Can... by all means go ahead and multi qoute lor... makes this thread so much easier to read.

Or maybe I should make use of the 'ignore' feature, that would lessen the effort to browse through all the posts yah? :cheeky:

But then again, sometimes... just sometimes, you have something valuable to contribute. And if I place you on ignore, then I would missed it lor... then how? So can you help me to help you to help us here in this forum... multiquote lah.... please?

wa now so gentle. i like! :angel: i'll try k. hee hee. old habits die hard la dude. :thumb: i'm really sorry if i did cause you any distress in my replies la. didnt mean to. just having my own brand of fun here loh. only child ma. nothing to do so just keep replying loh. heh heh :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

wa now so gentle. i like! :angel: i'll try k. hee hee. old habits die hard la dude. :thumb: i'm really sorry if i did cause you any distress in my replies la. didnt mean to. just having my own brand of fun here loh. only child ma. nothing to do so just keep replying loh. heh heh :sweat:

I is friendly one... people eyes big big want to cry... I can't bear to keep scolding lah... come boy, squat down, close your eyes... good boy.... now uncle give you a nice lollipop to lick and suck okay? Just keep your eyes closed and open your mouth wide...

So its real! So sad to hear about it. Hope it gets solved soon!

Bro... RTFM please. In it, there is a section that you may want to follow to ensure proper running in. However, there are many who advocate a 'hard run in method'. Whatever decision you make with regards to running in, its your choice. However, I'm 100% sure that if you are travelling sub 100kmh during your run in period, its waaaaay tooo slow for the busa.

Actually, according to the manual, the first 800km should be spent below 5500RPM. From 801km to 1600km, engine speed should be below 8000rpm. Thereafter, anything below 11000rpm is fine.

For a new busa, 5500RPM in 6th gear would mean that you will be at least 40kmh over the speed limit. Court case type of offence.

There are loads of other info that can be found in the manual, but I'm too lazy to type. If you buy a new bike, go dig it out an read lah. :cheeky:

thank for the info...haha so what the speed i can travel??hehe

Erm... You know what RTFM means right? Since you're running in the bike, I would guess that its most likely that you're riding a brand new bike... in this case, there must be a copy of the manual given to you.

And since you have the manual, why dun your Read The F**king Manual? hehehe:cheeky:

cannot be leh.. running in can ride up to 120km/h... as long as don't rev pass 4k rpm should be okie mah

can go to 160km/h during 1st run in initial 800km

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Hayabusa rear set adapter plates. Move stock rearsets approxamately 1.65" back and 1.5" up. Made with 6061 aluminum.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/b374_1.jpg?t=1206312294

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/af94_1.jpg?t=1206312361

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/b156_1.jpg?t=1206312409

This is definitely a more cheaper alternative option to have your stock rearsets shifted slightly back and up to have a more sporty leg positioning and clearance while cornering. Anyone interested to get these? I'm trying to get a feel of the no. of interested parties before going ahead with the mass production. :angel:

im interested as well.. do keep me updated when u start the MO.

:p Words Of Wisdom From NA. :p

A transcends of a personal God that avoids dogmas and theology. It covers both the “Natural” and the “Spiritual” that based on a religious sense aspiring from the experience of all things as a “Meaningful Unity” - Buddhism

The Suzuki Hayabusa is Born ... and it united us. :thumb:

This is by far, one of the most crap post i have ever read!! :sweat:

You don't poke my Integra, it can lang-pooong your Hayabusa far far in the track. :D

you surrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee????? o_O let's play drag race then! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I is friendly one... people eyes big big want to cry... I can't bear to keep scolding lah... come boy, squat down, close your eyes... good boy.... now uncle give you a nice lollipop to lick and suck okay? Just keep your eyes closed and open your mouth wide...

dear AKG kor kor, as you can see from the above post (which is the 5th posting of Page 623), i multi quoted and replied. :angel: now where is my deservedly-earned lollipop? :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

dear AKG kor kor, as you can see from the above post (which is the 5th posting of Page 623), i multi quoted and replied. :angel: now where is my deservedly-earned lollipop? :cheeky:

haha.. i think you need to go and find him, squat down, close you eyes and open your mouth big big, then he will insert the lollipop into your mouth.... :lol:

Keep you eyes close throughout, to fully enjoy the lollipop.... :angel:

comes with cream favour.

i think both of them will enjoy it.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
To all who are interested in the Hayabusa Rearset Adapters (Kick-plates), the CMO is up and the pricing is updated with other necessary details included. Please follow the link below and list down ur name.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184574

Cheers! :thumb:

hey bro, i check out your bike liao then decide? or you do not have it mounted? :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

No lah, just letting him know what r the range of speed people are traveling in mysia mah.

But for relax riding 90-160

Exercise 160-220

Backside itchy 220-280

something wrong up there 280-300+

gone case = above 300 to the limit

hahahaha.. wad an equation.. too bad i can only reach 'something wrong up there 290-300+

Do not use any kerosene or cleaning detergent, you will spoil yr rim's paint. Use polish wax, it does wonders and you have sparking clean and shine rims. Make sure of coure you wash yr rims before wax them.

hey hey.. i use polish wax n it really works wonders..

anyone riding the new 08 busa? comparisons between 08 and pre 08 busa consumption pls. sg roads riding.thks in advance..

i cant help but say tat a busa can neva get very gd FC 1st, its due to its sheer power n 2nd, due to sheer power, riders usually get very uncontrolled wrist. :lol:

I wash my rims with Autoglym Shampoo, then I use Autoglym Super Resin Polish that takes away any grease and oil. Lastly once every 2 months after polish I use Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection.

I never used kerosene or detergent.

Expensive !!!! :help:

hey bro, i check out your bike liao then decide? or you do not have it mounted? :cheeky:

No probs bro! Had the first set mounted on my bike liao. U can check it out first. Anyway, once the batch is done, I'll be interchanging with the new ones cos of the corrosion treatment done as my current set does not went thru tat. The final product will definitely look much better with the treatment and buffering. :thumb:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

On the other hand, wanna check if anyone's keen to install a clutch cover support? It's supposed to give maximum support to the clutch slave cylinder cover.

If you were to observe closely, the thin cover casting can crack when heavier clutch springs are installed but wait....!!! Mine cracked on stock springs too and the mileage was only 30000km plus on a K6!!! My mechanic was even more shocked to notice that and tis is definitely his first case on a Busa!!! Changed a new casing which cost over a hundred bucks locally!!!

Therefore I would strongly encourage the installation of a support bracket. It actually helps to eliminate the flex that cracks the cover. It is also strong enough for heavier duty clutch springs if you intend to install in the future.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

HERE SHE IS......

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2168/2361089726_bc32092f45_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2100/2361089198_b766ce8930_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3227/2361089158_9673b8445e_o.jpg

WHAT A BEAUTY!!!

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg