• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

you must be a damn hardcore rider! my STOCK chain, STOCK sprocket and STOCK cush rubbers are still in the midst of 35000km and still doing fine. no sign of any major wear and tear. you must have been throwing your clutch and doing lots of wheelies right? :cheeky::angel:

hardcore? not as hardcore as u la! :cheeky:

my bike hasn't tasted msian petrol for the longest time. its been in cold storage for a very long time..

seriously speaking, EO won't degrade if you do not use it. but if i were in your shoes, i would still have changed the EO to be on the safe side. 3 bottles of EO won't cost that much to hurt. :thumb:

hahaha.. i like things to be on the safe side.. tat's y im abit more kiasu.. leave it for too long, i'll definitely bring it for an EO chg.

es and no.. if teh eo is still in teh bottle yes.. u can keep as long as u like.

but once its in teh engine and been used.. regardlessly 1k or 2k. it will degrade over time due to teh heating of teh oil by teh engine..

so lets say u add fresh eo and run 500m. u park teh biek for 1 yr the eo wil degrade over time no longer giving protection to the engine.. basic chemistry.. :thumb:

wad an analogy of TEA to EO.. :thumb: interesting!

When i took over my bike in 05, i dont even know if the previous owners had the cushion changed, I didnt change mine and if they didnt change it, its 5 years old le :eek:

well mine's 3 years old.. guess its abt high time to chg..

To all going up for the Phuket Bike Week, here is to clear skies and open roads to all. Wish I could join you guys but sadly, the Nation needs me... will be overseas from Tuesday onwards.

Ride safe and we will meet again when I'm back in May.

Cheers!~

To all going up for the Phuket Bike Week, here is to clear skies and open roads to all. Wish I could join you guys but sadly, the Nation needs me... will be overseas from Tuesday onwards.

Ride safe and we will meet again when I'm back in May.

Cheers!~

get ready for oct Big Feast! 3NCR!

don say u busy again hor.

MR THAI RAK THAI.... 4more days Thailand!!!!!! :)

cant wait to splash water on others..

BTW.. me not wat Thai Rak Thai..

chan ruk kun Thai sound betta....

lolz.

WUN SOOK! WUN SOOK!! WUN SOOK!!!!!!!!!!

Sabaidee mai Khrap!:thumb:

he is your riding pal? oh i seeeeee.... so he ride you or you ride him? :cheeky:

Thats all u can tik of? why they all say you reli pity.:lol:

you don't believe? o_O next time we meet you better wash both your thumbs clean clean k! :angel:

need me to wash anything else??:D :D

any1 interested in MO?

hmm.. tempting indeed :) how much? cheaper than pc3? How to install and set?

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

For those of u guys/gals gg for PBW, enjoy and hav a safe trip:thumb:

Bon Voyage!!

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

hmm.. tempting indeed :) how much? cheaper than pc3? How to install and set?

it's not cheaper than a pc3usb but it's cheaper when you

1. consider the price you are going to pay for the number of times you are going to dyno your bike to get the perfect a/f for every aspiration mod you make to the engine

-or-

2. consider the price of getting an additional a/f datalogger and spend hours doing runs and tune to your pc3usb

tentatively its under 1k sgd

installation as of now requires splicing into the stock wiring harness from the ECU side. we are currently looking into getting factory connectors to the ECU and making a separate plug and play harness. (at additional cost, of course..)

personally, i would feel that having a perfectly tuned engine is better than getting which ever power gaining accessories and not tuning for it. A well tuned engine will give you both power and fuel economy (yes, it's true to a certain extent).

let me know if you are interested.. we are looking for an MO of 5 units. With that we can get it at a lower price. :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

need me to wash anything else??:D :D

YES.......................................................... my bike!! :cheeky::cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

No Prob.. every year have 3 main trips & 3 small trips..

sure u can join in one...:thumb:

not forgetting 12 anually, once-a-month trip on the last friday of every month. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

http://boostbysmith.com/cush%204.JPG

http://boostbysmith.com/cush.html

Dear all,

dont know if this is "good" news or what.

i have talk to the guy selling this.

he is willing to let go at USD 55 for a set of the rubber WITH a min order of 5 sets.

we can compile the order here then if requires, i can order for all. we will share the shipping cost.

interested in cush drive

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

1. consider the price you are going to pay for the number of times you are going to dyno your bike to get the perfect a/f for every aspiration mod you make to the engine

-or-

2. consider the price of getting an additional a/f datalogger and spend hours doing runs and tune to your pc3usb

installation as of now requires splicing into the stock wiring harness from the ECU side. we are currently looking into getting factory connectors to the ECU and making a separate plug and play harness. (at additional cost, of course..)

personally, i would feel that having a perfectly tuned engine is better than getting which ever power gaining accessories and not tuning for it. A well tuned engine will give you both power and fuel economy (yes, it's true to a certain extent).

let me know if you are interested.. we are looking for an MO of 5 units. With that we can get it at a lower price. :thumb:

this gadget sounds really good. pardon me if i'm wrong, this gadget will automatically adjust its own fuel/air mixture right? which means no further tuning required in the future and just plug and play (provided we have proper connectors) right? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

this gadget sounds really good. pardon me if i'm wrong, this gadget will automatically adjust its own fuel/air mixture right? which means no further tuning required in the future and just plug and play (provided we have proper connectors) right? :angel:

yes. :thumb:

u can now tune your bike yourself easily by setting the output and not the inputs (cuz you can nvr be too sure how the input is affecting the output, as it is not a linear relationship)

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Dear all,

dont know if this is "good" news or what.

i have talk to the guy selling this.

he is willing to let go at USD 55 for a set of the rubber WITH a min order of 5 sets.

we can compile the order here then if requires, i can order for all. we will share the shipping cost.

interested in cush drive

will be interested but must see the shipping cost 1st..

IBA Member #25269

-or-

anyway to add on,

why need close loop system.

basically, if there is a closed loop system, the "preset" AFR can be set to ensure effective burning of fuel constantly equal to having "maximium" power with the least amt of fuel use or least amt of fuel used for a constant distance without hurting the engine eg the over heating of piston etc...

the link belows say abt Air fuel ratio.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Air-fuel_ratio

PC3 is a one way system. meaning putting on dyno running under simulate condition which no dyno machine / tunner can get close on the actual weather condition.

eg in the nite u may find ur bike runs alot better then in the afternoon it is due to the oxygen / humility / condition at the moment that ur bike is taking in.

thus a closed loop will be detecting it and making adjustment along the way.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738