Me newbie lah bro.. u my senior leh...

stock is da bestz.

alway have pros & cons on every air filters

for my zx7, cb9, zx9, blkbird, zx12, busa,...

ALL using K&N..............................

u newbie :giddy: :giddy: i noe lor me newbie... u expert dun bully me lei :cry: :cry:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

It should be OBE (On Bike Entertainment), rather than ICE haha :slapforehead::angel:

you are so damn creative!! hahaha ok. i'll remember this. heh heh :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Then you buy a top box to put the woofer and pre-amp on your busa :angel:

you dun play play hor. i'll get a rear box then go drill two wholes to put my speakers then i will install two side boxes to put the subwoofer and amplifier in each. then i can have my OBE while i go touring!! :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

bro mebe bro @rin looking for st legal exhaust... furthermore currently no st legal full system is available for the k8.... yoshi st legal exhaust end can claims to b 7-7.4kg lighter from the stock exhaust... still lighter mah :cheeky: hahahaha

true. but my suggestion is get a race full system one shot, then slip on a legal end can later. few reasons as to why.

1. buying 2 end cans to slip on the original headers will cost about the same as buying a full system.

2. full system saves even MORE weight than just end cans, which comes with all the advantages of weight saving.

3. some people may not wish to have the headache of getting another legal end can to slip on or maybe scared of getting tailed by LTA or TP. however, i still stand by the idea of getting a non street legal system because, non street legal system gives you the full performance of the particular exhaust system designed for your ride. street legal systems has all the catalytic converters or silencers that restricts smooth exhaust air flow. they have to be made that way in order to be legalised. hence, spending the same or sometimes, more money on legal system, you are not getting what your money's worth. which do not make sense to me. i have seen many friends who wanted to change end cans only. in the end, they regretted. spending even more money to get a full system later on instead.

in short, get a full system :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

:D The outer part of the hump CF wrapped.

i see. thanks dude! :smile: by the way, is it possible for the whole fairings to be wrapped with CF?

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

clutch shd be upgrade. use K3 onward clutch parts..

eh... Shifu, care to enlighten as to why only K3 onwards? what's the prob with previous models? i wish to know. please enlighten. thanks :bow:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

eh... Shifu, care to enlighten as to why only K3 onwards? what's the prob with previous models? i wish to know. please enlighten. thanks :bow:

ehh.. da shifu.. Gain enlightenment @ LFC.. many monks there readi to "wash" you up..:angel:

i see. thanks dude! :smile: by the way, is it possible for the whole fairings to be wrapped with CF?

call Robson Design. see whats their quotation.

need tel??:slapforehead:

another C A B is born!

red C A B

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Wonder if anyone can help.

Can i upgrade my 99 front fork to the 2008 radial front? What must i change to move into this upgrade?

I have read somewhere that the front disc is smaller at 310mm. So the brake discs must be replaced. Of course the both front fork and the new radial brake calipers as well.

But how about the triple tree clamp, 3 pieces in all, the top cover, the top triple clamp and the lower triple clamp. All need to change....?

Lastly the front wheel and front fender as well...anyone can give me accurate information. Please help......desperate.

I dont remember i go below 2.05 leh... anyway 2.05 also not that fast compare to other busa clocking 1.4+ in PG

So when u free to go down again ?:D

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
true. but my suggestion is get a race full system one shot, then slip on a legal end can later. few reasons as to why.

1. buying 2 end cans to slip on the original headers will cost about the same as buying a full system.

2. full system saves even MORE weight than just end cans, which comes with all the advantages of weight saving.

3. some people may not wish to have the headache of getting another legal end can to slip on or maybe scared of getting tailed by LTA or TP. however, i still stand by the idea of getting a non street legal system because, non street legal system gives you the full performance of the particular exhaust system designed for your ride. street legal systems has all the catalytic converters or silencers that restricts smooth exhaust air flow. they have to be made that way in order to be legalised. hence, spending the same or sometimes, more money on legal system, you are not getting what your money's worth. which do not make sense to me. i have seen many friends who wanted to change end cans only. in the end, they regretted. spending even more money to get a full system later on instead.

in short, get a full system :angel:

How bout illegal headers with legal endcan? I'm waiting for mine. :D

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Yah,if u have the $ why not? :D This hump came with my bike.Otherwise i won't CF wrapped it myself.Ex lar.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Ya lah.Why K3?The part number will be different for 07 and earlier models?:o

can someone tell me the FC per Litre for busa?

I'm getting 16km/l.

How bout illegal headers with legal endcan? I'm waiting for mine. :D

issit akrapovic evo2 fully titanium wif gpr end can :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

can someone tell me the FC per Litre for busa?

The FC ranges from 10km/l to as much as 24km/l. Honestly, it could be ANYWHERE in between, all depends on;

1. Condition of bike

2. Modifications done

3. Rider's riding style

4. Type of riding, ie, City/ highway/ High speed/ low speed/ track etc

5. Weight of rider/ pillion/ luggage

is K3 model all black color chasis? wat about the rest?

There used to be a LIMITED EDITION model that came in black chassis. Think its the 04 model. Then in 2007, ALL of them come in black liao.

is K3 model all black color chasis? wat about the rest?

one of the model is call the mid nite black.

it is all black fairing and with black chasis.

consider as the limited edition.

if u need more info pm tish

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
The FC ranges from 10km/l to as much as 24km/l. Honestly, it could be ANYWHERE in between, all depends on;

1. Condition of bike

2. Modifications done

3. Rider's riding style

4. Type of riding, ie, City/ highway/ High speed/ low speed/ track etc

5. Weight of rider/ pillion/ luggage

There used to be a LIMITED EDITION model that came in black chassis. Think its the 04 model. Then in 2007, ALL of them come in black liao.

hey how the led?

clutch shd be upgrade. use K3 onward clutch parts..

Yup totally agree i just changed mine.Now broke:sian:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Wonder if anyone can help.

Can i upgrade my 99 front fork to the 2008 radial front? What must i change to move into this upgrade?

I have read somewhere that the front disc is smaller at 310mm. So the brake discs must be replaced. Of course the both front fork and the new radial brake calipers as well.

But how about the triple tree clamp, 3 pieces in all, the top cover, the top triple clamp and the lower triple clamp. All need to change....?

Lastly the front wheel and front fender as well...anyone can give me accurate information. Please help......desperate.

can be done. some of the busa rider done it.

Yah,if u have the $ why not? :D This hump came with my bike.Otherwise i won't CF wrapped it myself.Ex lar.

Actually I wanted to get it done before, but once I asked the price, I give up... not say I use the hump very often anyway.:slapforehead: lol...