I fix my busa with steelmate 883 alarm, think it is safer. @ least e alarm with scare ppls who want to steal yr busa.

How much does it cost with installation?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hi everyone..as mention by the 'cry baby" the mention busa tat hit 3rd gear at 280kmh is mi.I dare to say it becos i did it by myself during the break in of my engine when i got my brand new busa at 2003 aug..as say by bro kaieiru he mention tat was in trus landspeed..but wat i am looking at is the meter indicated speed which might not be true.it could be slower then the speed i quote. it may sound unbelievable but u can give it a try.but u must bear the amount of torque the engine is giving at that speed n RPM.. 3rd gear at 5000rpm is already bit unbearable. but i have to do it repeatly until e rpm hit the red zone..so i hope to clarify tat the 280kmh quote may not be a true speed..so dont think too much...

I agree with bro kaieiru tat everyone here like their busa somewhere or another.i still like to get a busa if i am goin to get a bike..onli busa n not other bike.cos of the comfort level it can give when touring long distance n give u the speed n maneouvriblity of the bike..so far there izzit many busa with side box..i use to put 2big Givi side box which make the bike look like plane.haha,.cheers to all busa rider...

Simply jack up the rear wheel i have done it so many time as i have my own jack at home.there isnt a need to show as it is nothing pround of..n i am not here trying to proven anything....FYI..i have already sold my bike away at in 2004 and i have quit biking since then.if u dont belive my story u can check with the forum ex own ANDY..if u wanna knw whether if the bike still survive, the plate number is FX3174...It was bought at TSP..can ask the boss patrick..i took the bike out for 30min and i complete the 1st stage break in of 50km...i start from his shop and from there i enter TPE (lor halus)head toward SLE woodland.all the way max is 3rd gear..by the end of complete the run i end up at kaniji Race course there.n slowly head back to TSP to change my engine oil..

Let me first advice you that there are many experienced Hayabusa Riders in this forum who are not even close to being intimidated by the "3rd gear at 5000rpm is already bit unbearable" torque.

So you or the TSP boss managed to hit 280km/h in 3rd gear on SLE towards woodlands? Congrads. You have bought a unique Hayabusa that is geared for 280km/h in 3rd gear.

Simply jack up the rear wheel i have done it so many time as i have my own jack at home.there isnt a need to show as it is nothing pround of..n i am not here trying to proven anything....FYI..i have already sold my bike away at in 2004 and i have quit biking since then.if u dont belive my story u can check with the forum ex own ANDY..if u wanna knw whether if the bike still survive, the plate number is FX3174...It was bought at TSP..can ask the boss patrick..i took the bike out for 30min and i complete the 1st stage break in of 50km...i start from his shop and from there i enter TPE (lor halus)head toward SLE woodland.all the way max is 3rd gear..by the end of complete the run i end up at kaniji Race course there.n slowly head back to TSP to change my engine oil..

hey bro, something no right leh

Vehicle No.: FX3174P

Vehicle Type: P00 - Passenger Motorcycle/Autocycle/Moped

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: HONDA

Vehicle Model: PHANTOM 200M

Chassis No.: TA2000019670

Engine No.: TA200E0019670

Engine Capacity: 197 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: -

Unladen Weight: -

Year Of Manufacture: 2003

Original Registration Date: 22 Oct 2003

Lifespan Expiry Date: -

COE Category: D - Motorcycle

Quota Premium: $270.00

COE Expiry Date: 21 Oct 2013

Road Tax Expiry Date: 21 Oct 2008

Inspection Due Date: 21 Oct 2008

Intended Transfer Date: 03 May 2008

o_O o_O

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

pls research properly before b/s-ing...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

OMG~!!!!!!!!!

I didn't know Honda Phantom can hit 280kph with 3rd gear.... like that why on earth I sold my Phantom in the first place.. should have just kept it~! :(

Sorry my beloved first bike... I under-estimated you.... :cry:

Can check with u guys, the pole light for our head light is what kinda bulb, i super lazy to check, xie xie da kors kors!

T10?

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Yoaz bros of busa,ve a question coz i blur blur after hearing,a online frnd of mine in kia-picanto forum post tat his R1 can hit 330km/hr which is we know not quite possible unless heavily mods done but still not tat possible...n another said his stock 04haya can hit 280km/hr on 3rd gear....04 stock machine really tat powerful after doing wat TSP break-in ar?

wow.. u gotta be kidding me man..

R1 - 330km/h

Haya - 280km/h on 3rd gear..

:bow:

Can check with u guys, the pole light for our head light is what kinda bulb, i super lazy to check, xie xie da kors kors!

T10 :thumb:

IBA Member #25269

wow.. u gotta be kidding me man..

R1 - 330km/h

Haya - 280km/h on 3rd gear..

:bow:

updated

ta200 - 280km/h on 3rd gear

IBA Member #25269

Bro..,i guess u all better not shoot one another in this thread...

Or else the Moderator will be here....

Juz my 0.00002cent of comment...

Cheeerss...

Now the mods know who to :gun:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

T10 :thumb:

Xie xie da kor kor :D

Vehicle No.: FX3174P

Vehicle Type: P00 - Passenger Motorcycle/Autocycle/Moped

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: HONDA

Vehicle Model: PHANTOM 200M

Chassis No.: TA2000019670

Engine No.: TA200E0019670

Engine Capacity: 197 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: -

Unladen Weight: -

Year Of Manufacture: 2003

Original Registration Date: 22 Oct 2003

Lifespan Expiry Date: -

COE Category: D - Motorcycle

Quota Premium: $270.00

COE Expiry Date: 21 Oct 2013

Road Tax Expiry Date: 21 Oct 2008

Inspection Due Date: 21 Oct 2008

Intended Transfer Date: 03 May 2008

OMG.. a phantom that can hit 280km/h on 3rd gear?

I have a phantom TA200 for coming 5 years but the top speed i can go no matter how i whack each gear is 120km/h if not 125-130km/h

U really have a unique piece of machine ZXr400 :thumb:

bro tish

why would u wan to get that fan less the blade?

u are already owning it

23usd will get u abt 34sgd, but his buy price is at 60usd

then shipping how?

suggest u get from motorworld

btw if u going to fix 2nd fan. u dun need this blade.

unless ur current blade is already "melted"

BUT if u still wan, let me know i help u to get it in.

i can do via vpost.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

it been awhile nv had funny person coming in to post yet the BS is really big!!!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
bro tish

why would u wan to get that fan less the blade?

u are already owning it

23usd will get u abt 34sgd, but his buy price is at 60usd

then shipping how?

suggest u get from motorworld

btw if u going to fix 2nd fan. u dun need this blade.

unless ur current blade is already "melted"

BUT if u still wan, let me know i help u to get it in.

i can do via vpost.

What u mean less the blade, it comes with blades. If its cheap its and additional bonus for the alu blades mah??

dun sad la.. go MW get the alu blade lor..

MW how much ?

This guy don't.. then go for the next guy.:thumb:
Looking at the next guy already :D

What u mean less the blade, it comes with blades. If its cheap its and additional bonus for the alu blades mah??

MW how much ?

Looking at the next guy already :D

i mean what u going to buy is ur oem fan but with muzzy blade.

and our right side is nt able to fit in another busa fan it is quite cramp.

motoworld price

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=197

last time i heard is abt 70

nt sure now.