Hi! I would like to change my brakelines (my Busa is still stock)...There are a few brands available such as HEL, Goodridge etc...What is the best that U might recommend and how much does it costs? I am riding the K9 model. :)

hie sis, avatar pic used to be ur previous ride rite ???

JD busa looks familiar :angel:

welcome to the thread...........:thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

I noticed a grinding sound from the engine only at 2000rpm and no where else. what could be the problem? had check the tensioner. any of you guys had this problem? or is this normal? other than that the bike is perfectly fine

I know the problem, it is due to the throttle control unit. This is located at the throttle grip. :angel:

Busa is my dream bike!

How much to wash the carb for hayabusa? Can I use cheap 2T or must I use racing 2T from Lim Ah Boy?

I want to grow up quickly so I can take my motorcycle licence soon!

I know the problem, it is due to the throttle control unit. This is located at the throttle grip. :angel:

Busa is my dream bike!

How much to wash the carb for hayabusa? Can I use cheap 2T or must I use racing 2T from Lim Ah Boy?

I want to grow up quickly so I can take my motorcycle licence soon!

whahaa

i oso wish to own one...

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/HayabusaRearTailCleanUp.jpg

Pic with K3 end can.

Smooth nice back pressure and still can clear meter ... :p

question here ....

y is it that i feel smoother when having 4-2-1 aftermarket header to oem can setup compair to its aftermarket can ???

or is it only in my head ???

hie sis, avatar pic used to be ur previous ride rite ???

JD busa looks familiar :angel:

welcome to the thread...........:thumb:

LOL!! U caught me! Yeah, it's actually hubby's previous ride. I seldom ride the JD Busa as I rode a K7-1000 Corona Extra but sold it away middle of this year as I took out an OPC car. So currently I'm using hubby's K9 Busa. :lol:

1st bike (2000-2001) - Aprilia Extrema 125

2nd bike (2001 till now) - Yamaha TZM 150

3rd bike (2003-2005) - Yamaha 125z

4th bike (2005-2006) - Honda RVF 400

5th bike (2006-2008) - Honda CBR1000RR '04

6th bike (2006-2008) - Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 '99

7th bike (2008-2009) - Suzuki GSXR-1000 K7

8th bike (current) - Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 K9 & GSXR1000 K9

Any 1 here can kai siao(recommend) where is the best place to put on busa paintwork? i got the base colour already.. jus need the wording and lining.. =) and when in gear 3 and below, i'll feel slight vibration of the bike.. izzit throttle not enough to gain more power? Lolx~

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff17/bracken87/GSX1300RK8_BlackGray_2a292f.jpg

The future depends on what we do in the present:pray:

I noticed a grinding sound from the engine only at 2000rpm and no where else. what could be the problem? had check the tensioner. any of you guys had this problem? or is this normal? other than that the bike is perfectly fine

question here ....

y is it that i feel smoother when having 4-2-1 aftermarket header to oem can setup compair to its aftermarket can ???

I am not a Busa owner but I think you felt the bike to be smoother and responsive at low revs with OEM end cans is because you have more back pressure than when using aftermarket end cans. Aftermarket cans usually are straight through unlike oem with baffles and lower flow.

Dun flame me please! I newbie!

Busa is my dream bike!

I am not a Busa owner but I think you felt the bike to be smoother and responsive at low revs with OEM end cans is because you have more back pressure than when using aftermarket end cans. Aftermarket cans usually are straight through unlike oem with baffles and lower flow.

Dun flame me please! I newbie!

Busa is my dream bike!

this just goes to show, stock is da bestz! :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Teacher teacher, what stock you recommend? Hyflux? Creative? Blue chips or penny stocks? :angel:

Hyflux carbon filters are not bad.. using it for quite a while.. if you want to use can stock up..

creative dun have much creative stuff coming out leh... onboard soundcard is good enough..

dunnoe blue chips wor.. but Calbee potato chips are good...

why penny stocks.. singapore use cents and dollars leh.. not penny and pounds.. :angel: :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Hyflux carbon filters are not bad.. using it for quite a while.. if you want to use can stock up..

creative dun have much creative stuff coming out leh... onboard soundcard is good enough..

why penny stocks.. singapore use cents and dollars leh.. not penny and pounds.. :angel: :angel:

:bow::clapping::bow::clapping::bow::clapping:

classic!!!!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
question here ....

becos the bike is not as responsive so easier to control making u feel smoother at low end. at mid to top end u will feel the bike is sluggish... :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Nope, is not in the head ... :p

The answer is already in the post your quoted ... "Back Pressure". :D

Can clear meter, stronger mid range, nice city ride, can pass inspection and LTA friendly ... :p :p :p

back pressure is not good for yr engine!!

Its a myth that yr engine needs more back pressure.

some reading material :thumb:

I may be wrong but i kinda believe in thse articles..

http://www.uucmotorwerks.com/html_product/sue462/backpressuretorquemyth.htm

http://www.veryuseful.com/mustang/tech/engine/exhaustScavenging.pdf

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
I trusted Suzuki Engineers who got paid for millions in their salaries to execute their plans ...

Maybe you should send a copy to Suzuki Japan and see what they say ...

and same time ask them why you create bikes with so much back pressure and still give buyer warranty ... :pity:

In addition, ask them how come these two article never say anything about pinging since everything is incorrect ... :p

Not just about exhaust budd, many things need to follow up ...

That is I had said, don't monkey see monkey ... :D

No anger hor ... :p

You very free hor?

Actually I am very free but

manage to draw time come in here to stir fried a bit

to make people irritated and hate me ... :p

Otherwise no excitment ... :p

If there is any oversea ride please let me know hor ...

I will try my best to go ... :p

Wah... you really should receive the Troll of the year award if there ever was one!

Overseas ride? I dun even have a bike under my name lor! Wait a minute, actually I have, but its not in a condition to ride... you remember the KTM Duke I told you about?

Refresh your memories here!:angel: