Well,

We had that moment didn't we? _|_:D_|_

Yah I know that too... but most in the forum dun know its you nor have they read that blog entry! hahahahaa

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

How can you say fast enough when you haven't hit past the 275miles/h barrier?

Those stickers will ensure you that you can achieve that....and much more!

no need. mine already "fast" enuff. no need more fast sticker :p

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Floating discs are initially designed for racing use as

this construction eliminates a break-in period. Discs

and brake pads line up immediately, providing full

braking power from the start. The construction of

floating discs for road use is basically the same, but

in order to reduce noise (not taking it away) a wave

washer has been added. There is still a play at the

stud and during operation the wave washer will

eventually flatten allowing the disc 0.5 to 1.6 mm.

float ON THE STUD. The movement at the outside

(end play) of the rotor will be considerable more.

Also a radial movement of 1.5 to 2 mm., again

measured at the stud, is allowed.

The play at the studs of a floating disc may result in

a rattling noise at low speed. If you want to install

floating discs just for cosmetic reasons and not for

improved braking and you do not wish this noise,

you should not install floating discs on your motorcycle.

Warranty claims for noise reasons and or play

within tolerances will not be accepted by Braking.

:cool: :cool:

btw futher to add on.

the wave washer can be change, juz need to bring down to ideas motor for verfication. and if it is deen as too loose they can do a warranty claim.

my pervious S4 braking disc suppose to send for servicing.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Contemplating the followings:-

a)RS 77 - Illegal 4-2-1 System with single end can

b)RS 77 - Illegal two slip on end cans

http://www.mcnulty-of-enniskillen.co.uk/acatalog/info_1697.html

b)Metal Magic - Street legal full system.

c)Metal Magic - Street legal two slip on end cans.

http://www.mcnulty-of-enniskillen.co.uk/acatalog/info_1718.html

:help: :help:

TZR125.GSXRJ400.KATANA750.MONSTER900.NT650.GSXR1300K8

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Skillful and Fast...Not Reckless and Stupid...

as they say.. it's so good its illegal... so if it's illegal.. it must be good.. :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

why change end can when it is nt performing??

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
hey guyz need some advice. I juz gt my busa a few mths baq n it came wid the floating disc setup for the front brakes. I have realised that the left hand brake disc seems a bit loose and theres a funny sound coming frm da brake disc when i brake or go over uneven surfaces. (like metal moving sound frm da loose brake disc). Is the floating disc meant to be like that or do i have to get my brake disc replaced? Thanks in advance guyz.

maybe its time to replace the rings.. flaoting disc requires higher maintainence the rings need replacement faster as well. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
How can you say fast enough when you haven't hit past the 275miles/h barrier?

Those stickers will ensure you that you can achieve that....and much more!

wah 275 miles/h that is ~450 km/h/ .. power sia.. can show me next time .. :giddy: :giddy:

is r77 the onli endcan exhaust u like? what about trs, trc, r22, dual tip etc...

Woah,130... hmm...guess i have to pass this round.Got more impt issues to address for my busa. Brakepads and GiPro. :angel:

no wonder u $ no enuff...

u are buying more stuff then the mention. :cheeky:

no wonder u $ no enuff...

u are buying more stuff then the mention. :cheeky:

Maybe Dec bonus then can lar bro. haha.

I just went down motoworld,they don't have undertray for busa.I can't believe it.Only replacement OEM style by ERMAX.Have to look up e-bay.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

personally, i prefer the Metal Magic. looks so much better! but, must be FULL SYSTEM. no point getting just end cans. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

is r77 the onli endcan exhaust u like? what about trs, trc, r22, dual tip etc...

Dual tip/TRC you already reviewed..As I can only afford ONE set for a moment...Im looking for overall performance...

The RS-77 and Metal magic gets the closest review to the old famous RS-3....then again,I may interprete wrongly.

TZR125.GSXRJ400.KATANA750.MONSTER900.NT650.GSXR1300K8

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Skillful and Fast...Not Reckless and Stupid...

wah 275 miles/h that is ~450 km/h/ .. power sia.. can show me next time .. :giddy: :giddy:

yup.. he'll show u alright, the sticker that is...:)

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

for a street legal, i'll go for Metal Magic full system,

for non street legal, i'll go for any brand/make/series as long as its a full system... no offence, just my 2 cents..:angel:

my personal favourite for 08 busa illegal system are, 1)M4 exhaust system, 2)tsukigi cannon. don't think these are available in singapore.

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Dual tip/TRC you already reviewed..As I can only afford ONE set for a moment...Im looking for overall performance...

The RS-77 and Metal magic gets the closest review to the old famous RS-3....then again,I may interprete wrongly.

just my opinion the r77 looks fat so i don like it..

get the trc (not trc not trs) or r22 whle is similiar in shape but slimer.

and get full sys and not the 2 bolt . the bolt ons are useless.

dont be a devil...

stock is da bestz!!:p

dont be a devil...

stock is da bestz!!:p

Stockings da bestz of da bestz!!! Especially the black CF look ones!!! :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Yoshimura oredi haf the st legal full system for metal magic ??? Motoworld dun haf rite :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

for a street legal, i'll go for Metal Magic full system,

for non street legal, i'll go for any brand/make/series as long as its a full system... no offence, just my 2 cents..:angel:

my personal favourite for 08 busa illegal system are, 1)M4 exhaust system, 2)tsukigi cannon. don't think these are available in singapore.

For that point of view i defintely got to agree with you:thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

ya lor my bolt on quite useless. :giddy:

you forgot to add that u have hmf headers,.. which is also considered full system