower.

I dun have alot of $$ but I've got the passion for riding a busa.. guess tat's priceless.

Busa Is Da Bestz..:thumb:

Okie lah, to each his own. :cheeky:

I'm going to ride my busa now to ta bao lunch opposite my house~! haha.... :lol:

Seeya guys on the road... :thumb:

Glad that u can ride ur busa to ta bao..

i 1 2 do that oso can't..:cry:

Busa is not consider hot. It is nothing compares to, when you ride 661, your other "ka-tak"... :angel:

Actually, if you decide not to be a kind soul, you could have insisted on getting your '08 Falcon next week or on the 20th Mar for your Mar 21st Mar Malacca run-in. :)

wahhh.. 661 is not tat hot. wait till u ride 100.

might well ask the shop to frame up for display. Go get from other shop pal..

too much nonsense N waiting.... :angry:

There is always delays because these people running business in a Ah Beng style. :lol:

Just out of little concern on your bike model. Our last conversation you said you are getting a UE Model which I really hope so and wish you could get yours fast but I was told by I-Motoring, PIs UE models (importing in UK model) is coming in the next shipment which nobody know the true answers. Currently those PIs displaying models around the island are not.

I really hope you got everything correct. Correct me if I am wrong. :)

confirm agent bike not PI.. and the rumour is next shipment may. i know the boss of the bike shop so i chin chai agree to allow him to display. i will go rush him abit and hope can get my busa asap.. waited 6 months liao..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg