Anybody did fan mod for radiator?How much and where?My bike gets very hot quite fast.Coolant still a lot leh.

bro.. slowly u'll get used to the heat & u'll gradually accustom yourself to the temperature of ur bike.. u'll oso noe roughly when ur bike's the hottest n how to position urself to stay away from the heat.

All these comes with time on the bike..

Perhaps if u really wanna give urself a peace of mind, u can go flush ur coolent, top it up wif water wetter or engine ice. If it still doesn't give u wad u want, den replace ur stock fan blade to a muzzy aluminium fan blade.. if it still doesn't work for u, den u go ahead and add an extra fan. If u want, u may install a switch to switch on the fan as and when u want.

Hope these help.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

bro.. slowly u'll get used to the heat & u'll gradually accustom yourself to the temperature of ur bike.. u'll oso noe roughly when ur bike's the hottest n how to position urself to stay away from the heat.

Perhaps if u really wanna give urself a peace of mind, u can go flush ur coolent, top it up wif water wetter or engine ice. If it still doesn't give u wad u want, den replace ur stock fan blade to a muzzy aluminium fan blade.. if it still doesn't work for u, den u go ahead and add an extra fan. If u want, u may install a switch to switch on the fan as and when u want.

Hope these helps.

haha... i actually found out the best way to keep myself cool with riding... when it starts to get too hot, just open up your legs, like how those cruiser ppl ride their bike... you will feel the cooling effect in a moment... :D

Hope these help.

what i did wa sjust to add a fan switch and afterthat everytime i see congestion in front i switch the fan on b4 the engine overheats.

my engine never overheat after that!! :cheeky: :goodluck:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
what i did wa sjust to add a fan switch and afterthat everytime i see congestion in front i switch the fan on b4 the engine overheats.

my engine never overheat after that!! :cheeky: :goodluck:

Raymond, any mods done to ur 08 ????? btw still considering wat air filter to change hor??? :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Tish, how much does it cost to install another fan? Where did u got them installed?

I mite wanna install it on my ride together wif an additional muzzy fan blade.

I also want to install the additional fan with switch.SO where to do this mod and how much? :D

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Some solutions:

1. Change coolant (i did that)

2. Fix up a 2nd fan (Tish just did that)

3. Change to Muzzy fan blade (think kelvin_luffs did that)

4. Do 1,2 and 3

Thanks for the info bro.:thumb:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Tish, how much does it cost to install another fan? Where did u got them installed?

I also want to install the additional fan with switch.SO where to do this mod and how much? :D

If u want muzzy blades/fan, either get from ebay or MW

If u want addition fan, get a GSX1000 fan i think k3 and above are better,

but brand new ones are super ex. get from ebay.

Fit ur items at any bike shop,if diy.... maybe google and type "busa wiring fan"

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

For the aftermarket exhausts lovers.

This looks very cool, but the basic, is it going to sound very loud? coz i dont think i can go pass SG to Mysia custom safely hehe :D

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

This looks very cool, but the basic, is it going to sound very loud? coz i dont think i can go pass SG to Mysia custom safely hehe :D

Just do it .... like nike slogan :cheeky: kekekekekeke

u goin to fix it ar bro????

No lah bro.Don't have the extra cash to give back gahment if kena caught. :D

No lah bro.Don't have the extra cash to give back gahment if kena court. :D

hahahaha... yalor dats the problem :giddy: :giddy:

Anybody did fan mod for radiator?How much and where?My bike gets very hot quite fast.Coolant still a lot leh.

change your radiator fan to this:

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/imgs/products/Daikin_Wall%20Mounted_2272S :D

if still dun work, get a system 2:

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/imgs/products/Daikin_System%202_2177S :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i also want to install another fan leh. do jio me along too! thanks :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

If u want muzzy blades/fan, either get from ebay or MW

If u want addition fan, get a GSX1000 fan i think k3 and above are better,

but brand new ones are super ex. get from ebay.

Fit ur items at any bike shop,if diy.... maybe google and type "busa wiring fan"

thank you thank you. will slowly search then probably do it up. so this will mean the GSX1000 fan will be small enough to fit along with our stock busa fan right? :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

thank you thank you. will slowly search then probably do it up. so this will mean the GSX1000 fan will be small enough to fit along with our stock busa fan right? :D

yup a K4 and above fan will work great.

tish is the expert in the fan mod.

do ask him :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Raymond, any mods done to ur 08 ????? btw still considering wat air filter to change hor??? :cheeky:

thinking of knn. my s4 use knn my 06 busa also use knn.. so i guess my 08 shd use knn rite?? :angel:

anyway u got the 08 busa??

Raymond,you installed slider??Need to drill the fairing rite??

Im not resting my whole arm on the handle bar but yet both my hands feel numb after a while(wearing or w/o wearing gloves)..posture was what I used to on other sportbikes...maybe I need the rearset adapter??

TZR125.GSXRJ400.KATANA750.MONSTER900.NT650.GSXR1300K8

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Skillful and Fast...Not Reckless and Stupid...

Raymond...your bike got install slider??Fairing have to drill rite??

if u wan sliders u need to drill.. but i havent install yet..

anyway there are no cut sliders.. but i didnt buy them cos i think they are too ex but u do not need to cut the fairings.. :angel:

http://cgi.ebay.com/T-Rex-Suzuki-Hayabusa-GSXR1300-Frame-Sliders-NO-CUT_W0QQitemZ140236196153QQihZ004QQcategoryZ10066QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem