Guys, I'm a newbie Busa rider here. Riding a K6 which I just bought it not long ago.

I have some questions and hope someone will enlighten me..

1) When anyone sells their Busa, is the Hump part of the bike and is it supposed to go with the bike? After paying full to the previous owner, and on the day I am supposed to collect the rest of the accessories, he suddenly told me that he had lend the hump to his friend and never got it back.. So NO HUMP FOR ME ???? I feel that I had been short-changed.. Can anyone advise?

2) How much does it cost for an original Hump?

Really appreciate the help...

Riding doesn't have to have a point, you jus have to keep on riding...

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

:giddy: :giddy: :faint:

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c109/DWBeng/Tornado08/P1000980.jpg

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c109/DWBeng/Tornado08/P1000984.jpg

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Guys, I'm a newbie Busa rider here. Riding a K6 which I just bought it not long ago.

1) When anyone sells their Busa, is the Hump part of the bike and is it supposed to go with the bike? After paying full to the previous owner, and on the day I am supposed to collect the rest of the accessories, he suddenly told me that he had lend the hump to his friend and never got it back.. So NO HUMP FOR ME ???? I feel that I had been short-changed.. Can anyone advise?

every suzuki sportbike come with the single seater

i think u better demand from him...or else ask him to buy lo

Check out this link and ask the seller whether he ships international or not:

Suzuki-GSX1300-Hayabusa-Seat-Cowl-97-07-solo-seat

Last but not least insist the seller who sold the bike to u pay for the seat cowl u bought. Make a big fuss and create a big scene spoiling his reputation if he doesn't.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

hey guyz, busa newbie here....gettin my '00 busa by nxt wk...nid sum

pointers n review...thnx

Welcome! Warning, joining us is very dangerous! Many here have the highly contagious "mod busa disease"! :angel:

Petrol to cost RM2.70 from midnight (updated)

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Wednesday announced price hikes for petrol, diesel and electricity.

He said the new price for petrol is RM2.70 a litre, effective midnight tonight. The price goes up by 78sen from the current RM1.92, a hike of 40%.

Abdullah also announced that the price of diesel would be increased by RM1 from RM1.58 to RM2.58.

He also said that Tenaga Nasional Bhd would be raising electricity rates by 18% for homes and 26% for business users.

The announcements are part of the new fuel subsidy plan.

Protests are already starting liao loh... :giddy:

Oh, good news next, LTA is reducing road tax by 15% from 1st July! I wonder if its because they know that some of us Singaporeans are also affected by the 40% price hike in Malaysia? haha

i always wondered how come Busa does not have a colour scheme that is the trademark of Suzuki? the white and blue? :confused:

I remember reading it somewhere that their Blue and White are reserved for their track based bikes, ie GSXR600/750/1000.

Welcome newbie! hehehe... seat hump no use lah! Put at home collect dust only. hehe

And sorry guys, impossible for me to join you all tonight again. Work calls...

heh heh sorry sorry :sweat: had been busy la. but i think i can make it this saturday. i sent my bike to you in the morning and collect in the evening ok? :angel:

shld be ok. the most u wait abit.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
nope fro motoworld. my ebay one still on the way...

so pretty soon u will see me selling my ebay lens shield for 08 busa on this forum.. :giddy:

rich guy sia u :bow: :bow: :cheeky: hahahaha...

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

yup...

he got 4 pot of money plant at hm...:p

hahahahaha :angel: like dat no nd find ah long liao... wan to borrow $ noe who to find oredi :angel:

rich guy sia u :bow: :bow: :cheeky: hahahaha...

where got rich .. if rich no need to sell off the ebay headlight protector already.. :giddy: :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
where got rich .. if rich no need to sell off the ebay headlight protector already.. :giddy: :giddy:

u selling off becos ur house not enuff storage space mah :cheeky: juz donate it for free lor no nd sell :angel: hahahahaha

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o41/OFDRacing/Puig%20Race%20Screens/CS4826HSmoke2008Busa.jpg

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o41/OFDRacing/Puig%20Fender%20Kits/PF4817N08Busa.jpg

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Some query to ask some expert here, what is the advantage of taking out counterbalancer gear?

dat wan for drag use is :thumb: no need take out lor unless ur bike use for racing wan :cheeky: ... the vibration wld b stronger lei if u take the counter balancer out :giddy: :giddy: bt i may b wrong... u haf to ask the other master here... me still a noob & still learning from the da ge :angel:

Oh ok thanks for e info. Won't be using my buas for track so think don't need to take out.

Some query to ask some expert here, what is the advantage of taking out counterbalancer gear?

u get a very vibrating bike..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
u get a very vibrating bike..

Later the rider himself get horny :giddy: :giddy: :faint: hahahahahaha...

Anyone know what type od spocket and chain is suitable for Busa? And the cost?

as for the chain, get the one with higher tensile strength (about 10,000 lbs or more) not too sure what brand but something like, tsubaki sigma, EK, sidewinder, etc ..just to name a few.

kaieiru, u know better, anything to add???

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.