Any bike you ride all seem the same,

skill so good when you need ABS ... :p

With you, Busa can do it ... :p

i can feel diff between a 1300cc and a 1200cc...:angel:

im still learning from all the old bird here..

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Oooooh pleasssssse ... feel the bird head lor ... :p

Bird's life is very short, when you learn and reach a certain good levels

you are dead already ... :p

wahhh... tot bird live to the name N lifed for the second Gen??

how can it be short??:cry:

Aiyooo ... budd, please free your mind ...

Life is all about experience ... :p

Kawa engineers usually put in a little more efforts which most people don't it. :p

I like Japan because Nippon make Asian proud ! :cheer:

My experiences limited .Life is even worst.. all i know kawa suxz N suzuki roxz

I like Thais because they alway make me ..............................................................................:angel:

Originally Posted by Spore View Post

There is more crowd than before, i have driven and riden duing peak and off peak time, have also spent three hours waiting before reaching the Counter etc. Furthermore the security issues have changed so drastically that contributes to all delays etc..

No choice and i am sure if there is a better way, it would be done but then again the cost factor and necessity is there, blah blah...

So may be if we spent our time and S$ here, it would be great for our economy but then cannot lah, i guess, including me... rgds

--------

NormalAspirated

Foresee more problems then improvements.

Motorists are getting impatience and going faster.

Accident may occurs often due to either the motorists skill or the roads deterioration.

About 3weeks ago, on the way back on the twisties,

there is a Toyota saloon SG registered car capsized.

Guess what ??? Must be Japan GT wannabe ...

Extreme heavy usage, no rooms for upgrades and no repairs or properly roads maintences ...

To avoid all possible causes, better go in during off peaks.

-----

Absolutely right. Anyone have a timing list for peak and off peaks for week/end.. ?

If i reach Woodlands Checkpoint before 6.30am, its easy go .. rgds

Master, the new ABS is hell lot better on the new vehicle. :p

It feels neutral as if there is no ABS. Doesn't come in to Kaypo anymore ... :p

That makes me so temped to try a fast ZX14 with ABS.

Really wonder what would it be braking a ZX14 with ABS at high 200plus speed ? :p

------

I have a European made car that comes with ABS and it truly came in handy on the NSHW when we suddenly saw a Jeep facing us without lights on. It was raining very heavy and the Jeep must have turned around when its brakes were applied! We passed it safely between the Jeep and a Biker but i am not sure whether it got hit by other cars.

My RT has the ABS and it works well at 200plus also... I too would love to try ZX14 with the ABS, if i can befriend the Owner... rgds

Absolutely right. Anyone have a timing list for peak and off peaks for week/end.. ?

If i reach Woodlands Checkpoint before 6.30am, its easy go .. rgds

I pump every week regularly at JB, from my experiences in the recent past, if you want to go in on a Sat, better to make it around 9:30 to 11:30 am because earlier than dat on your way back, the morning shift ppl fr JB are coming into S'pore, helluva jam at Woodlands checkpoint coming back. By 11:30 am bikers working halfday are returning back to JB, so traffic starts to build up again. Try to be at the ICA latest before 11:45am and keep to your left side all the way if you can.

On a Sunday its better as there is no morning crowd. I still try to go in around the same time but I find dat the traffic is OK even around 1 pm.

Good Luck!!!:angel:

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

I for one have mine up front on a bracket made by Seng Kwang and I have seen many other Busa riders having it up front too, just put it up with the customised bracket, it does not seem to be an issue in any way. I also got it covered with matching bike colour cover from around Ah Boy's auntie shop for weather protection.

By the way, I saw your bike even before you brought it up here, almost wanted to switch for it but decided not too as I am quite happy with my current bike's power and consumption. Your throttle twist is real sweeeeet:thumb:, even sweeter than mine but with present close supervision you might want to consider getting a street ***** kind:angel:.

Anyway, congrats on a good buy:thumb:, the farkles on the bike are realli tempting. Be wary of your speedo, you never noe dat you are already der over the limit on the expressway cruising on such powerful machines:angel:.

bro, which part of is "the street *****". i not sure which one u talking abt??

if something is not street *****, i wanna to change tt part.. don't wan kena stop by white ants..:faint:

""but with present close supervision you might want to consider getting a street ***** kind:angel:.""

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

u can read it differently ... if u need a bike with abs then a sports bike would not be very suitable for you. one important thing about brakes is the feel. thats why ppl install steel briaded lines and aftermarket brake master pumps to get better feel. then by installing an ABS u remove all that . whats the point? :thumb:

---------

I guess, the 100 or 200 odd Suzuki Engineers do not want the "feel" which is why they had not planned the steel braided lines and Brake and Clutch master pumps!! Whatever the case, like you wrote: " u can read it dirrerently" so feel differently... Also, fitting the ABS, may increase the price 4-5K.. then might as well look for bmw with another extra 4-5K ..

I guess, i would need sportsbike fitted with ABS to know the difference and the feel. The RT has its a great feeling, dry or wet surface.. then again thats touring bikes... anyway, thanks for inputs.. rgds

the honda cbr1000 09 comes with abs option . and i agree that abs helps in braking esp on wet surface. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

can you all quote properly.. i see until blur. :)

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
bro, which part of is "the street *****". i not sure which one u talking abt??

if something is not street *****, i wanna to change tt part.. don't wan kena stop by white ants..:faint:

""but with present close supervision you might want to consider getting a street ***** kind:angel:.""

Its the exhaust of course.

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

---------

To Quizesilver: Haa haa.. I agree also, as i have seen it seems like a mix up with someone else quote etc... but i also think its the system here...

Maybe there is a link here within, instructions as what and how one can do correctly...

I am learning what and how to do as i write, interesting though.. rgds

My apologies for making things a bit blur, dunno if it is me or the software, probably me as I am Old C*** newbie :angel:.

Master, the new ABS is hell lot better on the new vehicle. :p

It feels neutral as if there is no ABS. Doesn't come in to Kaypo anymore ... :p

That makes me so temped to try a fast ZX14 with ABS.

Really wonder what would it be braking a ZX14 with ABS at high 200plus speed ? :p

------

I have a European made car that comes with ABS and it truly came in handy on the NSHW when we suddenly saw a Jeep facing us without lights on. It was raining very heavy and the Jeep must have turned around when its brakes were applied! We passed it safely between the Jeep and a Biker but i am not sure whether it got hit by other cars.

My RT has the ABS and it works well at 200plus also... I too would love to try ZX14 with the ABS, if i can befriend the Owner... rgds

got chance i wan to try also.. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Hi Hayabusa guys, you all ride in singapore never got caught by TP or captured by hidden camera is it?

stock is da bestz!

nothing to worry! :thumb: :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

u very funny hor nokki...nokki.... :angel:

hey guyz, no more cash payments accepted at ALL malaysia toll-booth wef 14the sept 09....

hv u guyz got ur touch-and-go cards ready ????

http://www.touchngo.com.my/# ....link to TNG webby :)

Edited by salem77

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Hi Hayabusa guys, you all ride in singapore never got caught by TP or captured by hidden camera is it?

any particular reason/s for us to be caught by dem ??? :cheeky:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D